We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of choices”
Review of Wood Grill Buffet

Wood Grill Buffet
Ranked #18 of 32 Quick Bites in Pigeon Forge
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

Place has lots of food choices. Was good. Not great but everything I had was good. Not sure how often I would go there. Again ok but certainly nothing special.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank lpardieck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 1,112 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

Food was ok not the best. Little pricey for the quality of food. There was alot of food I give them that.But overall..just ok.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank 69vickiey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019

This had to have been the best buffet I've ever been to. They had Prime Rib, steak, fish and so much more! They do not serve spirits for those who like to have them. They have soft drinks, tea, milk, coffee. (Not sure but I'm sure they may have orange juice). Annette was our waitress, she was very friendly and helpful and suggested the blackberry cobbler for dessert, it was pretty good! There's just so many things to choose from for everyone.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank donna24doan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2019 via mobile

We ate there at about 3:30 pm, the bar attendants were constantly changing the food whether it was empty or not, everything I ate tasted very good. The hostess was polite and the server was very attentive.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Explorer525762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I saw the place and decided to stop. Two senior buffets cost us $40.73, including one drink and taxes. The food was cold, the yeast roll would not even melt the butter. The ribs were extremely salty, could not eat. Steak was tough with gristle. Other food items lacked seasoning. Poor quality food for the price. Definitely not worth the $40 it cost us. Would not recommend this and will not return.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank tyussc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wood Grill Buffet also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Wood Grill Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing