We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel in Pigeon Forge by far!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Christmas Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at Christmas Place
Ranked #2 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Pigeon Forge by far!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2009

Right on the main drag in Pigeon Forge, this hotel is not to be missed! My friends and I stayed there for July 4th and were greeted with the warmest welcome by the bellhops and everyone else who worked at the hotel. There is a giant Christmas tree in the lobby and a glockenspiel that plays a Christmas carol every hour. There is also music piped into the floors (not the rooms, of course) that also plays Christmas music. We payed extra to have a tree put into the room, and it was definitely worth it--we smiled and laughed every time we came home! The rooms are decorated with Christmas wreaths and stuffed snow men and such, but all is tastefully done and pretty secular (trees far outweigh nativity scenes). The breakfast was delicious and the coffee they served at the meal smelled like Christmas! Also, the concierge was really helpful in giving advice about activities and transportation. The hotel also had a great sense of humor--beds were called the "Sleep in Heavenly Rest" beds and you could leave letters for Santa in a mailbox (which, of course, my friends and I did)! Finally, there were two scrumptious pools, one indoor and one outdoors. Both were heated nicely, and the outdoor one had a water slide and at night, it had underground lighting that lit up the color of the pool with different colors (blue, green, etc.). There was also a nice jacuzzi indoors. I cannot imagine a more atmospheric place to stay in Pigeon Forge!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingSinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,675
    197
    52
    23
    10
See reviews for
1,040
565
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2009

Our stay at the Inn at Christmas Place was wonderful! From the moment we walked in the doors, we felt welcome and at home. The rooms are stunning and large enough for all of your new purchaces from the nearby outlet mall. The staff are helpful, and seem happy to be there! I know that even though I am on vacation, they are not but they seem ready and willing to make my day a little easier. The breakfast being served each morning was great, and the added benefit was to stroll down the beautiful staircase into the lower lobby with its tree and fireplace and pretending it is Christmas morning! I never thought that I would choose to stay in Pigeon Forge when Gatlinburg is just down the Parkway, but we will never stay anywhere else on our Smoky Mountian vacation! Good Job Christmas Inn!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenquim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas,nc
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2009

love the room, pool, singing santa ,and breakfast ...everything was GREAT!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank windmill_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2009

My wife and i spent 2 nights there after reading all the good reviews only to be very disappointed. The staff was very friendly as described. However as we entered our room our response was "THIS IS IT" We were really disappointed in the room based on what we paid and reading the reviews. The walls were very thin and no better than any other hotel. Our neighboring roommate sneezed and i jokingly said god bless you only to be totally shocked by someone saying thank you. Our outside door wouldnt stay closed without the deadbolt. Location was good if you like hearing traffic all night. If you stay here try and get off the first floor as their is no view. The room was very clean though. My overall view is i didnt get what i expected. Unless rates drop we will not stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joevhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnatChristmasPlace, General Manager at The Inn at Christmas Place, responded to this review, July 8, 2009
We have full-time decor staff that are constantly working on improving and maintaining the interior and exterior of the hotel, trying to keep the decorations tasteful and not overdone. In situations that need maintenance, we have a full-time maintenance crew on-hand at all times who are accessible upon request. We are located right off of the main parkway in the middle of Pigeon Forge, and traffic may be noisy especially when town is busy. The walls are constructed of concrete and steel, and door sweeps have been attached to all doors to help ease the noise level. Guests have the option to reserve a room on the other side of the hotel, if available. Rooms facing the courtyard on the first floor may not have the best view of the scenery so we will let the guests know that if they would like a better view of the courtyard area, then they should ask for a room on a higher floor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2009

We when down to Chrismas inn. For our anniversary. From the time we saw the inn to the arrival it was so great. The service was great the bell people were ther to help you with anything you need. Then the front desk were so friendly and there to help. Then up to our room oh my how pretty and everything you need. The inn was so quiet at night we had stayed at others and not so The breakfast was so nice people to service you. It was a stay we will always rem and thank all at christmas inn for everything they did

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UsaTessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2009

My wife and I had just buried her father two days before fathers day. We were heading back home and decided to spend a day or two in Pigeon Forge to 'get away'. I didn't want her to think about Father's day so soon after this and I decided to surprise her and stay at the Christmas Inn.

It could not have worked out better!!

I told the staff about our situation and the did everything they could to make our stay memorable. The bellman brought up a Christmas Tree and set it up in our room. The decorations are very nice, not a bunch of blinking lights and Rudolph statues.

The room was great. It was pricey, but I think you do get what you pay for in this instance. We had a king suite and had our own two person Jacuzzi and a fireplace. We also had a balcony with a great view of the courtyard. They also brought us up some milk and cookies in the evening.

It wasn't something I would do everytime we go to Pigeon Forge, but this made a potentially horrible weekend into something we will remember for a long time. The staff at the Inn at Christmas Place are first rate and made us feel special the whole time. We will definitely go back and take our grand children.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rashot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sc
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2009

When we can't get accomodations at the Inn, we wait until we can.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bubbajack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Christmas Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Christmas Place

Property: The Inn at Christmas Place
Address: 119 Christmas Tree Lane, PO Box 958, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Christmas Place 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the old-world charm and elegance of a picturesque Bavarian hotel, The Inn at Christmas Place is your number one destination for a memorable experience. Located just across from its namesake, The Incredible Christmas Place, The Inn offers many unique features, including year-round Christmas decor and beautiful, themed suites. Performances by a two-story glockenspiel, outstanding amenities, and our friendly staff make The Inn at Christmas Place your place to create memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your The Inn at Christmas Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Christmas Place Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel At Christmas Place
At Christmas Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing