We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,134)
Filter reviews
2,134 results
Traveler rating
1,104
700
222
66
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,104
700
222
66
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dixie stampede indoor pool mountain view the breakfast area room was clean great place to stay waffles private balcony biscuits and gravy would stay here again continental breakfast hot tub easy access parking lot enjoyed our stay visit pigeon forge family vacation
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 2,134 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2017 via mobile

Have enjoyed staying here for the last 4 years. My wife and I come here at least two times a year and the rooms are very nice and up to date. Staff is very accommodating. The price on the rooms are reasonable and the location of the hotel is central to where we like to go in Pigeon Forge.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

Thanks for the great review! We appreciate the positive comments and I will pass on the praise to the staff. I am glad to hear you had another good experience. We appreciate your continued loyalty and we look forward to seeing you all again.

Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2017

wasted trip, room was not pleasant to stay in, no water in sink could not flush toilet for hours heater kept waking us up, used bottled water to brush teeth. We were not told the pool was 50yards across the parking lot we had to walk in December.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank G5629NLrickr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2017

Thanks for the review! I hate to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. They were working on a water issue after 12:00 noon but they had the water back on in around 30 minutes. I apologize for any inconvenience. Always feel free to give us a call if you have concern. We always have maintenance on staff. Looking deeper into your reservation, the only request that we had to go by was 1st floor. Thankfully we were able to honor the request that you asked for. We have rooms closer to the indoor pool and even an over sized room located in the building with the indoor pool. I know it’s hard to know these things before you stay at the location. Thanks again for choosing Best Western Plaza Inn for accommodations. We look forward to seeing you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2017

The room was awesome! The staff was great! We booked the king room with a fireplace and jacuzzi and it was AMAZING! Super clean room, and the bed was beyond comfortable! Would recommend this place to anyone! We will be staying again!!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank brittanymT469WO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2017

Thank you so much for this great review! I'm glad you loved the room. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2017

We stayed in room 330. We chose the third floor so it would be more quiet and we would have less foot traffic by our room. We were able to get into our room a little earlier than check-in time (checked in around 2:30pm). The room was clean, tidy, and everything worked. The bed was comfortable. The air unit has a "constant fan" option that gave us a good bit of white noise. Parking is plentiful. Breakfast is included but we didn't eat it - let's get real - you have to eat at Crockett's Breakfast Camp, Paula Deen's, or Mama's Farmhouse when you are in this area. The walls are a little thin and we could hear the TV in the next room in the evening. Our own TV and the constant fan option covered up that noise though, and the noise didn't bother us (we just noticed it). This is definitely an older motel that has been updated many times with paint. The bathroom had several colors in it - old yellow tile, painted door. Bathroom light switch plate and bathtub fixtures have not been updated in a long time. The hotel provides a Pantene 2-in-1 shampoo/conditioner and bar soap only - no body lotion, no liquid body wash. Plenty of towels and wash cloths. The elevator made terrible screeching noises around the second floor and there was no inspection form in the elevator (or note saying it was available in the office). Although this isn't going to replace our go-to hotel option in Pigeon Forge, we would stay here again for a night or two. It's a good option for a quick weekend trip.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Thanks for the review. I am glad we are considered your go to hotel in Pigeon Forge. Keep in mind we have several different room types throughout the property. The entire back section of the hotel was completely remodeled over the winter and is really nice. Its quiet and all rooms have private balconies. Feel free to give us a call so we can tell you more about it. This would be an updated modern looking room that is considered quiet by most guests that stay in them. Thanks again for choosing Best Western Plaza Inn for accommodations and we look forward to seeing you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2017

We have stayed at his hotel many times and are always treated to a friendly staff and clean rooms. It has all the needed amenities and great rates too. There are three pools for the kids to enjoy and a great morning breakfast for the family.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2017

Thank you for the great review. I'm glad we are your hotel of choice when you visit Pigeon Forge. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews