We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing place to stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunrise Ridge Resort
Ranked #35 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here the last week of August. It was very peaceful and relaxing. We had a one bedroom unit with a king bed. Aside from the large bathroom with stacked washer -dryer and jacuzzi tub, the other room was open and had a fireplace, kitchen area, small pedestal dining table for 4, pull out leather sleep sofa, leather recliner, coffee and end tables. It opened onto a balcony with great views of the mountains. It was perfect for us - quiet and a nice size. My husband had to do some work and logged onto his laptop and was able to work either inside or on the balcony while enjoying the quiet beauty of the mountains. The area has many diverse activities from hiking in the park to shopping at local artisans shops. I would recommend this resort for families also side Dollywood is close by and the resort had 3 pools.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Elvis422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 209 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

My wife and I recently spent a week here with our two young grandchildren. The resort is definitely serviceable and our interactions with the staff were pleasant. But the resort is definitely showing signs of aging and needs refurbishing in many areas. There are three pools that we visited, two outdoor and one indoor. The indoor pool also had a sauna. All the pools had spas and kiddy pools. It's location is off the main parkway (which is good), but within just a few minutes off all the attractions etc. you would want. Wi-Fi was spotty and slow!

Room Tip: Previous reviews said Wi-Fi was good on the upper levels but we were on the 3rd of 4 floors in Bldg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I absolutely love Sunrise Ridge!!!!! You can't find a more wonderful view of the Smokies!!!! (About 90 % of the units have a view) The units are very nice with a fairly large living room/dining room/kitchen area that's great for families. Our unit had two bedrooms with king size beds (VERY HARD BEDS) and two bathrooms. (also a washer/dryer combo ) Everything you need is provided! Staff is very helpful!!! The toaster in our unit was bad. We stopped by the office on our way back to the unit to let them know. When we rode up the hill to the unit, there was already a member of the staff waiting to meet us with a new toaster at the unit door. Now, that's great service!!!!! The balcony had four very comfortable chairs to enjoy the view. Every night at 9:30 pm Dollywood puts on a fireworks display that is fabulous!!!!! We haven't been to Dollywood in years, but the firewoks convinced us to go again and it was great!! Pools here at the resort are clean and great for the kids! There is cable TV and a great movie rental place on Wears Valley road!!! The WiFi signal was very weak (on 4th floor), but there is a computer in the office you can use. Gas grills are also available in the pool areas!

Room Tip: Units on the bottom floors do not have as good a view (especially bottom of the #2 building) Pedest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mountainlady510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had a great time staying at the Sunrise Ridge Resort. It was conveniently located to everything and worked out great. We had a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom unit on the 4th floor with an amazing view of the Smokies. Our balcony faced towards Dollywood and every night at 9:30 we had a beautiful fireworks display seemingly put on just for us. That was really a nice extra. There were six of us staying in our condo and there was plenty of space for all of us. The master bedroom had a great feature it had a vanity and sink just outside of the master bathroom so someone could be getting ready while someone else was showering. The master bathroom also had a sink and vanity which really helped when everyone needed to get ready for going out to dinner or whatever. The kids enjoyed the pool although it isn't very big but that didn't seem to matter.

Room Tip: It seemed that the units in the high-rise are newer than the stand alone units. We felt like there w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LAH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Our group (12) had one of the houses to ourselves (both sides) and everyone was quite happy about the stay. While the view was superb , i was disappointed to find that Sunrise Ridge doesn't really have a sunrise view at least while we were there. The trees surrounding the facility obstruct view of where the sun would rise until 8am.

Our keycard died on us twice but staff got us replacements immediately. Ground crew do a great job tackling the challenging lawnscape. The playground could use some TLC.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eric37M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We love the roomy 2 bedroom suites. We enjoy having the kitchen, laundry, pools and balcony views. We hope to stay here again next year with a bigger suite and bringing more family members. The front desk service is very good.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gardeningteacher8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This was a very nice condo with an outstanding view of the Great Smoky Mountains. Unit was small but clean and nicely decorated. Only complaint I had was with the sofa bed, not at all comfortable. Other than that, everything was nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kdknox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.9 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#8 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
203 reviews
1.2 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#17 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,258 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,548 reviews
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#11 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Ridge Resort

Address: 2301 Ridge Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise Ridge Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Also Known As:
Sunrise Ridge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing