We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget friendly and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plaza Inn
Ranked #17 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Trenton, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Budget friendly and clean”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

stayed for the Spring Grand rod run w/ small child. we stayed in the back part of hotel w/ private balconies. it was very quiet which surprised me since there is a back road near by. Nice sized kiddie pool in front. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Large breakfast area w/ biscuits gravy, bagels, waffles, cereals. During the week the indoor pool was not heated. We towed a car down for the car show so we had to park our truck and trailer in the field next door but it was free and there was someone there keeping an eye on things. Our room was large, quiet and clean.The location was great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notyomomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    780
    552
    171
    55
    30
See reviews for
888
422
27
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ravenna, Kentucky, Usa
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2013

It was a wonderful place to stay. We were away for our 5 year wedding anniversary and the front desk workers were wonderful making our stay a little more special and it was clean and a very good location. will stay again on our next anniversary trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Washington
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We had booked 3 nights 6 months in advance for the spring rod run. I chose it for the indoor pool as well as location. It is an older hotel, 3 levels. Part of it is open to boulevard, great if you are there for the rod run and don't mind the noise. A smaller part lies in the back and is much more quieter. Downfall is that they only 2 elevators so if you are handicap and can't negotiate even a handicap ramp that they do have, be sure to bring it up to the hotel clerk and see if they can't get you a room nearer to an elevator. Rooms are standard but clean. Beds are comfortable!! I have a bad back and it tells if the mattress is uncomfortable, I wake up crying in pain but it was a pleasant surprise to find my back was in great shape. Would have loved a room overlooking the indoor pool so I could soak my joints in the hottub but that wasn't to be had. Even with the rod run heavy traffic, hotel is situated by Dollywood Lane which turns into Veterans Blvd. easy access around the traffic. Good place to stay and not only would I come back, I would recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: For a quieter room, ask for one in the back of hotel (it's nice, looks like a garden area), to v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2013

WOW, was I surprised when I opened the door to the room. It was EXCELLENT, beds had new pillowtop comfortable mattresses, comforter was clean as was the ENTIRE room. I was not keen on a drive up hotel as I prefer the rooms to open on a hallway inside of the bldg, BUT this walkway was not bad at all and there was an elevator as well. The indoor pool was WONDERFUL and my 6 yr old granddaughter loved it. The outdoor pool will be an asset in the SUMMER. The CAFE for the Continental Breakfast was OUTSTANDING and the biscuits and hot gravy, plus the BEAR DESIGN WAFFLE and other items available were most delicious. The decor of the CAFE was decorated topnotch and the LADIES, were on top of the continious flow of GUESTS and always pleasant and smiling. These ladies work really hard to present an above average Breakfast Feast. The FRONT DESK personnel were always attentive and never without a smile, ANESHIA and Carrie were well groomed and perfect for the positions they held. The HOUSEKEEPING STAFF. what can I say, our HK was Catalina, from Hungary and spoke decent English and so sweet and kind, always trying to accommodate the many rooms and each Guest with the greatest of cleaniless and care. THE ROOMS were beyond clean and pleasant. Another HK, Deborah has worked there many years and shared a photo of her only grandchild, a grandson who had at birth, heart surgery and Vanderbilt Hospital and GOD has blessed this child and made a very happy Grandmother. She was always kind to my family while there and said if we needed ANYTHING, to let her or Catalina know. We stayed for 4 nights and they were pleasurable and the BW rate was better than any of the travel sites. Always call Best Western before you go on a travel site. NO, I do not work for BW, but it appears to be a caring company and we love to stay at Best Western on all of our trips. Sylvia Spencer, Amherst, Virginia

Room Tip: Ask to see the room and location before you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjs7706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I found this hotel on hotels.com got a great rate, plus my Mom found it and stayed there back in IOctober of 2012 and she liked it. Great place to stay indoor pool was cold, but the kids played in it. There are two outdoor pools too cold for us to get in the week we were there in April 2013. The only thing that I had a problem with was that the breakfast stopped at 10:00am. When we are on vaca we don't always get up early when we go to shows late or out on the trails all day the day before. It they see you walking upto the door at 10:00am they will run to lock it from the inside. My suggestions for breakfast get there before 8:00am and there will be plenty and there will still be room to sti there and eat. Most of the time we were there we just took our food back to our room. Great hotel and the friendliest staff ever. We will come back and stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank PamelaM426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,334 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,116 reviews
1.8 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,686 reviews
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plaza Inn

Property: Best Western Plaza Inn
Address: 3755 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3813 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#15 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plaza Hotel Pigeon Forge
Best Western Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing