We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast, rooms variable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn
Ranked #16 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
North East, MD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast, rooms variable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

My husband & I stayed in a private balcony, river view room & loved it. That room was quite, despite to car show noise (April 2012), no noise from with in the hotel. My mother & I stayed in a regular room in the main courtyard area this past December. The courtyard room was not as nice, mostly due to noise volume. The room itself was nice, but kids running along the common balcony & cars in the parking lot made it difficult to sleep.
The breakfast we great as always though. Sandy, was extreemly helpful, always curteous, just a pleasant person to great you at the breakfast bar. If we needed something gladly got it with a smile, very sweet lady.
Front desk staff was helpful as well.

Room Tip: Go with the private balcony if you're a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear M Elaine R,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that this was your second time staying with us. The balcony rooms are a nice touch and with the interior corridors they help make that section really quiet so thank you for the tip. We look forward to seeing you folks again.

Thanks you,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    741
    534
    163
    52
    28
See reviews for
844
408
25
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

This was our first stay, and I have to say we were impressed. Rooms were large and clean, staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the morning is the best in the area, nothing like waking to enjoy fresh eggs, biscuits and gravy. The indoor pool and hot tub were very welcome when the temps outside were bone chilling cold. And an added perk, the hotel is located right next door to the Dixie Stampede. We will be staying here again for sure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mackat26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Mackat26,
Thank you for your review and great comments. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of the convenience of our location here in Pigeon Forge. We look forward to seeing you folks again.

Thanks you,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honaker, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

From getting to the hotel to checking into the room the overall experience was great. Was in a room with a balcony very nice option. The discount tickets were very nice. The cleaning staff was extremely helpful. I would stay here again with no doubts.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Charles F,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m glad to hear that you had a good experience staying with us and we look forward to seeing you folks again.

Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Pigeon Forge, TN. Good rates, good service and wonderful indoor pool and hot tub. If you have kids this is where you want to stay. The outdoor pools are very nice too in season. My grandson would rather stay here and swim even though he could be riding go karts or going to the arcades( and he likes doing both usually). This is good since it saves on the pocket book.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank SmokyMnt2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear PAM B,
Thanks so much for the great review and the wonderful comments. I am so glad to hear that you folks enjoyed your stay with us and had a great experience. We look forward to seeing you folks again.

Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Front desk reps very personable. Room was clean and quiet. Soap/shampoo - very small. TV was good. Wireless Internet good. Did not use pool since you have to walk outside to access and it was very cold during my stay. Convenient to Dollywood. I would stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear A Tripadvisor Member,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and it was a "pleasant experience". We look forward to seeing you folks again.

Thank you,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

For the price of this room I expected there to be more. This room was old and warn down. The furniture was broken and dusty and there was a bad patch job in the wall paper. The whole floor smelled like old pizza and our room smelled like arm pits and garlic. The tub drained very slow, like it was clogged and the floor and sink were not very clean. This room left much to be desired; however, for a place to sleep it was ok. No bugs, that is good. They really need to invest in some upgrades and some sound proofing in the rooms. I could hear every toilet flush in the whole place. Breakfast variety was of the standard continental kind, with lots of powdered eggs and sausage which is good if you eat that sort of thing. The staff was not very friendly either. The breakfast attendants were never smiling and there are jars all over the place begging for tips for the cook. I am not sure how much of this food is cooked, more like warmed. If you are going to stay for a short weekend this place is ok, but if you are looking for a nice place to go then this is not it. The best part is the location. It is close to everything, but beware of the traffic. Terrible!!!

Room Tip: Get the fourth or fifth floor for a good view and get to breakfast early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alesia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Great visit - courteous front desk, clean room, and attentive housekeeping.
We especially enjoyed the breakfast. Sandy is always very friendly with very good food. She greets us with a smile every morning.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank PAM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear PAM B,
Thanks so much for the great review and the nice comments. I am so glad to hear that you folks enjoyed your stay with us and had a great experience. We look forward to seeing you folks again.

Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
1.8 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
2.5 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
3.0 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn
Address: 3755 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#15 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plaza Hotel Pigeon Forge
Best Western Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing