We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!!!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Metts Bear Den

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Terri E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!!!”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Metts Bear Den is such an adorable cabin! It was perfect and we hope to stay when we visit Tennessee again!!! The cabin had averything we could need. It was so peaceful and relaxing. It is located about 10 min from Dollywood and the DIXIE Stampede and about 20 min from Tennessee Legend where we did a tasting. Thank you so much for such a wonderful stay!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amydwoodw...
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for hanging out in the area!”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were in the area for a band competition that was hosted in Gatlinburg. Downtown Gatlinburg was about 20 minutes away, which was fine. We weren't interested in spending any more time in the crowds than was necessary. Metts Bear Den was very convenient to most everything in Pigeon Forge. The cabin was very clean and really comfortable. We spent part of our time just hanging out watching Hockey playoffs and the sitting area was excellent. We had everything we needed in the cabin and can't think of a single thing that we would change. We would highly recommend this place for anyone who needs a home base for exploring Pigeon Forge!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best cabin we have ever rented”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Metts Bear Den was just adorable!!! Perfect in every way! Well stocked for cooking. Plenty of room for everyone. The décor was perfect! We had a great stay and I would recommend this cabin to anyone.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect, lovely, close but not too close to town”
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Being in a wheelchair makes it difficult to find a good place to stay. This was better than good. We loved it. It was clean, well supplied, and lived up to its name of "Bear Den." There were so many cute bears inside and outside, even on the tumblers we drank from. Since I move slowly, I was glad they were not the breathing kind. Not only was the cabin first rate, the people we encountered were so good and helpful! Our van had a hose come loose part-way into Roaring Fork Motor Trail and began steaming and losing water. A gentleman and his wife who work for the city of Gatlinburg stopped to help. He found the hose that had come off. In the meantime, somebody else had sent the park rangers to our rescue. They locked the entry gate and led us back out the wrong way once the hose was plugged. D&S Automotive looked at the car and gave us the all-clear. Steve wouldn't even charge for checking it out. Everybody there was wonderful, and Margaret Metts was only a phone call away! Thank you for a great vacation!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamary315
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Metts Bear Den”
Reviewed March 26, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a place like home, that's the best option. The best cabin to stay in family. Close to everything. Definitely we have to return in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANN L
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed January 10, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This cabin was beautiful and everything you would need is there. I would say this would fit most family needs. Very clean couldn't find a cobweb or dust anywhere. Also very easy to get too. I rate this cabin as Excellent! Thanks Margaret.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2017
Ann, thank you so much and I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed our cabin, I loved hearing from you, look forward to hearing from you again , let me know and I will give you a discount on next visit.
Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie...
Hermitage, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This cabin is so clean and you feel like its your home.”
Reviewed January 7, 2017 for a stay in February 2016

I love this place going back for a 2nd trip in a month. I TOTALLY feel like its my own home and its decorated perfectly and clean. We always take the kids and it is no big deal to take them where they wanna go because its close to everything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2017
Thanks Stephanie for the great review and we look forward to having you back, I have enjoyed having you as my face book friend.
Your new friend,
Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing