We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“ABSOLUTELY PERFECT”
other travelers have booked this property
Relaxing !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxing !
Absolute Perfect Cabin Your view off of decks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Relaxing !
Absolute Perfect Cabin
Your view off of decks
Great Room
Great Room showing loft
Dining Room with great views !
Kitchen showing peninsula with extra seating
Kitchen
Loft
View from Loft
Game Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom with large jetted tub and separate shower.
Your cabin with awesome views !
Lower Deck w/Hot Tub
Soaking in the Hot Tub
Views and more views...
View of the Smokies
Floor Plan
Legacy Mt. Resort pool
Legacy Mt. Resort gym
Legacy Mt. Resort sauna
Legacy Mt. Resort pavilion
Legacy Mt. Resort pool at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“ABSOLUTELY PERFECT”
Reviewed January 29, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The cabin was excellent! The views were AMAZING! And to top it off we were able to bring our fur baby! The location is awesome. You are only about a 15 to 20 minute drive away from Gatlinburg and Sevierville. But you are also secluded enough to enjoy the privacy. Will definitely be booking this cabin again next time we come to Tennessee!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2018
Thank you James for taking the time to write us a great review, I appreciate it ! Glad to hear you had a nice time and enjoyed the cabin and area, also glad to hear you will be booking the cabin again, you are more than welcome to come back ! Best regards, Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek Z
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Goooorgeous View and Warm Cozy Stay”
Reviewed January 21, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first visit to the Smoky's and this Cabin made it all the better. From the second we arrived and that amazing view arrested us, we were torn between wanting to just hang out in the cabin and actually going to see all the awesome Smoky Mountains activities.

The cabin was spotless and had everything from Hot Tub, Pool Table, Jacuzzi in an enormous Roman Tub in master bath. There was an Xbox-1 for the kiddos. Everything in the description to the penny. Very nicely and tastefully decorated in combination of warm homely and Modern. Did I mention the view? No pictures can do that view justice, even the ones we took cannot capture the grandiose feeling you get when you're outside one of the two balconies. Each morning we saw the sunrise was there was a different version of that beauty. One of those mornings there was a thick fog which just rolled up each of the peaks of that valley like if the fog was water, then slowly circled back and covered the cabin, then it cleared up and you could see the red/orange sun peeking out behind the mountains. On different days we got to see the view clear and sunny, gray and misty, in light snow towards the end, and just complete and utter peacefulness.

We really liked the fact that the cabin is in like sort of a high end mountain community which gave it plenty of privacy yet you were not deep in the woods isolated without anyone around. We had our two girls and we wanted to make sure we felt safe, which we did. The Owner was quick to respond to our needs and was very kind and helful to recommend places to eat, order in, etc..

Hot tub was already hot and waiting for us ready to go. There are very nice blankets, pillows, area rugs, immaculate bathrooms like in a high end resort. All the glassware, silverware, plates, cooking essentials, coffee machine, toaster, etc.

The location was 15 minutes away from Pigeon Forge, 20 minutes away from Gattlingburg and the Mountains. Close enough to everything yet we were not inundated with all the tourists and traffic you see closer to the towns.

We cannot wait to come back to this same exact cabin, we would not go anywhere else!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2018
Thank you very much Derek for the wonderful review, I couldn't have said it better myself ! You pretty much said it all and other travelers will really appreciate this, a very thorough complete review on where to stay when visiting the Smoky Mountains.
Glad you and your family enjoyed the cabin and area, we think it is a special place. Also glad to hear you will be returning someday, you are more than welcome.
Thank you again, best regards, Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris L
1 review
“Superb Cabin Stay”
Reviewed December 16, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Great location; secluded yet right by everything with a few minute drive. Amazing view of the Smoky Mountains. Outfitted with all great amenities: pool table, xbox, tv with plenty of channels, hot tub, etc. Could not have asked for a more perfect cabin. Will definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2017
Thank you for leaving a very nice review for the cabin Morris, I appreciate it. Glad you had a great stay and enjoyed the cabin and all the area offers. Also glad to hear that you will be returning someday, you are most certainly welcomed back.
Have a great holiday season, Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmberLeeS...
1 review
“Beautiful scenery and an amazing cabin ”
Reviewed December 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This cabin was amazing! The view was perfect and the inside of the cabin was just absolutely gorgeous!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2017
Thank you Amber for the very nice review of the cabin, I really appreciate it. I think it is one of the best cabins in the area, as you said, great views and the cabin itself is "absolutely gorgeous." Reviews help other travelers decide where to stay when they are planning a vacation.
Thank you again, hope you and your family have a great holiday season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael O
1 review
“Best vacation ever!”
Reviewed December 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We spent a week there from 12/2/17 until 12/9/17 and had a blast! The cabin was very roomy and nice, we had no issues at all even the drive up the mountain! Coming from South Louisiana we've never really seen snow or anything, but on this trip that changed and man the view from the cabin was incredible! I would recommend a 4wd/AWD vehicle to get up the mountain during the winter months though in case it did snow, makes a world of difference! This cabin is about 20 minutes from Gatlinburg and 15 from Pigeon Forge, so it's peaceful and you get to enjoy some good star gazing without the city lights lighting up the sky. All in all, my fiance and I are already discussing our next trip and plan on booking this cabin again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2017
Thank you Michael for the great review on the cabin and surrounding area.
You pretty much said it all. The cabin is far enough away from all the hustle and bustle but yet close enough to be convenient to everything the area has to offer.
Glad to hear you are already planning your next trip to the cabin, I have quite a few returning vacationers every year. You are welcome back anytime.
Have a nice Xmas and holidays, Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent C
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning View... you won't want to leave this beautiful cabin!”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Exactly as the description says!! Absolutely Stunning view!!! All amenities you could want is at your finger tips! Well maintained & up kept cabin! We enjoyed our stay @ Pigeon Forge/ Gatlinburg area! We can not wait to return to visit the Smoky's & hope to stay again in this cabin!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2017
Thank you Kent for taking the time to leave us a great review, I appreciate it ! Other travelers like you depend on reviews, including myself when I travel. Glad you had a great time at the cabin and area and you are certainly more than welcome back.
Thank you again for the nice review, best regards, Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbmalone
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just as Pictured!”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cabin is just as pictured, decorated tastefully, and very accommodating. It's close to everything, about 10 minutes to Pigeon Forge including Dollywood, and Dixie Stampede, and 15-20 minutes into Gatlinburg and the closest entrance to the Smokey Mountains.

We have a 12 and 14 year old, and we all enjoyed all the local amenities. We did a lot of hiking in the mountains, drove Cade's Cove and saw bears, turkeys, and deer. We also loved Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, Hillbilly Golf, and Outdoor River Rafting Adventures. I would save your money on the Alpine Slide in Gatlinburg, it's short and $16/person. If you are interested in horseback riding, try another horse stable in the mountains other than Sugarland Riding Stables- safety and management before and during the ride was concerning to our family. It's fantastic that there are zip lines on site; we planned to go, but never got around to it. As for meals, I wish we had talked with the owner for recommendations. There are a lot of chain restaurants and great reviews for places we considered average.

The drive up Legacy Mountain was easy, I've heard some are really steep, not the case here. Parking was breezy, right in front of the cabin.

The interior of the cabin is very nice. Upon entering, we were surprised to find a Christmas Tree and winter decorations on the mantle, but barely noticed afterward. It seems common that many properties keep holiday decor up throughout the year. The rest of the cabin is just as pictured- very thoughtfully decorated. The views are breathtaking from every window of the cabin. The mountains are simply stunning. As a matter of fact, some of our best pictures of the Smokies are from our balcony. I loved having coffee on the balcony in the morning, or sitting in the hot tub with a view of the mountains in the evening. We absolutely loved the sounds of the Katydids at night coupled with the distant sound of a barking dog. It was very peaceful. There is a road below the mountain where cars and trucks travel and some traffic noise, the trucks are mostly noticeable in the morning. One area you look down upon includes a large school complex and a business with neon lights at night. I was surprised at first, expecting to be more remote, but then realized most cabins must have similar views from so high up.

The kitchen had all the supplies we needed, but would have liked to see non-stick pans in better shape. The teflon pans were heavily gouged and scratched. There was plenty dishwasher detergent, dish soap, and garbage bags which was a bonus. It was also nice to find salt & pepper, sweetener, coffee filters, and some spices in the cabinets. We made a few meals at home and ate while enjoying the spectacular views.

My kids loved the loft sleeping area. It was really fun for them to climb up and have their own cozy space. My son even liked laying up there and watching tv through the railing! Both kids slept well and were comfortable. It does get warm in the loft with a noticeable temperature difference, my kids suggested a fan in the loft would have been a bonus.

The games and pool table were a hit. We played a lot of pool and dabbled in board games. It was refreshing to have some good family fun without the distractions at home.

If you have allergies or prefer a fragrance-free, more natural environment, I would suggest contacting the owner beforehand. The smell of artificial air fresheners was pungent when we arrived. I found three air fresheners plugged in on the first floor and removed them from the outlets. It did take a bit for the smell to dissipate. Also, the master bedroom sheets were washed in an very fragrant detergent and fabric softener - I had a hard time sleeping and found myself itching and sneezing. The next day, I washed the sheets twice, and even then the fragrance was still noticeable, but bearable. I would suggest requesting using a fragrance free product when washing all sheets.

The housekeeping was fair. The dishwasher was filled with dishes (we almost purchased a pan, but later discovered dishes were in the washer), laundry was left in the dryer with a lint filled dryer vent, the downstairs toilet was dirty and had an odor, surfaces were a bit grimy (kitchen cabinets, railings, pool sticks, etc.), and showers could have been cleaner (some mildew and film on doors). After a day, I took a paper towel and wiped down the hand railing, it came up black, so I went around and quickly wiped down surfaces. Otherwise, the cabin was tidy and clean.

The hot tub was fantastic. We all loved it and used every night. It was very clean and easy to use.

Pool and exercise room hours are from 10 a.m.-6 p.m. There is an employee booking trips seated at a desk facing the work out area. The gym has a magnificent view, but based on the hours, we couldn't use it, since we work out early. We enjoyed the pool. It was always quiet and had an awesome view. The pool water was green and a bit hazy, but otherwise as pictured, including a picnic table area if you bring food and garbage cans for trash. Pool hours are enforced, we did have to leave at the designated time, but figured once the office worker left, we could probably have gone back without a problem. Either way, we never felt we needed longer hours or night swims.

Overall, it was a great cabin that we all enjoyed and the Smokey Mountains are exceptional. We love active vacations and this was a huge hit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2017
Thank you for the long thorough review, I appreciate it. Glad you and your family enjoyed the cabin and area. Unfortunately the people before you left the cabin, lets just say in a little bit of a mess, hence the air fresheners, dishes in the dish washer, etc... My maid only has so much time with each cabin, she didn't have time to hand wash all the dishes left behind dirty by other renters, sorry you had to "deal" with some of these issues. My maid and I try our best but sometimes things are out of our control.
Thank you again for the nice review, glad you and your family enjoyed.
Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing