We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saved our vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center
Ranked #51 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Saved our vacation”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here due to another hotel reservation problem. The front desk staff was great! Very friendly and helpful. The room was clean. The elevator was very slow but luckily we were only on the 4th floor. I wish the pool had been a little bigger. It was very small and we didn't get to use it becuse it was always full. Overall It was a good place to stay and I will be back. Great location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheliaMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    295
    197
    85
    65
See reviews for
482
283
34
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
37110
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great service, complimentary breakfast was make your own waffles and cereal, wifi was slow and did not work by the pool. Pool was so small there was no relaxing by it at the end of a busy day. Kids were extremely disappointed with this feature. Very clean with the exception on one rooms bathroom that had mold in the shower. Overall would not stay here again as a family but for couples whom are not interested in pool time a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin200437110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Had a nice stay at this place. The location was great. Right in the heart of Pigeon Forge. Rooms were clean and seemed pretty freshly remodeled. Beds were comfy. Shower had great pressure. They accommodated our dog even though he was above the weight limit. A mistake on the booking centers end not theirs but they were gracious enough to not turn us away. (My dog is 50+lbs). This hotel is located right next to mama's farmhouse. One of the best places to eat in my book! I would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duckduck619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The price is right and room was fine. However, there is no chest of drawers, just an armoire. We had to stack our closed in piles on the bottom of the thing and ended up having shoes thrown all over the room. The breakfast was better than most. The pool is indoors and small. My children didn't want to use it because it is located in the lobby and too public.

Room Tip: Take the stairs to your room. They only have 1 elevator for a 4 story high rise so you have long wai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidkath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minford, Ohio, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My husband and I chose this hotel for our 3 year anniversay and I was very pleased with it. We arrived late in the evening and we were wore out from being on the road all day. We were able to check in very quickly and got to our room in no time. It was already very cool in the room which was nice since it was so warm outside. The room was clean and welcoming and the staff very friendly. I would stay at this hotel again and also recommend it to family and friends. You could walk to a lot of places on the strip easily which is great. I loved it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 06Katie_Stewart26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#55 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
739 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#69 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#76 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
157 reviews
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Property: Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center
Address: 114 Pickel St, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 is ideally located just six miles from the Great Smokey Mountain National Park. This Pigeon Forge Motel is close to area attractions including Dollywood, the Dixie Stampede, the Titanic, Tanger Outlets and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Super Eight Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Super 8
Pigeon Forge Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing