We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn at Christmas Place
Ranked #3 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed April 23, 2009

We stayed at the Christmas Inn for Easter 2009. After having a horrible stay at the hotel across the street, the reservationist was extremely helpful in accommodating us at this beautiful hotel. We had a wonderful stay there. My children were so occupied between the pool, hot tub and game room. My daughter loved to sit by the fireplace at night and enjoy the Eves and bells play music when the clocked turned to 9 p.m.. She also enjoyed Santa's visit and concert. The entire hotel, inside and out was absolutely gorgeous and all of the staff was friendly. The Santa's White Christmas Coffee was out of this world. We enjoyed the bell man opening the door for us each time we entered and exited the hotel. The breakfast was very good, consisting of bacon, eggs and sausage each morning. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CajunGirl224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,736
    203
    54
    25
    11
See reviews for
1,089
583
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
naew31
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2009

My Parents, son and I stayed one night here on March 19. We loved it and will definitely be back. The Christmas theme was beautiful and elegant. Very tastefully done. I loved how it included the real reason for the season with the nativities and Jesus' birth with the secular. One of the bellmen pointed out how in some pictures by a certain artist that Joseph, Mary and the Baby Jesus were painted in the background. IT was fun going to the pictures and looking for them. The glockenspeil was beautiful and we went twice to hear it play the carols. The patio and balcony that overlooked the gardens were beautiful. We happened to be there during a Santa meets St.Patrick celebration and there were Santas everywhere who were very nice and willing to have their pictures made with the kids. We were told there were 15-20 Santas there and one was the real one and you had to figure out which one it was. They all looked quite similar so I am not sure. They picked up on little things like my name or my sons on an airbrushed shirt and called us by name.
The breakfast was awesome. The omelet bar was neat, but we loved the biscuit and gravy and bacon.
The indoor pool was nice and warm- far warmer than the hotel's pool we stayed at the rest of the weekend. The hot tub was very warm and relaxing.
We stayed on the fifth floor but we were right across the hall from the pool elevator. So it was very convenient.

OH I almost forgot to mention the beds. The beds were so nice. You just sank into them and the pillows. We all decided that we slept very good on the beds, probably better than we ever had before.

We are already working on saving to come back and stay again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naew31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2009

Overall, My daughter and I were happy with this hotel. It is very aesthetically pleasing to the eye. All of the bellmen opened doors and greeted us on a daily basis. The standard room we stayed in was pretty nice. Breakfast buffet was very nice-- one of the perks of staying in this hotel. I had a problem with some miscommunication at the front desk. My mother had phoned long distance from Ohio to check on me and my daughter and was told that I wasn't a guest at the hotel after I called the front desk to ask if I had any messages because my phone was blinking. A man at the front desk told me that I didn't have any messages and that he would clear my phone. He didn't , and the message light blinked all night. The next day, I went down to the front desk again to tell them about the situation with my mother calling and being unable to reach me. The woman at the front desk handed me a written message and told me that my mother had called several times. Hence the confusion. It is very important to receive messages when you're an out-of-town guest at a hotel. There needs to be much better communication with front desk employees. Also, on Easter Sunday (more like early Monday morning )around 1:30 until about 3 a.m., the guests across the hall from us came back to the hotel and woke me and my daughter up with a lot of laughing, talking and slamming doors. I didn't call the front desk because I didn't want to be difficult and it was our last night there. Unfortunately, due to lack of sleep that night, I had to get on the road and drive back to Cincinnati feeling very fatigued, which is dangerous. My daughter got into the jacuzzi and felt quite uncomfortable with this family watching her so she got out and their son quickly jumped in afterwards. This was very awkward. Also, the games in the game room need to be updated and working properly along with the business center which should consist of more than one computer for guests to use. Lastly, it would be nice if there were safes in each room rather than storing valuables at the front desk in their safe. In spite of the big communication glitch and all the noise early Monday morning and offered amenities, we had a delightful stay and will come back there if we don't decide to rent out a cabin the next time we visit the Gatlinburg area..

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doctorkay2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnatChristmasPlace, General Manager at The Inn at Christmas Place, responded to this review, April 23, 2009
As a business, we know every phone call is important. We have reinforced the training of our staff in handling guest calls and messages. We have stressed the importance of each call and have addressed this issue with the personnel responsible. We are also looking at enhancing our business center by adding more computers. In addition, we are in the process of discussing the convenience of situating safes in each room with The Owners.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2009

Thanks to this website I was able to find this wonderful hotel. We went to Pigeon Forge to go to Dollywood, but next time we will go back just for the hotel. My kids loved the singing Santa, milk and cookies, the indoor pool, game room, and the (included)breakfast. Let us not forget the clock ! Every detail is thought out in this hotel. The website's pictures do not do it justice. We can not say a bad thing about this hotel. We would love to see a Christmas Place Resturant- we have thought of great menu items.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeryHappyMother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2009

We love the hotel. Breakfest was really good. Everyone there was wonderful. Would go back again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cristy223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2009

My family and I stayed at this great hotel and enjoyed every minute of it. With a one year old and six year old we were worried about having things for them to do while at the hotel. This hotel had it all for the kids. They loved the Christmas decorations and the pool. My six year old LOVED the story telling elf and the fact that Santa came and sang to them on Saturday. This hotel has it all!! They have the best breakfast of any hotel and the nicest people working there. The doormen were the nicest people you would ever want to have working at a hotel. If you needed anything they were very, very, quick to help you. We will, without a doubt, stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moco3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2009

The Inn at Christmas Place is a great destination for anyone or for any reason. The year-round Christmas decorations and themes are truly unique and very special. The two-story glockenspiel clock with hourly performances by a Santa Claus appearing first, then two elves ringing the bell for the time of the hour, and finally concluding with Christmas carols by caroling bells, is uplifting.
The staff is friendly and there are many other outstanding amenities to make your visit very rewarding and a memory that will last a lifetime.
I was truly impressed by all the religious themes (which is really what Christmas is all about) as well as the secular themes. Most places try to take out the real meaning of Christmas in lieu of the more secular themes. Thank you The Inn at Christmas Place for keeping Jesus in Christmas. It is His Birthday!
This visit happened to be my birthday, and The Inn at Christmas Place did not let me down. There was my own personal Christmas tree in the room to enjoy.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deemjaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,264 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#15 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
797 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#9 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Christmas Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Christmas Place

Property: The Inn at Christmas Place
Address: 119 Christmas Tree Lane, PO Box 958, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#4 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Christmas Place 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the old-world charm and elegance of a picturesque Bavarian hotel, The Inn at Christmas Place is your number one destination for a memorable experience. Located just across from its namesake, The Incredible Christmas Place, The Inn offers many unique features, including year-round Christmas decor and beautiful, themed suites. Performances by a two-story glockenspiel, outstanding amenities, and our friendly staff make The Inn at Christmas Place your place to create memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Inn at Christmas Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Christmas Place Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel At Christmas Place
At Christmas Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing