We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Cosy!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plaza Inn
Ranked #14 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Wise, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very Cosy!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Enjoyed our stay as usual at this hotel.... location great.... easy walking area behind hotel.... convenient to local attractions....Would recommend this hotel to anyone whether for business or pleasure....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank barb18221022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear barb18221022,
Thank you so much for the nice comments and good review. We appreciate your loyalty over the years. We look forward to seeing you folks again.

Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    897
    592
    183
    56
    32
See reviews for
1,002
464
29
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leivasy
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Just spent 3 nights here and would definitely stay again. Our room was very clean and huge. We had a private balcony overlooking the back road and the river. Our room was extremely quiet. The free breakfast was probably the best I've had at a hotel - biscuits and gravy, hard boiled eggs, cereals, donuts, peaches. Jackie and Sandy from the kitchen were very friendly and helpful. It was a little bit of a hike from our room to the indoor pool, but the pool area was very nice. Hotel is within walking distance to the Dixie Stampede. Overall it was an excellent place to stay and exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Lesley D,
Thank you so much for the nice comments and great review. I am so glad to see that we exceeded your expectations and thank you for sharing your experience. We are proud of our staff and we appreciate you recognizing them. I will pass on the nice comments to Sandy and Jackie. Again thanks for the great review and we look forward to seeing you folks again.

Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

This is your basic hotel. It was clean, staff that we encountered were friendly, had all the amenities we needed for - 2-night stay. Noticed people in the indoor pool but I didn't personally try it. Best part is it is within walking distance to the Dixie Stampede and very close to Dollywood. The lobby was decorated for Christmas. Continental breakfast is your basic fare. However due to tour bus travelers, it was packed with no place to sit. We took our coffee, juice and sweet roll back to the room. Recommend if you are a frugal traveler like me.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Francesskh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Francesskh:
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you staying with us. I am sorry to hear that it was so congested back in the breakfast area during your stay. This time of year the area is such a popular destination for tour groups which causes things to become very busy at times. Again we appreciate your comments and we look forward to seeing you folks again your next trip to the area.

Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Me and my wife and family Typically Stay here whenever in the area always bee good and reliable to us... will stay again.. love that it is in a neutral area with walking or trolley access just outside the front doors. Loved this time we saw the Holiday decorations and enjoyed that all.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear John W:
Thank you for your review and you nice comments. We appreciate you being a loyal guest with us over the years. I am glad to hear that you were able to take in the Christmas Decorations it’s such a wonderful time of year. We look forward to seeing you folks again.

Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiram, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for our anniversary and we were very pleased. When I made the reservation online I asked for a room with a balcony if they had one available. Once we got there they said that there were no balconies available, but they had a bigger room with 2 queen beds, a bigger bathroom with a jacuzzi, and a fireplace available for the same price if I was interested. Needless to say I took the offer. It was perfect for us and our daughter; she had plenty of room to play. Thank you guys! We will be back.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank horrormovies122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear horormovies122:
Thank you for your review and you great comments. I am glad to hear that you and your family had a great experience with us. We look forward to having you all back! Thanks again.

Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chardon, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I would say that this hotel was ok, but not great! The best thing were the pillows! Maybe I was just really tired, but the pillows were so comfortable that I fell asleep quickly. The thing people should know that the hotel does not advertise is that you have to walk outside (in my case a great distance) to get to the indoor pool (unless you have a poolside room)! Not great during cold weather! It was also easy to hear people through the walls coughing and talking. Breakfast included biscuits and gravy (I don't eat them so I can't tell you if they were good or not), bear waffles (cute if you're a kid), and a very few other options. The breadfast area seemed a bit unorganized. They had an awesome gazebo with a fireplace! Too bad they had the area closed off. It would have been nice on a cool night!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Karen K:
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your experience with us was just ok. The Pillows are brand standard with BEST WESTERN (comforel brand), and I am glad you enjoyed them. If a guest wants to be close to the indoor pool, breakfast or even the office they will just request that during the time the reservation is made and we do the best we can to get them close to that area. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to you visiting the Great Smoky Mountains area again.

Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2013

The entire staff was very friendly and professional. The rooms were very clean and neat. Our greatest experience was from the two ladies that worked the continental breakfast. My mother is handicapped and in a wheelchair. My sister rolled our mother into the breakfast area which had no tables. We left her sitting there for a few minutes while we packed the car. A table opened up. Sandy and Janis came over to my mother to ask if they could move her to the open and table and get her some coffee or tea while we packed the car. They did move mother to the table and she was drinking her hot tea when we came back in to eat breakfast. That gesture of kindness form Sandy and Janis meant a great deal to us. You do not find customer service like that anymore.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanmanry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Best Western Plaza Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear susanmanry:
Thank you for your great comments and review. This is such a fantastic review I am so glad you shared it with us. I am glad to hear you had such a good experience with us. We are so proud of our staff and how they connect with the folks that stay with us. This is what it is all about hospitality at its finest and I assure you I have let Sandy and Janice know about the great job they did. Thank you again for this wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you guys again.

Thanks,
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.6 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,343 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,808 reviews
2.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,038 reviews
1.8 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plaza Inn

Property: Best Western Plaza Inn
Address: 3755 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3813 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#15 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plaza Hotel Pigeon Forge
Best Western Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing