We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plaza Inn
Ranked #16 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Loved the location, very clean and helpful staff. Wish the pool was deeper but very nice. The breakfast had scrambled eggs, sausage patties, biscuits & gravy, cereals, bagels, toast, make your own waffles & oatmeal. All very good. The shower head had great pressure. The bathroom was very tight but very clean. Wish toilets were higher and tissue holders not so close to the toilets. Again it was all very clean.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChadandLetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear ChadandLetty,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear you had a great stay with us. It’s always good to start the day off right with a good breakfast and glad to hear you enjoyed it. We look forward to seeing you folks again.
Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,922)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,447 - 1,453 of 1,922 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed in a room with a jacuzzi and it was very nice. The bed was extremely comfortable, the jacuzzi was enjoyable, room clean and nicely decorated, Breakfast was delicious. Overall, our stay was very nice and we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Kimberly W,
Thank you for your review and great comments. I am glad to hear that you had a “Wonderful” stay with us. We look forward to seeing you folks again.
Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I had to switch rooms due to the first room being dirty - lifesaver stuck to the wall and found a dead bug. All rooms were just old looking. The pool was nice, breakfast was nice - when I switched rooms - I left some clothing in the previous room - the maids threw my items away even though I was still at the hotel! Unreal! Staff really did nothing to help me recoop my item.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dollfyn26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear dollfyn26,
Thanks for taking the time to review our property. Sorry to hear that you didn’t have a good stay with us. There was a small lifesaver candy wrapper found stuck to the wall with static electricity. Spoke with the housekeeper that cleaned that room and she saw no items left. When you checked in you didn’t like the first room so we offered to upgrade you to the balcony rooms with no extra charge. We stated that if you were still unhappy with our accommodations we will be more than happy to refund your money so you can find something that would suit you more. Thanks again for your comments.

Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

The Stay here was overall great! We really enjoyed Breakfast and the location was excellent. One minor [problem with checking in.... The desk clerk gave us a key to a room at 3am with someone already sleeping in the room. Wow..... We had an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Candy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Candy G,
Thanks you for review. I am glad to hear that you had a good stay even after the issues you had checking in. I am unsure how that happened but I sincerely apologize. We look forward to seeing you folks again.
Thank you,
Michael Stienbarger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We've been staying at this hotel for 13 years. We've never had a major complaint. We usually have people with disabilities and we never have any trouble with accessibility. They have recently added an accessible chair to both the indoor pool and the outdoor pool. The staff is always friendly and the rooms are clean.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kiacrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear kiacrum,
Thanks you for great comments and review. It’s always great to hear from the loyal customers that continue coming back every year. Thank you for your continued loyalty to our property. We look forward to seeing you folks again.
Thank you,
Michael Stienbarger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night during a visit to Pigeon Forge. Got a great rate with AARP card. Room was very clean but the light in the bathroom was out and the toilet was loose. We would stay here again even though it is showing its age. The price was great

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROADTRIPO9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear ROADTRIP09,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I understand your frustration and am sorry to hear about the issues you had with your recent stay. I would like to point out that we are always working diligently to make your experience at our property a wonderful one. There are many new things that we are excited about that we will be adding in the coming months. We look forward to seeing you folks again.


Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We have always been pleased with this Best Western Plaza. We choose to not stay at any other place. The staff is always pleasent, kind and helpful. Always clean the kids love have itn indoor pool. It is close to resturants, games and shows for the grandkids.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Jenny B,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear that you and your family had an Awesome stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty to our property and look forward to seeing you folks again.


Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.6 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,547 reviews
3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,918 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.5 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#30 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,075 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plaza Inn

Address: 3755 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3813 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#14 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $67 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plaza Hotel Pigeon Forge
Best Western Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing