We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plaza Inn
Ranked #16 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are older but clean. The pools are nice and the one outside was heated so it wasn't freezing cold during the cold nights we had. The breakfast is a hidden so make sure you ask where it is. Nice selection for breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gardeningteacher8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,921)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,666 - 1,672 of 1,921 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was the first time staying here even though we have stayed 10 times before in this area and we thought it was very good.It was a place that you could actually say you got what you payed for and some.The front office was very pleasant to start and then the breakfast staff and housekeeping staff followed up the same way.All around a very good experience including clean outdoor and indoor pools.

Room Tip: Go out the back parking lot of the motel and take the back roads around Pigeon Forge missing some t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wallycoxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had previously visited the Best Western Plaza Inn in Pigeon Forge, TN and found it so wonderful, we returned for another stay. It is conveniently located for touring the surrounding area as well as being such a wonderful place to stay. The employees are always very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The breakfast the following morning was very nice with lots of items to choose from. The grounds are well maintained and beautiful. We plan to stay there again on our next trip to Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phyllis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed here this past weekend with our 5 and 6 year old granddaughters. We booked a double queen room on-line. The room was available and we were allowed to check in a little before the stated check-in time. The purpose of our trip was to take our granddaughters to Dollywood. This location is very convenient to the park. We were in the standard (parking lot view) section. Room was very basic but clean and comfortable. We usually prefer a cabin or condo when we visit Pigeon Forge. But, we knew we would be away from the room most of our waking hours so I looked for a good value. The accommodations were quite sufficient for this trip. There was a mini-refrigerator and a microwave in the room. These came in handy for storing drinks and reheating leftover pizza for the girls to have a snack before bed. There was a good variety at the complimentary continental breakfast. The dining area was nice and the staff was friendly.

After the park closed, we enjoyed the indoor pool and the hot tub each evening. The hot tub was a pleasant temperature. The indoor pool was rather cool but the kids didn't mind. We would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Infinity3624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Close to Gatlinburg and in the center of Pigeon Forge, was greeted to this property by extremely polite and friendly front desk clerks. Check in was quick and the room was extremely clean and fresh smelling. Everything in room worked perfectly, and there were plenty of towels and amenities for both of us staying there. The coffee in the morning was quick and strong and would love to stay at this property again. The breakfast was plentiful and yummy! STAY HERE!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hpesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Check in was quick and easy. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very spacious , clean and comfortable. When a minor problem was reported maintenance was quick to respond. The beds were very comfortable . The indoor pool was great except for the noise which ended when the pool closed. We have found a new place to stay on our frequent visits.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I chose this hotel for it's location. The check in process was smooth, even though we arrived early and I was able to request a ground floor room which is a big help for us. The only problem with the room was the mattress, my husband said it was not comfortable. The room itself was very clean. The breakfast area was quite large with a good selection of foods. We would consider this hotel for another trip.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.6 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,547 reviews
3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,917 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.5 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#30 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,075 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plaza Inn

Address: 3755 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3813 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#14 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $67 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plaza Hotel Pigeon Forge
Best Western Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing