We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would return again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn
Ranked #17 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Would return again.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We had a very comfortable stay. The room was clean and quiet. Our only suggestion for improvement: they have these nice large flat screen TV's with external inputs that would be great for reviewing pictures taken during the day. Except that function is blocked on the TV.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlg1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear mlg1947
Thank you for your review, nice comments, and good suggestions. I am glad to hear that your stay was a comfortable one. The suggestion for the TV input is a great one. The “clean remote brand” remotes that we are required to use do not allow us the option to use some features on our TV’s. Hopefully our remotes will offer more options (input) in the future for our guests. Again thank you for the suggestions and comments and we look forward to seeing you folks again.

Thank you
Michael Stienbarger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    770
    545
    168
    55
    30
See reviews for
881
415
25
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WAYNE
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

My daughter and her family drove up from Mississippi to Pigeon Forge. They were camping and were staying at the KOA Campground. We originally chose the Best Western Plaza because of it's location and it's proximity to the KOA. The Plaza is just down the parkway from Dollywood Lane. Boy, were we pleased with this property! We had a balcony room in a building on the back of the property near the River Road making access to the River Road very convenient. It is much easier to maneuver the River Road than to fight the traffic of the Parkway. The room was large and very comfy. Our balcony faced the mountains. The internet access was sketchy so they really need to work on that. My husband kept losing his connection when on his Ipad. Our room included breakfast which was served in a separate building on the property. The building was large and there were several tables. Breakfast consisted on biscuits, gravy, boiled eggs, danish/donuts, toast, waffles, juices, cereals, coffee and other items. Very nice! The staff was great! Loved this hotel and will stay here every time we go to Pigeon Forge!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank WVRILEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morrisvale, wv
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Our party of four with two rooms was generally pleased with our stay here.
the rooms were clean with very little odor. One of our rooms had a slight odor but the other one did not.
Sheets and towels were good
Bed linens were good quality and the pillows would almost make a thief of anyone they are very nice.
There was a noise issue with othe guests walking by the rooms, but no road noise.
We were a good distance from the indoor pool.
There was no way an older guest with joint or balance issues could use the an of the hot tubs. The steps were too deep.
There is a resturaunt on site, but we didnt try it.
Although this hotel is starting to show its age, it is still a clean, centrally located hotel that is a great place to stay.

This is a perfect Pigeon Forge location located between the parkway and the river and River Rd., with easy exit to altenate routes in and out of Pigeon Forge during times of heavy traffic.

This location is very close by foot to Shoneys and Cracker Barrel very almost next door to Dixie Stampede. Very close to Dollywood

Room Tip: choose your room based on where you want to be or if walking is an issue. the indoor pool is a good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a147030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

On our recent trip to Pigeon Forge Tn. my wife and I stayed at the Best Western Plaza Inn. Now we have stayed at different motels in town on several occasions in the past. I usually research the one`s I want to stay at, the Plaza Inn had great reviews so I booked it on this trip.. It lived up to all the reviews and then some.. Great curb appeal, I entered the lobby & was immediately greeted by staff welcomeling me to the plaza Inn. I had reserved a regular room and upgraded to one with a balcony with no problem. Now I have stayed In 5 star resorts where the rooms were not this nice, nor were the staff.. Breakfast in the morning was great and plenty of dineing area for the guest to sit and enjoy a morning coffee and breakfast. My wife and I travel to the smokies a couple times ayear and will be comeing back to the Plaza Inn in the future.

Room Tip: If you want quite ask for a balcony on the 5th floor with a mtn. view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Level Contributor
342 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are older but clean. The pools are nice and the one outside was heated so it wasn't freezing cold during the cold nights we had. The breakfast is a hidden so make sure you ask where it is. Nice selection for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gardeningteacher8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewis Center, Ohio
Level Contributor
159 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was the first time staying here even though we have stayed 10 times before in this area and we thought it was very good.It was a place that you could actually say you got what you payed for and some.The front office was very pleasant to start and then the breakfast staff and housekeeping staff followed up the same way.All around a very good experience including clean outdoor and indoor pools.

Room Tip: Go out the back parking lot of the motel and take the back roads around Pigeon Forge missing some t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wallycoxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poteau, Oklahoma, Usa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had previously visited the Best Western Plaza Inn in Pigeon Forge, TN and found it so wonderful, we returned for another stay. It is conveniently located for touring the surrounding area as well as being such a wonderful place to stay. The employees are always very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The breakfast the following morning was very nice with lots of items to choose from. The grounds are well maintained and beautiful. We plan to stay there again on our next trip to Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,315 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
1.8 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,670 reviews
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn
Address: 3755 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#15 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Best Western, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plaza Hotel Pigeon Forge
Best Western Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing