We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay-great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center
Ranked #48 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I recently visited Pigeon Forge on a budget but wanted to have a nice clean place to stay with a reasonable price. We found it. The King Suite we stayed in was very nice, the room was clean and very reasonably priced. We had a working fireplace, air conditioner and the service was very good. They had a great smelling breakfast every morning, and the bed was so comfortable we joked that we should strap it to our hood and take it home. However the only negative thing we noticed was the parking lot is a little tight. Would not work well for a big vehicle. we have a compact car so it was ok for us. The pool is small, but would work for children to have a fun time. (We dont really care about a pool-so it didnt matter to us.) The location is great 1 street back from the main strip so you dont hear the traffick all night but you are smack down town pigeon forge. We will definately reserve here again. Best place we have found, clean, reasonable price, breakfast, and nice service.

Room Tip: We have only stayed in the King Suite top floor backside of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,001)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

979 - 985 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank BARBARA W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank PAULA A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights and slept well each night in the kingsized bed. Very little noise except for the occasional running water sound when in the bathroom - we were on the top floor (4th) so it couldn't be from the room above. It was either the room next door or pipes in the wall or ceiling.

The hotel access is half a block off the parkway and about in the middle of the Pigeon Forge section. Not much of a view but was convenient to going either way north or south toward the major attractions. Using the alley going 1 block north and right gets you a traffic light for controlled access back on the parkway to go north. South was not so bad as a right hand turn. We also found the Kroger store is close and didn't require going back on the parkway by using the first parallel side street going north.

We had a reservation and check in was quick. Wi-fi info was highlighted on a handout and worked well when I used it. The pool small but we didn't intend to use it.

The breakfast was typical lite fair. The gravy for biscuits did not have any sausage. Didn't notice any fruit and juice dispenser was apple from both sides (the picture made it look like one side was OJ but both were marked apple). Two waffle irons were the main attraction resulting in standing in line waiting for the timers and then seating was limited so we ate elsewhere the next 2 mornings.

Overall, reasonably clean and comfortable and affordable. We look for a place to sleep which is properly maintained and we didn't have anything to complain about during our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a1phonerates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MADELYN C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank REBECCA C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DOUGLAS K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#66 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
921 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST
Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST
#25 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
690 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Toni Inn
Best Western Toni Inn
#22 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center

Address: 114 Pickel St, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $42 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 is ideally located just six miles from the Great Smokey Mountain National Park. This Pigeon Forge Motel is close to area attractions including Dollywood, the Dixie Stampede, the Titanic, Tanger Outlets and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Pigeon Forge Near The Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Super Eight Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Super Eight
Pigeon Forge Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing