We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Christmas Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn at Christmas Place
Ranked #2 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ohio
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2008

This hotel is beautiful. It is very tastefully decorated. The Christmas decorations are not overwhelming. It is extremely clean. We had a mini suite with a king sized bed with a balcony overlooking the courtyard. The landscaping is gorgeous and very well maintained. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and welcoming.

My complaints are about the size of the common areas. The lobby, the clock room and the breakfast room are well undersized for a hotel that size, in my opinion. Each morning we were there, the breakfast room was over flowing. One morning they had actually set up tables in the clock room. I can not imagine that is up to fire code. The free breakfast was good and a nice touch, but if you are going to offer it, you should make sure you have the facilities to do so.

I was told when I reserved the room that room service would be available by the time we were there. It was not. That would actually be a really nice amenity to add.

  • Liked — The decorations and cleanliness of the hotel.
  • Disliked — The size of the common areas
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sftballmomOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnatChristmasPlace, General Manager at The Inn at Christmas Place, responded to this review, October 10, 2008
In normal circumstances, we have additional seating in our adjacent meeting rooms and do not book the meeting rooms until after breakfast. This was not the case that particular weekend. There are groups that have booked our facilities prior to our opening that requested the space, and we hold true to our commitments! Also, room service is available for guests in the afternoons and evenings with an area restaurant. Our staff is aware of this service and will have it delivered to your room as requested!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,673
    197
    52
    23
    10
See reviews for
1,039
564
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
HueytownALA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2008

Service was superb! Breakfast was wonderful! Rooms were very clean and decorated beautifully with the hotel's Christmas theme, everyone was helpful, friendly, especially the greeters and hotel front desk. We will stay again and again! The beds & pillows were very comfortable. We've been going to Pigeon Forge/Gatlinberg for the Muscle Car Show for years and this was the best hotel ever! We are already booked for next year! Thank you for a wonderful, memorable stay!

The Smith's
Hueytown, Alabama

  • Liked — Beautiful decor, cleanliness, customer service
  • Disliked — Somewhat pricy, but worth the extra. Just so they don't overprice in future.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank TandCHueytownALA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
137 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 461 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2008

Thanks to TripAdvisor, we booked a room at the Inn at Christmas Place. We had a wonderul experience, much different from the poster "AnonymousUSA" below.

The property is beautifully developed and tastefully decorated. We found our room and the entire property to be immaculate. We loved the beds and the pillows.

Mr. McCarter handled our check-in and set the tone for our stay, telling us all about the property, the breakfast, etc. We felt important and welcome due to the first-class treatment we received from him.

A room change we made, for a better view, caused a bit of a billing discrepancy at check-out. We were not told that there would be an increase in our rate if we made a room change. However, contactng Mr. Ray Ogle, hotel manager, took care of everything. He immediately wiped off the additional charges from our bill. He apologized for the confusion and asked if there were anything he could do for us. Considering our great stay and his genuine concern, I would have felt guilty asking for anything, so I didn't. He said anyhow that the next time we were at the Inn, to let him know so that he could do something for us.

Even though the hotel has a Christmas theme, it is not overdone. The music playing in the hotel is not Bing Crosby or the Chipmunks but instrumental music playing Christmas tunes. Christmas items in the rooms are available for purchase. They include the decorative pillows on the beds, the soap dish and I believe the wreath. Bath amenities are by Gilchrist and Soames and were very good.

The breakfast buffet is very good, with omlet bar, meats, biscuits and gravy, pastries, cereals, juices, coffee, milk, breads, etc.

The hotel is situated in a very good part of the area. Starbucks is next door on one side, and CVS Pharmacy is on the other side. Several new and very good restaurants are within walking distance, including Calhoun's and a brew pub.

Speaking of Mr. Ogle, I was told at another business that he was lured to the Inn at Christmas Place from the highly regarded Music Road Inn. He has a reputation as the best hotel manager in the area, I was told -- and I believe it.

  • Liked — Customer service, decor, cleanliness, relaxed atmosphere
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank BillVol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikeville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2008

Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff, Comfortable Beds! What more can I say, except we are already looking forward to our next trip to The Inn at Christmas Place!

  • Liked — Beds and clean rooms.
  • Disliked — No wireless internet
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank elvisray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnatChristmasPlace, General Manager at The Inn at Christmas Place, responded to this review, September 19, 2008
We are now equipped with wireless Internet!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2008

Overall the hotel was mostly clean (bathroom floor had some funny looking stains) and the beds were comfortable (although not the pillows, like sleeping on a rolled up newspaper). But when I received my credit card statement I had been charged an additional $273! This place has no customer service except bad service. They never returned my calls. The only way I was ever able to speak to anyone was if I happened to catch them on duty. I was told that our room smelled like smoke and that was the reason for the charge - even though we didn't smoke in it. Repeated phone calls only gave me more excuses from the management. And the general manager, Ray Ogle, refused to speak with me at all!! I will never stay there again - they are just looking for reasons to charge customers extra fees!

  • Liked — Christmas theme
  • Disliked — $300 in hidden charges
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
13 Thank AnnoymousUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnatChristmasPlace, General Manager at The Inn at Christmas Place, responded to this review, September 19, 2008
We have implemented a new training and inspection program for housekeeping to ensure that each room gets checked everyday. We offer two different styles of pillows (firm or soft) and place two of each type on every bed. We are also a 100% non-smoking hotel. Upon check-in, we inform guests about all policies, and have the guests initial and sign a guest registration card stating that they are aware of these guidelines. Our front desk staff and reservationists give messages directly to the Manager on Duty. These messages are then relayed to the General Manager, who will return the calls as soon as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2008

This was a very nice hotel with a great breakfast that is part of the price. The whole hotel is decorated in a Christmas theme, and the landscaping was also done in a Christmas theme. Would recommend this for everyone.

  • Liked — The decor and overall freindliness
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank orionstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2008

Christmas in July and this charming Pigeon Forge hotel doesn’t disappoint! Folks here are so friendly, and our room – complete with Jacuzzi tub and seven-foot decorated tree was very comfortable. Great bed, nice shower, and handy fridge (in a dry town, very handly indeed!). The waterslide at the pool is fun for kids of all ages and breakfast with omelette bar a pleasant touch. (Bring a dollar or two to tip the omelette chef if you'd like). Very convenient for Dollywood and the Dixie Stampede.

  • Liked — Waterslide at the pool (woohoo!)
  • Disliked — No beer in town - BYO (boohoo!)
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KristoferUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.3 mi away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#14 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Christmas Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Christmas Place

Property: The Inn at Christmas Place
Address: 119 Christmas Tree Lane, PO Box 958, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Christmas Place 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the old-world charm and elegance of a picturesque Bavarian hotel, The Inn at Christmas Place is your number one destination for a memorable experience. Located just across from its namesake, The Incredible Christmas Place, The Inn offers many unique features, including year-round Christmas decor and beautiful, themed suites. Performances by a two-story glockenspiel, outstanding amenities, and our friendly staff make The Inn at Christmas Place your place to create memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Inn at Christmas Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Christmas Place Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel At Christmas Place
At Christmas Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing