We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Resort off of the busy strip”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunrise Ridge Resort
Ranked #36 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2009

We have spent several Thanksgivings at Sunrise Ridge. Very roomy and the views of the Smoky Mountains are great. This time of year it is very busy between the football crowds and the Christmas shoppers so be prepared for that if you choose November. There are several outside pools and hottubs and one inside pool and hottub they offer discounts to all the shows just ask and some are a very good amount.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cpi-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 202 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2009

For being in Pigeon Forge, we did not hear any traffic, even though Dollywood was nearby. The staff, the activities director (Corina), the grounds keepers, I have to say were extremely polite and very helpful. For an older resort our room was very well maintained and extremely clean. We had a first floor balcony view and we still seen the mountains from there. We recommend going to the Monday get together to see what all the activities are in the area. We would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mustangkid18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2009

Overall a very nice place, condo was large and the two king beds were nice. Not as clean as it could have been and the unit smelled badly of smoke. They did bring us an ozone filter which helped. Location was a bit odd, but thanks to Garmin found our way around with no problems......

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dobons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2009

I was a little concerned when I heard where the resort was, but all concerns left when I arrived. This resort is up on a hill with the most beautiful view of the mountains! The staff
was very friendly, and the rooms was clean and spacious. The pools were well kept, and activities were always available. The gas grills next to the pool were an unexpected plus.
I would recommend this resort to anyone! Thanks Sunrise Ridge!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gaump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2009

Check-in was a breeze! The pedestal villa met all our needs plus some. We especially enjoyed the gas fireplace. We found the location to be excellant for what we wanted to do. Did not use many of the amenities as there is so many other things to do in the area. Since my husband and I are experienced timeshare exchangers, this was a very pleasant vacation experience to share with two of my cousins. There was NOTHING I did not like! Even decided to take their sales presentation because of the good gifts they were offering (our choices were breakfast buffet for 4 at Bennet's BBQ & 2 tickets to"The Miracle") and it was the lowest pressured sales presentation I have ever done.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maryg1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2008

Check in was quick and easy>. Apt.was warm and ready to enjoy. Nice king bed, large bathroom with jacuzzi tub, washer and dryer . Plenty of closet space and dresser space. Felt homey.

Fireplace, good size balcony and nice furnishings.

Kitchen well equipped but not much cupboard space if bringing your own food for a week. We really enjoyed our stay, Activity program for entire family, indoor and outdoor pool.. We would definetley choose this resort again..
You cannot use your GPS to locate this place,. The names of roads have change it the GPS will take you in circles. Print the map!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank lisatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2008

We loved the Smokies and all the area has to offer.
We found the resort older but clean. Some of the furnishings needed up dating or repaired. We were required to move during our stay. We found the staff not accommodating. They were not concerned about our schedule or what to do with our things until the other room was available for our use. We had 2 units and they charged us an additional housekeeping fee of $135.00. Ouch!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank travelerMinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.9 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#11 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
176 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pigeon Forge
Hilton Garden Inn Pigeon Forge
#7 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
427 reviews
1.2 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#19 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,456 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Ridge Resort

Address: 2301 Ridge Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#19 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise Ridge Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Also Known As:
Sunrise Ridge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing