We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Charlie D
1 review
“Awesome ”
Reviewed January 30, 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Perfect get away for two. The deck on the deck is very private.
We went for our 20 year anniversary and we couldn't have had a more memorable time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenslybro...
Iuka, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Honeymoon Trip 2017”
Reviewed November 24, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I were just in the mountains and everything was absolutely perfect! James, the owner of the cabin, was one of the nicest people I have ever rented from. The cabin was beautiful and the location was even more perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 7, 2017
Thank you so much for your feedback! I'm am very happy it all turned out so great for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lsobol777
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great 2 night stay”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I came with my husband and parents for a short getaway. Lazy Bear Lair was beautiful and very clean. It was located on top of a very steep hill, as it is in the mountains. There is a bedroom, where my parents slept. We slept on the pullout couch, which was surprisingly very comfortable.
The owner was VERY prompt in responding when I had a question during our stay.
If I had anything even remotely negative to say, it would be about the shower temperature. It was not cold, but lukewarm in the showers. The water was very hot in the sinks, and we didn't try the whirlpool bathtub.
Other than than, the stay was great. It had more amenities than we needed. We didn't try the hot tub, but the water was hot and clean. Ceiling fans in every room were great, as the gas fireplace really warmed up the cabin.
Overall, it was a great experience. We would definitely consider staying at Lazy Bear Lair again. Thank you James!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn z
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very conveniently located and well kept.”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

the cabing was very nice. and conveniently located within minutes of the main strip in pigeon forge. the only issue was the water heater wasnt working properly. it left us with very little hot water to share among 6 people. most showers were cold and the jacuzzi wouldnt fill up with enough hot water to get over the jets. i would look into staying at this cabin again but would hope the hot water is fixed.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2017
Than you for your feedback. I' sorry about the hot water heater issues. It turned out that it was leaking and thus couldn't keep the water hot. We have replaced it with a brand new one. Thanks again and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2017
I am so glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for staying and thank you for your feedback!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wuyunshen...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location!”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spent 3 nights at the Lazy Bears Lair and there is a lot to like. First off, the location is absolutely perfect. It is located within a group of cabins about halfway up a mountain. The cabin is a 5 minute drive to the main entrance of Dollywood. The road from the cabin comes from the opposite direction of most traffic and makes getting into the park an easy task. We were able to leave the park and come back later because going back to the cabin was so convenient. The location cannot be overstated, especially if you plan on going to Dollywood.

Overall, the cabin was very clean. The master suite is great and 2 other beds sleep comfortably as well. The jacquizzi worked great, there are several TV's throughout and the kitchen is well supplied with cookware and dishes.

On the downside, several things are broken or need to be upgraded. The oven knob was broken preventing you from controlling the temperature. The dart board was not very good, the wifi did not work very well and the water pressure and temperature of the showers was sub par.

Overall, we were quite satisfied with our stay. I would recommend this place to anyone planning to attend Dollywood or planning any other activities in Pigeon Forge. We will certainly consider this place again in the future if we return to the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. As far as the items you mentioned, I was not aware of the oven control and will look into that. The company that provides out wifi took a big hit during the fires last fall and lost a lot of towers in the area. They quickly got us back up and running but are still getting everything back the full speed. The service is normally very good. The dart board is a plus I try to provide but I don't like using a real dart board for safety because of the sharp metal darts. The electronic boards are just not as sturdy and don't last as long, the one that is there now is just about a year old. Turns out our hot water heater was going out and we just installed a new one. Thanks again for mentioning all of this because we want to keep everything in perfect working condition. Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimmyfee
Canton, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome !”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect and beautiful !!!! Everything you would ever need to accommodate your stay . Full kitchen with kitchenware, washer and dryer , dish washer . 2 huge beds and a pull out couch, hot tub in main bed room and a hot tub on a private porch with a beautiful relaxing view . Wish we could've just stayed forever ....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
Thank you so much for your feedback!! We love to hear that people enjoyed their stay. This is where we spend our own vacations and we try to make it as perfect as possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing