We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Beautiful!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at Christmas Place
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 4, 2011

I loved this place...it was so beautiful & the staff was so kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingchickwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,065)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Christmas Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,692 - 1,698 of 2,065 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2011

We spent the weekend in Pigeon Forge for Valentine's Day. Everyone is friendly and helpful from the moment you arrive until departure. The hotel is well maintained inside and out. Love the suites with all the decorations. Excellent breakfast, great beds and location. I recommend the Inn to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue_ellen_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

We had a great time at The Inn. It is full of all things Christmas...even the rooms are decorated. In fact, on Feb 24, even the city was still decorated! It's Christmas to the max. DO eat at the Partridge and Pear. Very very good.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JNTx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

this hotel is so amazing. we have been 3 times and counting. from the moment your greeted when you pull up you know its going to be amazing no matter what. the doormen greet you offer to help you unload and take your bags up to your room. they call the doormen "toy soldiers". ray and alan will be there to take care of you. and tell you stories. there are a few more but i can't remember the names. then you go to check in and you have some of the most nicest people who will help you with anything. daniel, erin and a few are excellent at what they do. then you get to your room and are awed by the detailing in the room, granite counters, cherry cabinets, a lovely fireplace and most of the all the MOST comfortable hotel bed i have ever slept on and probably ever will sleep on. the swimming pool is awesome too. inside and outside pool. the courtyard is amazing too. they have cider, and coffee all the day in the lobby and at night they offer fresh baked cookies with cider, you can also buy milk as well. then you can catch singing santa which is a treat as well. breakfast is included which is wonderful. everyone you encounter at this hotel is wonderful and you can tell they enjoy working for this company. i will continue to go here and tell everyone about this hotel. also housekeeping leaves kisses after they clean your room, and they also bring milk and cookies to select rooms. if you ask they will put a christmas tree in the room, and if you need extra blankets and such and have the do not disturb on the door, they wont knock, they will call the front desk and which will call you to say they are outside the door. talk about peace and quiet :)!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NDfan8907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

we stayed there for 4 days an loved it food was great we got the valentime package
an the fire alarm to us was not that bad but it could hapen to any place
we are planding to go back there an hope very soon .
the room was very clean an the staff was very good to us
i would recommend the - the inn at christmas place to every one

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happybill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

We stayed at the Inn at Christmas Place on their Valentine Day Package. We arrived tired on Sunday evening but were pleasantly greeted by the doorman and the front desk. The beds were the nicest that I have ever had in a hotel, and I probably would have given this hotel an A+ except for the Fire Alarm that went off at 3:30 in the morning. This got everyone in the hotel up, out into the hallways, and down the stairs. Later it was determined that someone (staff) in the downstairs front area burned a bag of popcorn. No one got much sleep after that, and all the staff would say was “sorry.” Or, and I loved this one: Isn’t it better to know that the alarm system works in case of an emergency? Everyone who showed up at breakfast the next morning looked like they had just come in from a long night on the town. Since this whole incident was the direct responsibility of a member of the hotel staff, I honestly feel that management should have been more compensating to the guests. I personally could not get back to sleep- adrenalin rush- and had to spend one valuable morning of our mini vacation napping, just to make up for the lost sleep.

Our package included $50.00, at the Pear and Partridge Restaurant, which has ties with the hotel. Our meal was over $130.00 without wine, and it was terrible. The salad lacked salad dressing, the lobster was over cooked and dry, the steak was tough. Since this was their Romantic Valentine Day “Special” it also included: chocolate covered strawberries, and chocolate cake. The kitchen must have run out of both, because the berries turned out to be “berry” and the cake was such a thin slice that it was enough for one, but not two. No matter how much money the hotel gives you for a meal there, stay away from the place.

Sadly, these two incidents put a real damper on our whole trip, and I will never go back, even if the beds are nice!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IngridandOdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnatChristmasPlace, General Manager at The Inn at Christmas Place, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2011

We are so very sorry that you had issues with the fire alarm going off in the middle of the night. Our alarms are in place for the protection of our guests and are required by Federal law. Since our system shows us the location of the problem, we know that it was a guest and not a staff member who set it off by burning popcorn that night. We strive very hard to make sure that our guests leave the hotel with only happy memories and we apologize that this happened. Although we are not happy that our guest's sleep was interrupted, we are very glad to know that they are protected in the event of an emergency. Since this was the only issue that you had with the hotel, we certainly hope that you will come to visit with us again in the future. We also are sorry that you were disappointed in your dinner at The Partridge and Pear restaurant. We will pass your comments on to the management staff there and you should be hearing from them soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

Our daughter (who is a teenager and also loves this place) was on a school trip so my husband and I stayed here for Valentine's weekend. Mr. and Mrs. Clause king suite with Christmas tree, fireplace, jacuzzi, and valentine special with roses and candy in our room when we arrived! This was our third stay but first in this kind of room. LOOOVED IT!!! The hotel is as clean as when it was new and is absolutely charming!!! Breakfast is included and is good!
Thank you to all the staff which is the most friendly and efficient!!!!
We will be staying here again!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacati0ning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,394 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,321 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#17 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
821 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,389 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Christmas Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Christmas Place

Address: 119 Christmas Tree Lane, PO Box 958, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#4 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $154 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Christmas Place 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the old-world charm and elegance of a picturesque Bavarian hotel, The Inn at Christmas Place is your number one destination for a memorable experience. Located just across from its namesake, The Incredible Christmas Place, The Inn offers many unique features, including year-round Christmas decor and beautiful, themed suites. Performances by a two-story glockenspiel, outstanding amenities, and our friendly staff make The Inn at Christmas Place your place to create memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Inn at Christmas Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Christmas Place Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel At Christmas Place
At Christmas Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing