We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn at Christmas Place
Ranked #3 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Grove City, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent !”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Our stay was fantastic.When you enter you are welcome by a door man. Then the desk staff was so very helpful. Got to our room and it was tastefully decorated as was the rest of the building. Very comfortable bed provided a good nights sleep. The next morning the breakfast buffet was bigger and better then any one I have had at a motel/hotel before.
This is a must stay for any one in the area. Almost forgot the cookies at 8:00 PM were very good.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanetDonaldson, Marketing at The Inn at Christmas Place, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to tell others about your stay at The Inn! We're delighted to know that you enjoyed your room, the atmosphere, and our breakfast buffet - we try to offer the best breakfast selection of fresh and seasonal foods. And the cookies - the best way to drop off into a sweet sleep!

We look forward to seeing you again. Until then, happy travels!

~Janet Donaldson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,737
    203
    54
    25
    10
See reviews for
1,089
583
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (467)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Staff is great and gives recommendations based on the age of your children and had coupons for some attractions. Rooms were clean with nice amenities. Great decorations and a good selection for breakfast. Will definitley come back with the family.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank olds69hrst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanetDonaldson, Marketing at The Inn at Christmas Place, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
We're glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at The Inn - and that we were able to suggest age-appropriate activities in the area. There's so much to do in Pigeon Forge and the mountains, and there's always something new to see.

We'll look forward to your next visit!

~Janet Donaldson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We had stayed in another hotel the first night in town, and was so appreciative to be checking in here for the remainder of the vacation! Every detail made it so special! We were celebrating our daughter's birthday and when out to dinner, Santa left her cookies and a personalized ornament!

They went above and beyond to make this stay unforgettable! The pool area was so wonderfully relaxing, we forgot there was a city right outside the lush gardens!

The breakfast is AMAZING and definitely has something for everyone!

The only property we will be using for our visits to the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiveLaughLovePray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanetDonaldson, Marketing at The Inn at Christmas Place, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
It's so much fun for us when we get to surprise our guests with a special birthday or anniversary indulgence! We're very glad you enjoyed the extra treat, and the rest of your stay at the hotel. We do our best to ensure that any stay at The Inn is truly a get-away-from-it-all experience.

Hope to see you again soon!

~Janet Donaldson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igiveupalready2
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Off season, (8/25). We are here 2 nights & decided to stay 1-2 more. Not a fancy room, basic double bed. Was told we would have to move to another room, (same type). Now we are going back to the Clarion, (trip advisors #1) for 1/2 the price. I stressed to the front desk that I would have to Lysol wipe the entire room & I was not happy about moving rooms. We took back our money and I am moving hotels instead. The breakfast choices are much better here though, but not enough.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Igiveupalready2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanetDonaldson, Marketing at The Inn at Christmas Place, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
We're glad to know that you enjoyed Pigeon Forge so much that you wanted to extend your visit! There's a lot to see and do here, with the beautiful Smoky Mountains as a backdrop.

I'm very sorry we were not able to accommodate your request for an extended stay in the same room. Sometimes, it's like lining up dominoes - when we can, we will always extend a guest's stay in the same room. But sometimes, when moving one reservation might necessitate rearranging several others, it's like dominoes falling, and will create havoc with multiple moving pieces. Much as we hate to say it, there are times when we simply cannot change other reservations.

I hope you enjoyed the rest of your visit, and will return to Pigeon Forge for another vacation when you have a chance. Until then, happy travels!

~Janet Donaldson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Christmas decorations were nice; however, for the price I expected a lot of comfort and was disappointed. we couldn't get the room cooled that made it very uncomfortable. We went down for breakfast and they ran out of lots of food do we had to hit a nearby restaurant. I wouldn't give it above an average rating. We regretted staying there.

Room Tip: Get a small room, the large one is difficult to get a acceptable temperature in the summer
See more room tips
Green Features: Didn't really see anything out if the ordinary on environmental side
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kentuckycosmogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanetDonaldson, Marketing at The Inn at Christmas Place, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
We have had some pretty hot days this summer, for sure. I'm so sorry you were not able to cool your room to your satisfaction. I hope you let someone know about the issue while you were here, as we would like to make sure your air conditioning unit was functioning properly. Our engineering team is always on hand to address any reported problems.

As the only meal we serve is breakfast, and we try to keep the selection very fresh, we do not prepare an unlimited supply of daily breakfast items - and I am so sorry that we were running out of some items when you came to eat, and that you didn't get to try the things you wanted.

I do want to tell you a little more about our green features, because, in fact, we have green certification with a couple of organizations, even an Honorable Mention from the state of Tennessee for "Building Green," though we are (not yet) entirely LEAD certified.

If you enjoyed the sight of the large pond out front, you were actually enjoying a first of its kind in Pigeon Forge, storm water filtration system that cleans up to 80% of sediments and 60% of oils & greases before water flows into city drains at a greatly decreased flow rate and greatly improved water quality.

Our lighting throughout is from either low-energy fluorescent or LED bulbs, and our smart thermostatic controls recognize and adjust for occupied vs. unoccupied spaces, another energy saving boost. The laundry uses a process that allows cold water washing, less use of bleach, and eliminates the drying cycle for linens. We use Green Seal-certified products throughout the property, and even the swimming pools use less chlorine thanks to a saltwater filtration system.

Additionally, the city of Pigeon Forge has one of the nation's most advanced solid waste recycling plants in the nation! It's 60% "diversion" rate is the highest in the nation, so the waste that leaves our hotel continues on to be recycled through this composting station, which receives interested - and envious - visitors almost every day.

May we take it as a compliment that our green status did not intrude upon your vacation in any way?! You enjoyed our property without even realizing how many things we do to minimize our energy usage - our carbon footprint - on the planet. We think that's the way it should be, and it is our privilege to offer this experience to our guests. In every thing we do, we are always looking for better, more environmentally-healthy ways to work and to serve you.

We hope you'll come back to Pigeon Forge again, to enjoy all that our area has to offer. Until then, we wish you happy travels!

~Janet Donaldson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Very nice hotel. Wonderful decorations to celebrate the Christmas spirit year round. The staff was very nice and friendly -- offered additional coupons for local restaurants to use during our stay. Nice pool and hot tub as well. Breakfast (which is included in room price) was amazing. The staff served you a hot breakfast - omelet bar also provided. We would definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanetDonaldson, Marketing at The Inn at Christmas Place, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
We're glad you came to stay, and that you had a good time at The Inn! We do our best to share the spirit of Christmas with every guest - even in the summertime when it's pool time more than hot-chocolate-by-the-fire time.

We hope you'll come again soon! Happy Travels!

~Janet Donaldson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Very neat hotel. Very friendly staff that go out of their way to say good morning and hello. Seriously we didn't pass one that didn't speak to us and everybody there was very respectful and polite. Pool was very clean and had a slide that was fun for a mid 20's adult. My wife is a Christmas crazy and this is defiantly a great place to stay. Endless amount of coffee during the day and fresh baked cookies at night. We highly recommend this place especially if you have small children. Although somewhat pricy, an awesome place to visit. Will visit again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Flatbroke68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanetDonaldson, Marketing at The Inn at Christmas Place, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Now wait a minute - there's no such thing as "Christmas crazy" - there's just "Christmas every day" - but that's definitely not crazy! We're siding with your wife. ;)

So glad you enjoyed the hotel and all it has to offer - for kids of all ages. We take our commitment to offering the best hospitality in town very seriously - thanks for noticing. Come back in the winter, and we'll have hot apple cider or hot chocolate to go with your cookies, too, although that coffee is pretty hard to beat.

It will be great to see you again one day soon. Until then, we wish you happy travels!

~Janet Donaldson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,268 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#9 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,362 reviews
0.3 mi away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#16 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
797 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#8 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Christmas Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Christmas Place

Property: The Inn at Christmas Place
Address: 119 Christmas Tree Lane, PO Box 958, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#4 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Christmas Place 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the old-world charm and elegance of a picturesque Bavarian hotel, The Inn at Christmas Place is your number one destination for a memorable experience. Located just across from its namesake, The Incredible Christmas Place, The Inn offers many unique features, including year-round Christmas decor and beautiful, themed suites. Performances by a two-story glockenspiel, outstanding amenities, and our friendly staff make The Inn at Christmas Place your place to create memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Inn at Christmas Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Christmas Place Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel At Christmas Place
At Christmas Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing