We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best weekend trip EVER!”

Smoky Mountain Jeep Rentals
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: At Smoky Mountain Jeep Rentals, our jeeps aren't good...They are the best! With brand new inventory and upgraded wheels and tires you will soon find out why we are the best Jeep Rental company this side of the Mississippi. You may have been to the Smokies before, but if you haven't rolled the windows down, let the soft top back, and cruised through the national park in a Jeep Wrangler, you are si
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children
Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile

We rented a jeep from SMJR.com for a weekend in the mountains. This was such a great experience. The price was great (coupons available on the website), the customer service was wonderful, including the tips for some "off" roads we could take. I highly recommend seeing the park through the open top of a SMJR jeep!

Thank dcarver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, Owner at Smoky Mountain Jeep Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2016

Thanks for the review. We really appreciate you all and look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cades cove"
in 40 reviews
"the dragon"
in 19 reviews
"suggested route"
in 6 reviews
"gravel road"
in 5 reviews
"picnic lunch"
in 4 reviews
"smoky mountain"
in 10 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 7 reviews
"explained everything"
in 3 reviews
"national park"
in 3 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 6 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 3 reviews
"smokies"
in 46 reviews
"mountains"
in 70 reviews
"vacation"
in 24 reviews
"deer"
in 6 reviews
"blast"
in 26 reviews
"townsend"
in 3 reviews
Filter

170 - 174 of 253 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2015

My husband and I were spending a few days in Pigeon Forge at an area campground in our motor home. We wanted to explore the area and needed a vehicle. Called SMJR and was pleasantly greeted by a nice woman on the phone. After going over the details of the rental, I explained we had no way to get to them. She then offered to have someone come pick us up and bring us to their office to do the paperwork. The gentleman arrived within 15 minutes and was very informative of the area. Once at their office we met more of the staff and had a ball talking with them. They gave us the maps, told us about the fun things to see and do and then we were off in this pretty blue 2015 Jeep Sahara Unlimited. We spent the next two days checking out the sights and taking a drive up to Cade's Cove. One the day of return we were to be at their office by 10 a.m. and someone would bring us back to our coach, but Crystal called and offered to pick the Jeep up on her way to work, so that saved everyone time. I can't say enough good about Smoky Mountain Jeep Rental. Thank you so much for your kindness. You helped make our brief time in your community a very pleasurable experience! Small businesses rock!

2  Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, Owner at Smoky Mountain Jeep Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2015

Cheryl, you and James were a pleasure to work with. I'm glad you enjoyed your time in the Jeep! It was our pleasure to have you as a customer and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2015

I've rented from SMJR before and this trip to the Smokies we rented a Jeep for 3 days. The rates are very reasonable and staff is always friendly and helpful. They're happy to show you maps and routes to take. It absolutely made the trip. We were able to go places with ease that are not easily accessible. Our trip included rides on Rich Mountain Rd, Parson Branch Rd, and the Cataloochee Valley. The views on these rides were stunning and we never had to worry about the terrain or getting stuck on bad roads. We also enjoyed putting the top back to get even better views of all the beauty around us. This is absolutely a must do when in the Smokies. Thanks SMJR for making our trip the best ever!

Thank LikesPeaceAndQuiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, Owner at Smoky Mountain Jeep Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2015

Great to hear you enjoyed your rental. It looks like you covered a lot in the 3 days you had the jeep. What an awesome photo of the elk :-) I love it. Look forward to seeing ya'll on your next trip to the Smoky Mountains.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Special memories of an awesome Saturday! The company was awesome in having everything ready. WE WILL BE BACK TO MAKE MORE MEMORIES. It was so easy to take care of paper work, helpful in places to go, things to do and easy to return jeeps. Great staff!

Thank suzieth2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

We had the best time in the Jeep. It was the perfect way to see the mountains. The Jeep itself was very clean and had all the perks to make the ride even better. We had 3 kids in the back and there was plenty of room for them to fit comfortably riding the whole day. We covered quite a bit of ground! The staff was a pleasure to meet and they were extremely helpful. I highly recommend this experience, you will not be dissapointed!

Thank yountspartyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, Owner at Smoky Mountain Jeep Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2015

So glad you and your family enjoyed! Thank you so much for sharing your photos, especially of the bears :-) Please come back and see us next time you make a trip to the Smokies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smoky Mountain Jeep Rentals also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Smoky Mountain Jeep Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing