We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total Disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plaza Inn
Ranked #14 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
West Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Total Disappointment”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The staff was not friendly and we had a housekeeper that didn't even speak English! We had to stay 2 days due to not being able to find an opening at another hotel. We had NO hot water at all during this stay. Our room had an odor. The best thing about the hotel was the breakfast and its attendant which were wonderful!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Juanita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Juanita V,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing stay with us. We have maintenance on property at all times. Please let us know if there are any issues such as no hot water and we will take care of them ASAP. We do have a diverse staff that speak different languages and they all do a wonderful job. We look forward to you all visiting the Pigeon Forge area again.

Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    850
    581
    175
    55
    30
See reviews for
956
449
28
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Not given room we reserved. Then first room was dirty with hair and pubic hairs on phone. Second room was better but first impression was yuck!!! Front desk was not concerned with dirtyness of room and was offered a refund as long as we left motel. That was thier first offer....Before offering another room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Christopher S,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. I looked into your reservation to see if there had been any changes made in room type. Looking over the reservation there had been nothing at all changed. The room that was booked was a room with two queen beds, non-smoking, 2 person jetted tub. We do have Jacuzzi Rooms too. The Jacuzzi rooms are a popular alternative to the jetted tub rooms offering a Jacuzzi which is larger and sits separate from the bathroom along with a seasonal fireplace and a private balcony facing the river. Our housekeeping staff here typically have a phenomenal track record for cleanliness of rooms and I am shocked to hear you had these issues. I spoke with the staff on duty the night you had checked in. The clerk offered to have cleaning staff re-clean the room or move you to another room whichever you would prefer. You told staff you were still unhappy so they offered to check you out with no penalty because you claimed you were still not satisfied. At the end of the day we want travelers to the area to have a wonderful experience in Pigeon Forge. If a guest walks into our property and it isn’t what they expected we allow the guest to check out and not be penalized. If I walk into a hotel and the room isn’t what I expected or the location of the property is the best or I am just not happy there I would hope someone would allow me to leave without being charged for any nights I didn’t stay. We are very proud of our property but know everyone is different. Again I do apologize for any issues and am sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay.

Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Nice room with a king bed. Pillows were kind of hard but other than that it was clean. Room was right by elevator but really didn't hear it that much. We did get back kinda late on one night and there weren't any parking spots left so my husband had to park quite a ways. I really didn't like that but we had no choice. We didn't eat the free bfast but went down for coffee and while it did smell good it was just to crowded to stay. Coffee was not the best lol

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Jennifer C,
Thank you for taking the time to review of our property. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. On busy weekends it can get quite congested in the breakfast and for parking. The Coffee is a 100% Arabica blend which is a brand standard with BEST WESTERN nowadays. It has a little more kick to it and took me a few times to get used to it too. I hate to hear you didn’t care for the comforel brand pillows in the room. They are very popular with guests and typically super soft. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you folks again.

Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madisonville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2014

close to everything! Wonderful time! We came for the Teacher Appreciation event in town and had a great time! Staying at this Best Western is the highlight of our trips to Pigeon Forge. My kids love the indoor heated pool and hot tub. We all love the breakfast to get the day started.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Tammy C,
Thank you for your nice comments and taking the time to review our property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you folks again.

Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Clean property, clean rooms, and an excellent breakfast buffet. There's a nice, indoor pool that our family enjoyed during our cold Christmas-time stay. The breakfast area is billed as continental but there is so much to choose from. There's a nice variety of cold cereals, juices, sausage patties, bagels, toasts, and (my personal favorite) biscuits and gravy.


The only downside to our stay was that, at first, our room had a slightly musty/smoky smell. I'll attribute this to the fact that since it was raining and our room was next to a stairwell, some of the guests had been smoking directly beside our room.

Overall, great stay at a great price. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I'd choose a room away from the stairwell/ice machine as it tended to be a smokers area during r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeMc1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear DeeMc1211,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. We have updated our breakfast from continental to hot and so glad to hear that you approve. We look forward to seeing you folks again.
Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaffney, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Loved this motel. Everything good. The breakfast was good and the dinning room clean. They room we stayed in was great. Clean and attractive, and great location for indoor pool and hot tub. Our stay was in Febuary so having a heated indoor pool was great. It and the hot tub were clean. The entire pool area was clean. The indoor pool area being nonsmoking was wonderful. The grounds were clean. No one bothers you, everyone was friendly. The price of our stay was satisfactory. We have stayed at this same Best Western once before and loved our room, its location and the outdoor pool and hot tub. They keep the outdoor pool area clean. We love the location of this motel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Samuel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Samuel W,
Thank you for the great comments and kind review of our property. I am so glad to hear you all had a great stay. We appreciate you spending a few days of your winter with us. I am glad to hear that you all were able to take advantage of the Indoor Pool and Whirlpool. We have a wonderful housekeeping staff that work hard to keep the place clean. I will pass on the praise. We look forward to seeing you folks again.

Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We love staying here, it's right on the strip and we always come down in the winter so being on the strip is always a safe bet that we don't get trapped on the mountain. Where else can you stay that is clean, and location is perfect.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for reviewing our property. I am so glad to hear you all enjoy staying with us. This time of year, especially this year it is hard to predict what the weather is going to do. Being stuck on a mountain during a snow storm is no fun. So glad to hear you all enjoy the location and the property. We look forward to seeing you folks again.

Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.6 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,265 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#22 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,764 reviews
2.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,018 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plaza Inn

Property: Best Western Plaza Inn
Address: 3755 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3813 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#15 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plaza Hotel Pigeon Forge
Best Western Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing