We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Escape to the TN Mountains”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plaza Inn
Ranked #15 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Indian Land, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Escape to the TN Mountains”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Clean beds, soft pillows & overall cozy. More than ample pillows! No strange odors. Clean carpet & bathrooms. Breakfast was like a buffet of sorts-little bit of everything to satisfy all nine of us with so much variety. Good dining space for small & big families. Everything was either kept warm or cold as it should be. Only complaint-unhappy server(minor!) Fireplace was a big plus! Rooms are very spacious. Coffee maker had lint particles when filled w/ water & made 3 cups instead of 4. Semi-cold showers due to curtain too small - constant draft was uncomfortable. Burnt out bulb made toilet area very dark.

Room Tip: Only one elevator in building adjacent to office, the rest are stairways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Patti A,
Thank you for the comments and review. Glad to hear you had a good stay with us. We have three elevators actually. We have one elevator next to the office, another next to the indoor pool and then one in the building close to the breakfast. Typically the staff in the breakfast is showered with rave reviews as seen posted on this site so I really hate to hear this and do apologize. The bulbs will burn out in the room from time to time so please let us know for we have maintenance on staff 24/7 to fix any issues and this would be a very quick fix. We look forward to seeing you folks again.

Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    818
    566
    174
    55
    30
See reviews for
926
435
27
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greer, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western during a recent trip to Dollywood. The room was clean and comfortable although not luxurious. The hot breakfast was great and really hit the spot. The hotel was totally booked the night we were there, but they managed to serve us a hot breakfast without too much of a wait. The staff were pleasant during check in and check out and we had no issues that needed addressing. We didn't have time to check out the pool unfortunately. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Strudel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Strudel2,
Thank you for the comments and review. Glad to hear you had a good stay with us. We look forward to seeing you folks again.

Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Bluff, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This is the second time we've stayed at the Plaza Inn Best Western, coming back made me a hero to my wife! The gas fire place was nice for the cool evenings. The location is great - close to everything. The room was clean and the king-sized bed was very comfortable. There are indoor & outdoor pools so you can swim any season.

Like MacArthur...I will return!

Room Tip: Use AARP for a discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drhoades12000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear DustyDec2013,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate the nice comments. So glad to hear that this was you and your wife’s second visit with us. We look forward to seeing you folks again.

Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Excellent Hotel. Would definitely stay again. It was most comfortable, quiet, and the staff was super friendly and eager to help No complaints at all and my next stay will be at this best western . The continental breakfast was wonderful each morning, could not have been much better. It was hot and delicious.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate all the kind compliments and so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you folks again.

Thanks and Happy New Year!
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel many times over many years. the quality is top notch, the crew is friendly and helpful. I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone. I think the value for the money is well worth it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank cool_guy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear cool_guy2,
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review. I am glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. We appreciate the compliments and look forward to seeing you folks again.

Thanks and Merry Christmas,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed for Nathan my 9 year old grandson's birthday had a great time at a price that did not break the bank Thank's you guys. My grand daughter and her husband and two little boys came in and got booked right next to us. All the kids had a great time at the indoor pool.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dawnr2798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Dawnr2798,
Thanks for the nice comment and great review. Glad to hear you all had a good experience with us and your grandson had a great birthday. We look forward to seeing you folks again.

Thank you and Merry Christmas,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaffney, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I just graduated with my Master's and decided to take a short trip to celebrate. The accommodations at Best Western were the same that you can expect from any Best Western. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The hotel staff were friendly and would offer assistance if needed. The breakfast was hot and well prepared. Finding parking was not difficult. Both check-in and check-out were very streamlined and easy. Overall, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ethan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Ethan M,
Congratulations on earning your Master’s Degree! Thanks for taking the time to review our property. Glad to hear that you had a good experience with us. We look forward to seeing you folks again.

Thank you and Merry Christmas,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,349 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,207 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,001 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plaza Inn

Property: Best Western Plaza Inn
Address: 3755 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3813 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#15 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plaza Hotel Pigeon Forge
Best Western Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing