We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but overpriced”

Margaritaville Pigeon Forge
Ranked #39 of 184 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Nestled at the foot of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Margaritaville is located on the south end of The Island in Pigeon Forge, a must-see retail and entertainment attraction featuring the 200-foot high Great Smoky Mountain Wheel as a centerpiece. The Margaritaville restaurant's natural materials, exposed wood and warm tropical colors create a welcoming, laid back atmosphere with unique dining spaces, a concert stage, and multiple bars. A large exterior deck overlooks the Little Pigeon River where guests can enjoy outdoor dining and live music at the 5 O'Clock Somewhere bar complete with an oversized fire pit.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We took our group of 13 to Margaritaville in Pigeon Forge that had only been open about 10 days. We enjoyed the food except the mac and cheese was very dry. Our service was good but the food is seriously overpriced with only average quality. You can expect to spend about $25 per person. The music is the only thing that would bring us back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
1  Thank Southerntravelers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Southerntravelers2 - Thanks to you and your group for your recent visit. We are pleased you enjoyed our music and appreciate all of they other valuable feedback you give here. We want to see you back again and again, so your comments about our food and value will be taken serious.

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,624)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,578 - 2,582 of 2,625 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2014

Wonderful atmosphere, food is good - just what we expected after eating at several other Margaritavilles. I want the chef to give me the recipe for the jalapeño tartar sauce! If you go ask for Jessica B., she was pleasant, attentive and efficient. We will be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Davidkramb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Davidkramb - We are thrilled you had great food and fun...and that is what you always expect from Margaritaville! We hope to see you back with us in paradise soon!

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We decided to check out the new restaurant while we were in PF. We had lunch and we were actually seated very quickly. Our server was Alisha B. who made sure we had everything we needed to make our experience a good one. My wife and I both had the cheese burger and it was really good. We also indulged in a glass of Sangria which was just ok. There are TV screens all throughout the restaurant which are playing different clips of Jimmy's concerts and some interactions of the fans from different events. The price of the meals are a little pricey but it's not like we eat there everyday. It was a new experience and we enjoyed it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Jeff S - We are happy to hear you had a fun experience with great burgers and friendly service. Thank you for coming in!

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

The environment was fun. the staff was friendly. Margaritas were very good but a bit pricy at $8.00.... The food was good, but for a $85.00 bill I think we could have went to a higher end restaurant...

2  Thank Tmings1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Director of Sales at Margaritaville Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Tmings1 - Thank you for spending your date night with us! Overall we are pleased you had a fun visit and we will share your thoughts on our value with the team. We hope to see you again!

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We visited Margaritaville for lunch today. We were seated immediately. We had a coupon for a free appetizer, and the appetizer itself if purchased was really spendy for what you get. The white cheddar cheese curds were delicious but would definitely never pay $10 for approximately 15 cheese nuggets. The menu is very small and unique. You can accommodate the menu for picky eaters.The club sandwich my daughter and husband ordered were enormous. The food was good, just pretty pricey. The atmosphere was clean and nice. The gift shop is way overpriced.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ZOEYDOG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

ZOEYDOG123 - Thank you for having lunch with us! We are pleased everything tasted great. All of your comments will be shared with our team and we hope to see you and your family again.

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritaville Pigeon Forge also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Margaritaville Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing