We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Love IT Every Time We Go!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Ridge Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunrise Ridge Resort
Save
You added Sunrise Ridge Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #33 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Hartsville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love IT Every Time We Go!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We have been a timeshare holder since the beginning. We have enjoyed all the resorts and always go to Sunrise at least once a year. Last year we came in October and caught the leaves just right, it was breathtaking. In December we took the grands up during Christmas. They had a wonderful time going to shows, and going to the indoor water park across from the Gatlinburg Welcome Center. They loved it. We had a picnic and spent the day. At night they got to swim in the indoor pool while the adults relaxed in the hot tub. It was a great long week-end and we plan on making it a tradition. We have always been pleased with the condo whether it was the one bedroom, two bedroom or the pedestal. Always clean, with a staff very friendly and considerate of your needs. We are returning in November of 2012 and can't wait.

Room Tip: Corner (End) rooms are more spacious. All have a great view of the mountains. The pedestal's g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    57
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
88
40
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I have been an owner at Sunrise Ridge for more than 10 years. The views are breathtaking and the location is off the strip in a quiet section of Pigeon Forge. From this location, you can get almost anywhere on the back roads which is quite nice especially when the car shows are in town. I go to Dollywood a lot and enjoy the mountains and nearby music theaters and this is an all around great place to stay whether you are exchanging, renting, or traveling with other owners. It is very small compared to other timeshares (only three buildings) which may account for the great service we always receive when staying here. Give it a try - you won't be disappointed. There is no restaurant on site but they have a fully equipped kitchen to save you more money if you don't mind eating in.

Room Tip: Third and fourth floor rooms have the best views of the mountains. They have an elevator and severa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chazman629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Kentucky
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Booked a week here through RCI and I'm always a little skeptical about places I've never seen. I couldn't have been happier. Sunrise Ridge is quiet, clean, well appointed and beautiful. Granted, it's not the newest resort in the Smokies, and it shows it's age. The seam in the carpet in our living room was really showing and there are several nicks and scrapes in the paint. BUT, it is extremely comfortable and very clean. Staff was great, we only called once when we ran out of toilet paper and they were at the door in minutes with a fresh supply. Friendly, and quick! We had a handicapped unit which featured a no-step up shower and a fold down seat, which, handicapped or not, proved to be very helpful. Washer, dryer, full kitchen, everything worked, Gas fireplace was neat too. Even a recliner! Wish more had them in the rooms! It's so quiet that one evening I went back out to the car for something I forgot and even though the parking lot was full, it was so quiet that it was creepy! Nice place, very nice, a little off the beaten track, but you can get almost any where quickly, especially if you explore the back roads a bit. Great place, would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FLYBYU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed here first week of October 2012. We loved it! The place was very clean and the staff was friendly and professional. We thought we were getting a 2 bedroom condo in the high rise but we got a 3 bedroom bungalow which was even better! The kitchen had everything you need to prepare meals. We ate out most of the time but it's nice to know when we go back next time we can prepare our own meals. We were very pleased. The location is close enough to the attractions and stores but yet not right in the middle of town. I highly recommend Sunrise Ridge Resort.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We make a trip to Sunrise Ridge every year, Looking forward to the next trip. Always a great place to stay, clean and the staff is wonderful. We love the view and the peace and quiet away from all the hussle of town. Just close enough to anywhere you want to go. Wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beverly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had a 2 bedroom unit which was great with the kids. The kitchen was well equipped which made it nice to prepare some meals there. The unit was clean and did not feel old or worn out.

It is close enough to everything that you aren't driving forever, but far enough so that you don't feel like you're right on the strip.

The kids loved the pool area. I just wish the pool wasn't heated.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Francois T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We recently stayed here and had a wonderful time. The staff are great as was the unit we stayed in. Upon our arrival to the unit we found everything to be clean and ready for a wonderful stay. I had to call maintenance for a leaking shower head and within 30 minutes he was there and it was fixed in a short amount of time. The maintenance man was very kind and helpful with suggestions for our day trip to Dollywood (which was also great). The grounds are nicely landscaped and clean. Also, we felt very safe during our visit. The two outdoor pools and hot tubs and one indoor pool and hot tub were a big hit for my grandson. The sauna was a nice surprise for me. I loved the beautiful mountain view off the balcony in the morning while enjoying my coffee. As another reviewer had mentioned it can be tricky to find- Teaster Rd (across from the bank) to Ridge Rd is the easiest way I found. We certainly plan to return to Sunrise Ridge.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gracie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.1 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 869 reviews
1.2 mi away
RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel
1.5 mi away
All Season Suites
All Season Suites
#20 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 525 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 1,797 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riverside Motor Lodge
Riverside Motor Lodge
#40 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Ridge Resort

Property: Sunrise Ridge Resort
Address: 2301 Ridge Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Number of rooms: 179
Also Known As:
Sunrise Ridge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing