We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, We're going back!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunrise Ridge Resort
Ranked #35 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great, We're going back!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We went to Sevier County this Spring break. We needed a very nice resort to stay at because we were going to be there a week. Sunrise Ridge sounded good. When we were trying to find the resort, it was a little challenging. We got there got our room key and went to the room. When I walked in I thought "This is Great!" We liked it, the whole time we slept well. Very close to Dollywood. The washer and dryer in the unit was convenient. They say it is bad because it is near the compost facility, we didnt smell it or see it. An Overall 100%.

Room Tip: Get the pedestal suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Traveler60824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    66
    15
    6
    5
See reviews for
104
51
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

My in-laws stay here thru the timeshare they belong to, and we stay when we go with them. It's very nice, away from the hustle of the strip, and it's very clean. The beds are comfy, the towels are nice and the kitchen has a decent amt of supplies. It also has washer/dryer in each unit.

Room Tip: some of the lower units have trouble catching the WiFi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Erin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

My family stays here often it is just perfect our home away from home very clean an comfortable I just love it

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dkblythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

This condo is great!!!! We arrived in our room and noticed it was very stuffy and the air wasn't working. We called front desk and asked them to have someone check the AC...but we didn't expect them until later. They were in our doorway in less than ten minutes. We left to see a show while they checked everything out and came back to find a note that said it would take a while to fix the AC and they wanted to move us. So we contacted the front desk and was moved a few minutes later. The staff is great!!! The furniture is in very good condition, and had been cleaned very well in both rooms. Breathtaking view. Pools, hottubs, and plenty of activities!!!!! Love this place-just like home.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank dpb_96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mobile
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Room clean furniture and decor average . Pools good. Stayed for a week and had to call maintance every day for air condition problems and wet floors, shower door would not slide, and locks to bedroom door would not lock and if it did would not unlock and we had to go through patio. Maintance dept was kind and quick. Call to talked to manager he would never return call. Informed that must talk to him to exchange rooms Manager not so friendly when I finally talked to him three days after we got home . We would never consider this place again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank karen e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We exchanged our timeshare for this resort and we reserved a two bedroom condo - however we were given the three bedroom, two bath pedestal cottage. This place was fantastic for our family, it was so great to have our own little house. The cottage was very clean and nicely furnished. There was more than enough space for our family of four and the kids enjoyed having the upstairs loft all to themselves. The kitchen area is maybe a bit small by the sink & refrigerator, but it didn't matter much - it really was a nice place.

Check-in was fast and simple, no pressure to sit through a timeshare presentation. The views of the mountains are excellent - there's even free high powered observation binoculars on site. The pool, while small and sometimes crowded, was just fine for our young children - at least it was relatively warm compared to some places we've stayed. The location is good, really close to Dollywood & the Dixie Stampede and only a 10 minute drive to Gatlinburg. Also, it's great that it's located off the Pigeon Forge strip - so it's quiet and away from the lights & chaos, yet still close to the restaurants. Yes, there is a compost site nearby, but I wouldn't worry about - we only noticed a faint smell one morning. And lastly, the resort has an activity center that sells discount tickets to attractions - so this was a nice amenity.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rossd18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We are staying here for a week with another couple. We rented a two bedroom condo, but were given a three bedroom two bath house! It's very clean, all updated, there's two decks. My husband has been to the fitness room a couple of times, he said there's several machines and a sauna. All in good working order. There is an indoor pool, the outdoor pool isn't open yet. The location is good too, we are not on the main road, but we're close to everything. We're very pleased and will stay here again.

Room Tip: We didn't go into the condo buildings, so I can't say for sure that they are as nice as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luv2tvlalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.9 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#17 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
124 reviews
1.0 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,286 reviews
1.0 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#15 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
797 reviews
1.3 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
615 reviews
0.9 mi away
Willow Brook Lodge
Willow Brook Lodge
#27 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Ridge Resort

Property: Sunrise Ridge Resort
Address: 2301 Ridge Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#19 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunrise Ridge Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Also Known As:
Sunrise Ridge Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing