We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn
Ranked #15 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

My family booked one night stay at the Best Western Plaza Inn while we waited for our cabin to be ready the next day. The hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. The WiFi was excellent and I was able to connect throughout all parts of the room. We paid extra for a room with a mountain view at the back of the hotel, and while we were disappointed the highest we could get was the third floor, the view from the balcony was still very nice. This hotel does not provide the toiletries that most hotels like this provide, so make sure you bring your own shampoo and such. Also, the free breakfast was a little disappointing. The biscuits and gravy were not very good and the waffles maker made very small waffles. The doughnuts came from a bag and were not freshly prepared from a bakery. When we stayed here a few years ago, they had doughnuts from the Krispy Kream down the road. They could use a bit more seating in the breakfast area, as we had to wait to get a table. Other than this, though, we did enjoy our stay here and the location is unbeatable.

Room Tip: Reserve a mountain view room, and try to get a room as high as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly_Vacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    706
    518
    156
    51
    27
See reviews for
810
391
22
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We needed a place to sleep for the night, because our cabin wasn't going to be ready til the following day. Glad we picked the Best Western. We had a mountain view room and it has an outdoor and indoor pool. We didn't have time for the pools, but they were very clean, the outside one was very pretty. They have a breakfast commons hooked to the hotel, and it was free. I highly recommend this place if staying for 1 night or 1 week. Staff was very nice also!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenCox05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Free light breakfast. Good room with balcony poolside.
Great place to stay. Will stay again next year. Location was very good, not too close to traffic.
Good Indoor and outdoor pools with jacuzzi. Had a fireplace in room. Didn't use it, because we were from Florida and cool weather was comfortable.

Room Tip: Stayed for 3 nights in Oct 2012. Poolside was very good but a little noises when kids in pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Hotel staff were very nice and helpful right from checkin. Very clean and a great location. The continental breakfast was great with more variety than I expected. Price was very reasonable! Will definitely stay here again!!!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

We were here in the spring and the motel was clean, it is sit back away from the traffic so it was quite, we got a suite and everything was perfect, had no problems at check in, there is a pool but we did not use it

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terrynnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

It was clean and comfortable. Moderately priced and I found a coupon on a Pigeon Froge website that saved us $50. It could use a little updating. The shower was a little on the small side. The t.v. was old and the upholstery could be updated. It was cold the weekend we went and our room was very comfortable without the heat on. The maid service over the weekend was excellent! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buttercup236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Best Western Plaza was very clean, and a pretty good value for the $. The pools were nice; we enjoyed the outdoor pool (great cause many hotels close outdoor pools after labor day; it's often still warm enought to swim in Pigeon Forge until October) in the front of the motel. The front jacuzzi was very warm but did not have enough "bubble"; the back one was not working at all. Breakfast was continental. Nothing special, watered-down orange juice. The rooms were clean, the most important thing. Be sure and ask if rate is with tax when you make a reservation. I thought I had an inclusive rate then it ended up being ten dollars more than I expected. One plus is that check in is 2 pm (check out is 11). I would stay here again, but probably will try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimabird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,247 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,909 reviews
1.8 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
1.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn
Address: 3755 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#15 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plaza Hotel Pigeon Forge
Best Western Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing