We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was never waited on.”
Review of Corky's BBQ

Corky's BBQ
Ranked #17 of 173 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Was never waited on.”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stopped in with my nephew who was going into the army. I let him pick whatever restaurant he wanted, he wanted some ribs, so he chose Corkys. There were a handful of other tables dining in there, and after being seated waited about 10-15 minutes for someone to wait on us. No one ever came over, so we decided to just leave. And frankly the place had a funk to it that was not appetizing. We went to Bennetts BBQ, and thoroughly enjoyed our food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bookerx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    846
    323
    174
    63
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuttawa
Level Contributor
84 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Sauce”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

If you like great bbq sauce that you do not have to make...this here is it folks....I like it in Memphis too. Stop in a get a sanich if you have a Bar B Q jonez going...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Elvis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“"Bring a bib"”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

It's gonna get messy, but well worth it. I have had my share of BBQ, but this is by far some of the best I have ever had. And the portions,,,OMG! I ate off this meal for 2 days..lol
The ribs were the most tender I have ever had, and the sandwich can easily feed 2 people..It is well worth the price, and I definatly will be back. Oh and the service was good too...

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mtnbabe235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Food was Awesome!!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

The barbecue is great here. The turkey is SO good and everything else too. Service was spot on. Good family friendly atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingNCmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adairsville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Homemade????”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The BBQ was good but the vegetables were from a can. They were flavorless and blah. The place was nice but we will not go back. The waitress had trouble remembering our order. Bad food for the price.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corky's BBQ also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Corky's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing