We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BEST CABIN!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Let There Be Light

A little piece of Heaven!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A little piece of Heaven!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
A little piece of Heaven!
Sit back and enjoy the creek or just play around, its okay!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cheyenne...
1 review
“BEST CABIN!”
Reviewed January 20, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This was one of the best trips I have ever been on! The owner was so nice and helpful! I definitely will be back to this cabin! We truly had a blast!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2017
Thank you for your kind words. It was our delight to have you as our guest. Hope to hear from you again the next time your visiting the Smokies.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
720meliss...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We didn't want to leave...”
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I loved the Let There be Light Cabin so much, we didn't want to leave. The cabin felt like home with everything you need to enjoy a family vacation. We enjoyed the fireplace, pool table, and the hot tub (in 20 degree weather). The beds were comfortable, everything was nice and clean, WiFi was good, and the kitchen well equipped. The location was very close to everything on our list of things to do: Smokey Mountains, Gatlinburg, The Island, the Old Mill, and Dollywood. The Neighborhood Walmart is not too far either. What made the entire experience so great were the owners Greg and Gina. They are such kind, caring, and attentive people, that make you feel like family, resolved issues and questions quickly (no matter the time). They eveb gave us recommendations on where tp go and things to do. Including the Jayell horse ranch and ATV rental place down the road. We had such a great time! Also, my kids and I enjoyed finding all of the great details and cute touches around the cabin. Thank you so much for sharing your cabin with us! Looking forward to another visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2017
It is always such a pleasure to hear that our guest enjoyed their time in the Smokies and at Let There Be Light. We love managing the cabin ourselves because we have the opportunity to know our guest and take care of them as if they were family. Thank you for your kind comments and look forward to hearing from you the next time you visit the Smokies.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarAway65...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was awesome! It was very clean and well decorated for Christmas. We really enjoyed our stay there. We will definitely be back. They had plenty of towels and wash clothes as well as they had sound machines in each room which is really helpful with young kids. We couldn't have asked for a more clean and relaxing place. Greg and his wife was very helpful leading up to our stay and very friendly.
Thanks,

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2017
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at Let There Be Light. We love knowing that our guest a completely satisfied with there stay. We appreciate you and thank you for choosing to be our guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fearless6...
1 review
“Let There Be Light Cabin”
Reviewed December 19, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This cabin was absolutely beautiful with the decorations for Christmas. Awesome trip. Will definitely go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to hearing from you again the next time you visit the Smokies.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flyer6814...
1 review
“Perfect!!!”
Reviewed December 6, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Our stay at Let There Be Light cabin was amazing! So much so that we tried to cram all shopping in on one day so we didn't have to leave the cabin! Place is beautiful and easy to get too! Supplied with everything you could possibly need! Owner is like a breath of fresh air. We visited during the fire devastation and she went out of her way to make sure we were safe and would have plenty to do considering Gatlinburg was closed. We're planning our next trip to this same cabin soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2016
We are delighted that you all enjoyed your stay! Thank you for being our guest and we cant wait to hear from you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon H
1 review
“The name says it and so much more!!!”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

By far THE best cabin we've ever stayed in! We've been visiting this area for years and this cabin truly felt like home. I mean no weird, stuffy, stale smells or bug webs, not one stain on anything!!! JUST an absolute beautiful cabin that was beautifully decorated for fall. This place is sooooo COZY, super clean, I mean we just fell in love with it immediately and did not want to leave!

The location is ideal, with gorgeous views. We were close to everything, but still far enough that we felt that peace and quiet of the country. Ginger is an absolute jewel, who made us feel so welcome! We look forward to booking this location many more times in the future! Thank you sooo much for making our trip memorable and enjoyable!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2016
We are so glad you guys enjoyed your stay at the cabin. Thank you for your kind words and we appreciate you
taking time to share your experience with us.
We truly value our guest and and thank you for choosing Let There Be Light as your home away from home in the Smokies. Look forward to hearing from you soon:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2016
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you sharing your experience with us! Hope to hear from you the next time you visit the Smokies.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing