We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Budget Stay in Pigeon Forge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center
Ranked #50 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Over the years, I've stayed in just about every hotel in the Smokies. It's hard to find any hotel that isn't disgusting in the Dollywood area of Pigeon Forge, and I had strong concerns about staying at a 'Super 8'. After a long day of driving and shopping, my daughter and I checked in to this hotel. We were very pleasantly surprised at how comfortable and clean our room was. The rooms are a bit smaller, the tv was smaller, and our phone didn't work (we didn't report it because it wasn't important to us). The clientele ranged from budget conscious family travelers to the less than savory end of the spectrum. We had no issues with noise even though we were next to the elevator and snack machines. I consider myself to be pretty harsh when rating hotels because I'm so picky about comfortable beds and pillows. We were very happy with the comfort level here, and it was nice to be back away from the main street and traffic noise. The breakfast bar did not have very much variety but was totally adequate if you are looking for quick energy. It's a hotel perk, and if you don't like it, eat at one of the hundred or so places nearby. I think it's fantastic for the money. As long as you aren't expecting luxury accommodations, you'll be just fine. :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jagrsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (992)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

907 - 913 of 992 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The parking wasn't good.The pool was very small and the water was cloudy.Never got to eat the breakfast because it only lasted until 9 eventhough it was a weekend.The rooms were what I would expect for the value,but matresses were not comfortable.The location was the best thing about this hotel and the people at thw front desk were friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Candice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

At check-in, the front desk person was great. This young man had a sense of humor and was very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is a little of the main drag, but is nice for what it is. Rooms were clean but a little musty due to the time of year I'm sure.
The only problem I found was parking for a large vehicle is non-existent.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Vernon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#67 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
0.4 mi away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#77 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#75 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Address: 114 Pickel St, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $44 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 is ideally located just six miles from the Great Smokey Mountain National Park. This Pigeon Forge Motel is close to area attractions including Dollywood, the Dixie Stampede, the Titanic, Tanger Outlets and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Super Eight Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Super 8
Pigeon Forge Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing