We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Cabin!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Metts Bear Den

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jessica F
Ickesburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Cabin!”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in September 2017

We absolutely loved Metts Bear Den! it is so close to everything, but far enough away that you can relax without the cars buzzing by. The cabin has everything you will need on your vacation. We only had three people, so we had plenty of room to spread out. We also enjoyed having the hot tub to relax in after a long, hot day on the parkway. We would highly recommend Metts Bear Den to anyone who is looking for a great cabin!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bclaud
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“A Warm Home”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Our group's visit to the Metts Bear Den was beyond what i expected. After staying in this cabin im already planning a return visit. The amenities provided were great; the raccoon was given the name Lenny lol and we certainly enjoyed our stay. Im very satisfied with our stay; the only advice i might offer is to have the two large upstairs beds switch places if theres enough room. Thank you Margaret Metts for letting us stay and i look forward to doing business in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darleen G
1 review
“Best cabin ever”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

We Loved this cabin! It was our home away from home. Very roomy and decorated beautifully! The hot tub was the highlight for my kids and granddaughter! We loved sitting on the porch in the morning with a cup of coffee soaking up the scenery.
We were sad to leave and head home but we will most certainly book this cabin again in the future.

Thank you for lending us this gorgeous cabin

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richie e
2 reviews
“Great stay”
Reviewed June 9, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We really enjoyed our stay in Metts Bear Den. Everybody did not want to leave, wanted to stay longer. Everyone enjoyed the hot tub.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillster2...
Flatwoods, West Virginia
1 review
“A Home Away From Home.”
Reviewed May 31, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Metts Bear Den is a wonderful place to stay. I would highly recommend this place. Everything was perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
William D...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Metts Bear Den”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

The Bear Den was a great place for our family vacation. We have 3 kids and everyone had plenty of room. The location was great as well. Definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing