We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Pigeon Forge North(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plaza Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$117
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$130
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creekstone Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Riverside(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$89
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,032)
Filter reviews
1,032 results
Traveler rating
275
330
240
103
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
275
330
240
103
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflessausage linksbiscuitsenjoyed our stayfront desk clerkhot breakfastbreakfast barlocation was perfecta great stayup to dategreat roomwould stay here againcoffee makerfamily vacationjoycesuper8
Filter
Updating list...
813 - 818 of 1,032 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8PForge, Manager at Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8PForge, Manager at Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

The super 8 in pigeon forge was very nice. We had no problem checking in, got to the room it was very clean and attractive great updates. Loved everything about the room no complaints there! The pool looked dirty but it's pretty much a kiddy pool so we had no interest in swimming in it anyways, the breakfast although had great choices was not very tasty but that's to be expected, know one was at the desk when we went to check out so we just left our room keys and lastly the room walls were paper thin, we where at the back so no road noise was heard but you could here everyone having there romantic time, conversations and kids screaming. Overall the hotel was great for the price and we would consider staying again!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank BrookeMoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8PForge, Manager at Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor following. We do hope to see you again when you come back to our beautiful area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8PForge, Manager at Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The hotel was priced well. Great Breakfast. Parking a little wierd. The worst thing about it was the pool, set at 88 degrees never got there because two of the exterior sliding doors were nnot closed completly. This was December 2013. We complained because not only was the pool water cool so was the room. In fact the room was very cool, if not cold. When we told the hotel staff they said it was people wanting to smoke. I told someone else on the staff he said it was due to the wheels on the bottom of the door rotting out. They "reported" it twice but would not again, we were there 5 nights. The night clerk said we could leave and if he reported it again he might get fired. We suggested stuffing the opening or putting duck tape over it or weather stripping, simple corrections. This was refused. We also suggested turning the room heat of...the answer no, we suggested turning the pool heater up, the answer no. We will try the hotel one more time if we go back to Gatlinburg area since the rest was a good experience.

Room Tip: 4th floor is excellent
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8PForge, Manager at Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you so much for your review and for going into such detail about the pool area. It's tough when things aren't quite right during the holidays. We do hope that your next visit will provide a more overall enjoyable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews