We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Inn at Christmas Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at Christmas Place
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Love this hotel!! Best breakfast anywhere! Clean hotel, super friendly and helpful staff. The Christmas Theme is perfect! The housekeepers gave the kids Hershey kisses as they walked by and Mrs. Claus was as sweet as she could be. Great location!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buckodore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,067)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Christmas Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,068 - 1,074 of 2,067 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a great hotel. Beautiful grounds/landscaping. Good parking. Great location.

Clean and beautifully decorated lobby area.

Had issue at check-in/ arrival but asked for a manager and he made it all right. Excellent customer service.

Fantastic breakfast offered in AM. Everything you could want for breakfast topped off by visits from either Mrs. Claus or Rudolph, depending on the day. Wonderful experience.

Room was spotless. Housekeeping does an excellent job. Top notch all the way. The room was decorated with Christmas tree and decorations. They were wonderful and CLEAN. Somebody must work awful hard to keep it all in such good shape and spotless. Everything in room was perfect. We had room with balcony, view of courtyard. Fantastic! Worth every penny.

NO signs of any bedbugs. I always check.

Bell hops, front desk, housekeepers, breakfast staff, all friendly and helpful.

Nice pool area. Work out room and arcade room.

This place sets the standard for excellence.

Plenty of places around to eat within walking distance.

Quiet room. We never heard anything while sleeping.

Check out easy. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms with a courtyard view are awesome.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qwop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We only spent one night in Pigeon Forge and wished it could have been longer. In this wonderful hotel. We got a great rate since it was late October. The prices really went up for November. Our room had a whirlpool tub, fireplace, large balcony, king sized bed, couch, refrigerator, microwave and small table and chairs. Towels were thick and soft. Wonderful breakfast. Helpful staff. They even have laundry facility. All this plus charming Christmas decor year round.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank jantexHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel is absolutely wonderful. By far the nicest, cleanest hotel in the PF. We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of October and it really got us into the Christmas spirit. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The Christmas decorations, winter prints, Christmas trees....were all beautiful. The hotel has lovely wood work, terrific breakfast, nice people. I do no know how we will ever stay anywhere else. It is pricier than most in PF, but you get what you pay for. My husband even said the décor was "tastefully done and better than he expected". ( He said he expected a tacky Santa in every corner) This hotel just has a friendly feel to it. If you have ever stayed at a Disney property you know what I mean. Staff look you in the eye and are helpful. Grounds are gorgeous and immaculate. No rowdy, drunk, or unruly guests. No unsupervised obnoxious kids or teenagers... I highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rucingok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

A great experience with a top-notch hotel. Staff was great, breakfast was wonderful and free with the room. While a bit pricey for your average motel, I didn't think it was overly so for the tourist area with all the amenities and super-friendly staff. Went with 3 other ladies for a three day "Retail Therapy" trip and had 2 adjoining rooms on the fourth floor. The view of the mountains was beautiful from the balcony. One of my friends is a "Santa Diva" and was celebrating her birthday in the perfect place. The concierge was also very helpful in making suggestions and reservations for entertainment and restaurants. Only a real Grinch would be unhappy with the decor!

Room Tip: Might want to call well ahead of your trip to make your reservations.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoosier_traveler1453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I found this hotel quite by chance on TripAdvisor and was so impressed by the reviews that we planned a trip from New Jersey to Tennessee just to stay there. We were not disappointed with our two-night stay!

Beautiful, beautiful hotel totally decorated for Christmas throughout. Even your guest room and bathroom are decorated for Christmas. Every staff member is super-friendly. You know when there is a laminated letter in your room from the General Manager, giving you his cell phone number with instructions to call anytime day or night if you have a problem--well, you can be pretty sure he has already made certain that you won't experience any problems. And he's done a very good job of it.

Doormen are courteous and friendly. Check-in is a breeze with extremely helpful front desk staff. You immediately feel in the Christmas spirit. The entire hotel is gorgeous with Christmas music playing in the public areas and multiple beautifully decorated Christmas trees, fireplaces, and other decorative displays.

Guest room is well-stocked with top of the line amenities. Bed is very comfy. Our room had a fridge and microwave. Nice flat screen TV with a printed channel guide. Hershey's kisses from the friendly maids each night. The maids do a fantastic cleaning job.

The complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet is the best free hotel buffet I've seen. You won't go hungry, that's for sure! And they have complimentary coffee and hot apple cider in the lobby throughout the day and evening. I really can't think of anything they could do better.

There is a wonderful Christmas shop across the highway and it will be hard for you to leave without buying something. In the hotel itself, some of the Christmas decorations from the guest rooms are available for purchase at the front desk.

There is an indoor pool and, for the summer months, a really nice outdoor pool that kids would love. Santa was at the hotel one night and kids could meet him. There are several mailboxes where kids can deposit letters to Santa.

If you are going to be in the Pigeon Forge area, you should really consider spending at least a night here if you enjoy the Christmas holidays and all the decor. For what you get, the rates are quite reasonable. It will really put you in a pleasant mood. And with the Great Smoky Mountains National Park not far down the road, you can enjoy one of our most beautiful national parks too. And there are plenty of things for all the family to enjoy in Pigeon Forge as well (huge outlet mall, plenty of other shops, dinner shows, amusements, Dollywood theme park, restaurants, etc.)

I highly recommend the Inn at Christmas Place!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank TravelerfromNJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Just excellant service, decor (if you like Christmas), room size, room amenities and overall amenities for the family. The included breakfast is better than good with an excellant full buffet including omlets to order. Premiumn class hotel for moderate prices.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank dmurphy861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,411 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,327 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#17 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
822 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,391 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Christmas Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Christmas Place

Address: 119 Christmas Tree Lane, PO Box 958, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#4 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $155 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Christmas Place 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the old-world charm and elegance of a picturesque Bavarian hotel, The Inn at Christmas Place is your number one destination for a memorable experience. Located just across from its namesake, The Incredible Christmas Place, The Inn offers many unique features, including year-round Christmas decor and beautiful, themed suites. Performances by a two-story glockenspiel, outstanding amenities, and our friendly staff make The Inn at Christmas Place your place to create memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Inn at Christmas Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Christmas Place Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel At Christmas Place
At Christmas Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing