The cabin was neat and comfortable. Location is very convenient to Pigeon Forge, Dollywood, Rocky Mtn National Park and Gatlinburg. The fireplace in the living room didn't work. The manager responded quickly and a technician came out and it worked briefly after that and then stopped again. The electric fireplace in the bedroom made too much noise so we didn't use it. Although we were able to connect to the wifi,we never did get the internet to connect.
Perfect location as is very close to the entrance of the National Park. Decor was lovely! Enjoyed the pool table. Neither of the two fire places worked. We had someone out 3 times and they still didn't work. The living room fire place worked the night of the third technician coming, but we could not get it to work again the next morning. Very disappointing. Bedroom fireplace did not work one time all week.
After a long drive we were looking to get out of the car and in the hot tub. We arrived at seven or so put our stuff away and made off to the hot tub. To our disappointment although the temp said 90 it was luke warm at best and wasnt what i was expecting. Trying the TV there was not enough outlets for all plugs , the wiring was all tangled and hard to figure and we couldnt get cable and when we tried the jacuzzi the jets wouldnt come on. Time for bed tomorrows another day.
The next morning i called Anna Sams of Summit54 and told her about our situation and mentioned that i have Parkinsons Disease and that a hot tub was a priority. It appeared to be a busy day for maintainence and Anna reassured me they would get to me in the hour. Well to my surprise they did come quickly so i messaged Anna that i was very thankful or her solving my situation so fast. The jets in the jacuzzi not coming on was our fault because we did not push the button hard enough. i mean HARD. The cable i ended up rewiring myself and the hot tub although not as hot as i would prefer was warm enough to enjoy. The maintenance person was very helpful and i thanked him and again i thank Anna Sams for responding so quickly. The rest of our stay was very good and my friend and myself both wished for another day at Victoria's Other Secret. The place was immaculate and i would like to thank Maria for that. Overall i would recommend this to others
We came here for our honeymoon and we ended up leaving a day early. The breaker kicked in our bathroom and we had no way of fixing it. Also our hot tub didn't work at all and that was one of the main reasons we picked this cabin. The cabin was beautiful and views were as well, but we were disappointed.
This cabin was amazing! My Husband and I had a great time playing pool and lounging on the porch. It's also super close to all of pigeon forges attractions.
Hot tub was great and the bed was great but the jacuzzi in the tub did not work and the a/c did not work and the pool table was not even close to level. But other than that pretty good
We had a great time! I was unable to make my first reservation due to the weather in my home city. The owners were more than understanding and allowed me to immediately reschedule my trip free of charge. I was beyond pleased with the customer service. The cabin was ridiculously clean and beautiful throughout! It was spacious, but cozy at the same time. Victoria's Other Secret is truly a gem! The cabin exceeded my expectations in every possible way! I cannot wait to visit again! I have already begun and will continue to recommend this cabin to everyone and anyone! I promise you will not regret it if you choose to stay here.
|How easy was it to book the property?||How helpful were the directions to the property?|
|How easy was key pickup/access to the property?||Overall condition of the property|
|Bedding & mattresses||Kitchen & utensils|
|Bathroom cleanliness||Other facilities & amenities|
|Friends getaway||People with disabilities|
|Older travelers||Families with young children|