We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Patsy Cline Tribute: The Life and Times of Patsy Cline
Open today: 11:00 AM - 8:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Patsy Cline Tribute is a must see performance. Carol sings so much like Patsy Cline. Highly recommend.

I highly recommend Patsy Cline Tribute. Carol has a great voice and she sounds like Patsy Cline... read more

Reviewed November 22, 2017
Linda M
AMAZING SHOW!

You won't see a better show in Pigeon Forge, the other theaters cannot hold a light to the level of... read more

Reviewed November 11, 2017
j0e1979
,
Seneca, South Carolina, United States
via mobile
Read all 178 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Pigeon Forge
from $36.99
More Info
from $29.95
More Info
from $50.48
More Info
from $49.95
More Info
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveler rating
152
18
5
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
152
18
5
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews george jones conway twitty amazing voice merle haggard costume changes life story country music entire show the pigeon forge area carol songs performance performers reed impersonator georgette shows
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 178 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

Theater is closed. Now just a road show or venue entertainment. Wish we had gotten to the theater earlier as the reviews were so good. In reality, a lot of businesses in that strip mall area had already closed

Thank Bama73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol G, Owner at Patsy Cline Tribute: The Life and Times of Patsy Cline, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Yes due to the Tribute artists health issues she is unable to perform on a weekly basis . We have a phone number and and still have the name so people could call so we could explain why the theater closed. Sorry you found it closed . Those that read this our phone number is listed for anyone to call. We do recommend shows that would be great for you to se3 while in Pigeon Forge.
Patsy Cline Tribute Artist will be in Pigeon Forge in Sept. ,201 8 : For more info go to
www.carolglasspatsyclinetribute.com
If this is a person from Pigeon Forge doing this review we have a phone number if you want to talk ☺️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017

I highly recommend Patsy Cline Tribute. Carol has a great voice and she sounds like Patsy Cline. My family has returned three times. The center has been remolded and looks great. Carol, Mike and all the crew all do such such a great job.

Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

You won't see a better show in Pigeon Forge, the other theaters cannot hold a light to the level of performance professionalism these people have, it will take you back. I will return again.

Thank j0e1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Carol does sound just like Patsy Cline. Her husband Mike and friend Jack are just average singers. Theater is small and low budget. Mike stands at the computer selecting every song instead of creating a playlist.
If you want to see someone just standing there singing Patsy Cline, you'll love the show.

2  Thank Skinny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol G, Owner at Patsy Cline Tribute: The Life and Times of Patsy Cline, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

I ASK FOR ALL WHO READ THIS REVIEW TO GO TO "FACEBOOK @ TRIBUTE THEATER, PIGEON FORGE, TN'"and let me take you on a tour of our beautiful theater. There is a video there that will show you what is written by Skinny M. is NOT TRUE. We are also 2016 and 2017 Tripadvisor Excellence Award Winners. We started with a hull of a building and $100,000.00 later we created a theater that has been said to be the most beautiful theater in Pigeon Forge. We have theater seats,(not chairs), a large stage, an LED Patsy Cline sign that cost $2,000.00 that lights up on stage when we began the show, and beautiful lighted curtains on each side. Next to the stage is a replica of Patsy Cline's old home place on canvas cost:$1,500. Also, our lobby area gives our customer's an area to come and sit and talk with us before the show on wicker furniture and all throughout the theater are barnwood framed Classic Country artists to give you a nostalgic feel. Our concession area is well stocked. Our costumes are taylor made and each of our 11 costumes are adorned with Swarovski Crystals. My cowgirl outfit is one of a kind costing over $700.00. Also, Mr/Mrs Skinny M. where were you when I entered the stage and gave you the life story of Patsy Cline with 6 costume changes to fit the era of the songs along with the 25 songs I performed? I do not just stand there and sing songs. Mike goes off program list only when prior to the show he has a different song request by a customer. Jack is not an average singer due to being nominated for his excellence in Gospel Music. I read your other reviews. I am amazed that you gave another entertainer 5 stars on Nov. 9 that has a theater in an empty shopping ctr. back in a corner where you can't find it. His theater is extremely low budget, extremely small with only one performer who just stands up there and sings. I urge all to read your bias review on this "Other Theater" and they will see we were targeted and you have done our review under his instructions. You have never been to our show. I have no record in my computer of anyone from Viola, Louisiana and due to being sick for 3 weeks I have not had any show since Oct. 24. Your dates do not add up either Mr/Mrs Skinny M.? what is so low budget and average about us now????? God Bless and have a great Holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017

this small quaint theater puts on one of the best tribute shows we have seen in years Carol Glass Cooper vocals as Patsy Cline are Haunting he co cast doe's a fantastic pre show as George Jones Merl e Haggart and others

Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol G, Owner at Patsy Cline Tribute: The Life and Times of Patsy Cline, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

That's what I like to do is make memories. Thank you for your kind words and may you have a God filled life and hope to see you again. Tell eveyone you know about our show and thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017

This is a FANTASTIC show and a great tribute to PATSY CLINE and friends performed in a small frendly theatre by outstanding entertainers CAROL is not an inpersonator just a fantastic singer and MIKE (George Jones Conway Twitty) was great he kept the evening going with his jokes and his great tributes if you dont believe me go and see THANK YOU FOR AN AMAZING EVENING

Thank Ricky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol G, Owner at Patsy Cline Tribute: The Life and Times of Patsy Cline, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

A great review and so happy you had a wonderful evening. I so much enjoyed entertaining you. Hope so see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017

Loved the show...so many great songs, too many to pick our favorite but Mike and Carol did an amazing job of bring back the past. Great talent and extremely personable people...made us feel right at home in their theatre. Would do it again next time we are in town!!

Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol G, Owner at Patsy Cline Tribute: The Life and Times of Patsy Cline, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

I am honored to have been part of your memories of days gone by. it was great having you there. God bless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

This was a wonderful tribute to Patsy Cline, Carol Glass-Cooper has an amazing voice and enjoyed all the history she talked about. Mike Cooper did an amazing job also with his arrangements of Conway Twitty, George Jones, Merle Haggard and Freddy Fender. Jack Reed did a wonderful job with his gospel music and his song of George Jones, he was married to Georgette and has a son with her. A must see show!!

Thank bettyd1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol G, Owner at Patsy Cline Tribute: The Life and Times of Patsy Cline, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

We strive at each performance to do a great tribute to the greatest classic country singers of all time. God Bless you each and every day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

I loved it!!! These guys do a wonderful tribute show. I was escorted to my seat by Mike Cooper (AKA Conway, George Jones, Merle Haggard, Jim Reeves, Alan Jackson.....) a country music treasure. His wife, the lovely Miss Carol is a super-talented lady who transports you to Patsy's humble beginning as a fifteen year old with an incredible dream. The show starts with this initial debut and features classic highlights of a career that took Patsy through to the realization of her dream....to be a BIG country music star. Patsy's star shined brilliantly. She had a style uniquely her own. Miss Carol sings about 25 songs that showcase Patsy's career from cowgirl to Vegas. She captures the essence of the sassy and bold lady. There are many wardrobe changes and the outfits are stunning. They are very elegant and they sparkle and shine under the spotlights. Sometimes, they sparkle a little too much, are a little too short or too tight to suit Carol's husband-but...that was Patsy. After each set, Miss Carol slips off to change and Mike goes into character and delivers some Conway with the authentic trademark Conway style. He and the Talented Jack Reed take turns entertaining with some of the classics. When " He Stopped Loving Her Today" is performed, it touches hearts, for Jack is a part of Tammy Wynette's family. He is an award-winning and very talented singer in his own right. These performers stand in the shadow of Patsy Cline's old home-place which covers the wall to the left of the stage. They open their hearts to share a legacy that is dear to them. They give 150%. They hit all the high notes, keep up the jokes and playful banter and deliver a show that is a fine tribute to the brief but shinning career of Miss Patsy Cline. I will return. Come and enjoy a special evening with Patsy and her friends at the Tribute Theater.

1  Thank Sylvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol G, Owner at Patsy Cline Tribute: The Life and Times of Patsy Cline, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

We love to be personable at our theater and make you feel like family. We are so thrilled you came and hope to see you again. God Bless you always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

We enjoyed the personable welcome and concessions very reasonably priced. Carol Glass-Cooper has an amazing voice and takes great pride in performing 25 songs that Patsy Cline sand. Her stories are interesting and she dresses as Patsy did. When Carol and her husband, Mike Cooper, are on stage together there is a loving chemistry between them. We thoroughly enjoyed the show. Thanks for such a memorable performance.

Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol G, Owner at Patsy Cline Tribute: The Life and Times of Patsy Cline, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

I am so happy that you fell you spent the evening with Patsy. I strive to do that at each show we do. May God bless you always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews