We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plaza Inn
Ranked #16 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was excellent clean and a great place to stay if I were to recommend a place to stay at in pigeon forge to someone I would more than likely recommend best western plaza inn we stayed here last Thursday night we moved in after we left the other hotel, and we really did enjoy this hotel and we enjoyed the breakfast it was so good if we ever come back we will make sure we stay here cause we will probably stay here cause we enjoyed our stay we started out at eCono lodge and we weren't satisfied with the pool it was so small then we moved here to best western plaza inn and we loved it might stay here again sometime, I would recommend this Hotel to a friend and I wouldn't recommend eCono lodge to anyone but I would recommend best western plaza inn.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Justin b,
Thank you for your review and nice comments. I’m glad to hear you had an excellent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you folks again.
Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,950)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,373 - 1,379 of 1,950 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in June of 2014. Our party consisted of my husband, our 13 year old daughter, her friend and myself. Check in/out was quick and efficient, I think check in took less than 10 minutes and check out took about 2. The room itself was a typical hotel room, the sink area was separate from the toilet/shower area so that made it convenient to get around. The room was clean. The toilet/shower area had a musty smell and we couldn't tell if it was from the shower curtain or if it was something else. The breakfast was in a completely separate area at the hotel and not near the lobby at all. It was clean and well stocked each morning with a good selection of breakfast items. Also, at check in we were given the option to have full maid service, partial or none at all. We chose partial and had our trash emptied and towels refreshed each day. I don't know if this is a trend in the hotel industry but it seems like a good idea to me. Our daughter and her friend swam 3 out of 4 nights we were there in the indoor and front outdoor pool and enjoyed themselves very much. Overall we were very pleased with our stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Cynthia M,
Thank you for your great review and nice comments. I’m glad to hear you and your family had a good stay with us. We look forward to seeing you folks again.
Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We liked our stop at the hotel, staff very helpfull. Rooms realy clean. I would definitely recommand this hotel for a vacation or a a one night stop. The place is well kept, and the breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Michel M,
Thank you for your review. I’m glad to hear you had a nice stay with us. We look forward to seeing you folks again.
Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We have stayed he several times, this time was good too, All except the balcony was dirty, and the internet sucked, it was so slow that at times it would not load a page, especially one day it was raining, but the motel is a good deal for the area,

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Randy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Randy R,
Thank you for your review. I’m glad to hear you had a good stay with us. I hate to hear the balcony wasn’t up to par. I will definitely pass that on to our executive housekeeper. We continue working to improve our internet all the time and it will only get better especially with the new standards BEST WESTERN in proposing. We look forward to seeing you folks again.
Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We extended out trip to Pigeon Forge by one day and we needed a place to stay just one night (we had been in a rental cabin). We went to the Dixie Stampede, took advantage of the indoor pool and the in-room microwave to use up a few leftovers from the cabin.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank coltswin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear coltswin,
Thank you for your review. I’m glad to hear you had a good stay with us. We look forward to seeing you folks again.
Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We spent 3 nights at this hotel on our road trip this summer. We were very pleased. The room was a very nice size and very clean. The kids loved the indoor pool and the hot tub. All of the staff was very pleasant. It is very close to Dollywood and not too far from Great Smoky Mountain National Park. It is right on the main strip in Pigeon Forge so there is plenty of restaurants and other attractions nearby.

They have a nicely decorated café for their complimentary breakfast. The hotel is very large, but the café accommodated guests for breakfast without a problem. They had hot and cold items, including cute bear waffles.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Ann1047,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m glad to hear had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to seeing you folks again.
Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

First of all I would like to think the lady in the dining room ( SANDY & JARIS) they was out standing in my view , and so kind to all. As for the rest of the staff they were out standing we stay there all the time, we go two time a years . I have trouble getting around from age and from getting hurt in the service , we all way stay on the 2nd floor in room 290 or 291 it ease to get my chair in ; all I see wrong is they need a handicap door where you come in the hotel .
Kenneth S.

Room Tip: Rooms on South Side are quieter & higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Kenneth S,
Thanks for your review and nice comments. I’m glad to hear you consider us “your home away from home”. We appreciate your continued loyalty and look forward to seeing you folks again.
Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,437 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
2.6 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,959 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.8 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plaza Inn

Address: 3755 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3813 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#14 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $68 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plaza Hotel Pigeon Forge
Best Western Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing