We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only place I will stay in PF” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Christmas Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn at Christmas Place
Ranked #2 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
IL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Only place I will stay in PF”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel is amazing inside and out. Very clean, awesome staff, family friendly, tons of activities, etc. I would not stay anywhere else but this hotel! Very safe area and amazing views on the mountain side! Most comfortable nights sleep in a hotel ever!

Room Tip: Pick mountain side views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShelbyLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,673
    197
    52
    23
    10
See reviews for
1,039
564
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Lovely hotel especially if you like Xmas, they even have cookies at bedtime .
Great breakfast & staff were helpful.
Only downside was at check in we waited for over an hour for our room we finally got our room at 4.30pm

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twighlightgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

If you have a chance to make it to this hotel, please do. It's beautiful. The staff treat you like royalty. They even have doormen. Christmas music playing throughout the building at all times. Huge breakfast buffet included. Free ornament upon arrival. Decked out rooms with a mini tree. Very pretty outdoor garden area. Indoor/outdoor pool. Extremely clean! Would come back here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Asilhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was our first time staying at The Inn and it was a wonderful stay!! Clean, Friendly, cookies at night, fresh coffee all day, the best Breakfast bar I have ever seen!! The Rooms are gorgeous and clean & fresh smelling!! The Pools & Hot Tub were nice & clean!! Everyone here is very friendly!! Singing Santa was great!! He IS Santa Claus!! This is the only place we will ever stay on future trips to Pigeon Forge!!

Room Tip: I doubt there is a bad room in this Inn
See more room tips
Green Features: They have a choice for you to not have the beds remade with new sheets and also a choice if you want fresh towels or keep the ones you have.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura Shanks B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

This was our second time at the Inn at Christmas Place and it was just as amazing as it was the first time. What made even more special was that me and my wife got married on the trip and we couldn't think of a better place to stay. We both love Christmas, so it was an obvious choice. The smell of Christmas as you first walk in and as you walk the hallways, it's just awesome. The music, the amazingly wonderful workers just adds to the stay. Our room had a king bed and it was sooo comfy! We also had a jacuzzi which was super nice. The breakfast is great as well as they have just about everything you want. I just can't say enough about this hotel and how much we love it. We will definitely be back again!

Room Tip: Try the white Christmas coffee, the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a trip to pigeon forge. Stayed at the inn at christmas place and LOVED it. Everyone was so nice. The Inn is beautiful. Rooms were great A very magical place to celebrate Christmas all year long

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharleenmmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Admittedly, I am a HUGE fan of Christmas, so this was a no-brainer for me, but I REALLY think the Inn at Christmas place has SO much to offer even the biggest Scrooge... LOCATION! SERVICE! BEAUTY! It's fancy and quaint at the same time. The rooms are modern and well appointed.

These are a few of MY favorite things:

1.The staff members really go above and beyond. Every person we encountered was friendly and so genuine, from the doorman all the way to the groundskeepers. "Hi! How're you doing? Enjoying your stay?" Seriously well chosen and all on board with the property's mission.

2. The POOL! Indoor and outdoor. Outdoor with a slide, heated to extend the season. Indoor is GORGEOUS with a beautiful spa. And here's my favorite part: INDOOR POOL AND SPA ARE OPEN 24HRS! NO KIDDING!

3. The breakfast buffet was VERY good. The lines were a tiny bit long, but it's included in your stay, so if you're not in a hurry, GO EAT!

4. The decor is so wonderful. Something for everyone. The trees and the glockenspiel are charming and beautiful.

5. The singing Santa performance is great, especially for kids. The experience felt surprisingly intimate and genuine and personal.

6 . The location is 2nd to none. Right in the heart of the action. Starbucks and Mellow Mushroom just steps away, next door.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.3 mi away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#14 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Christmas Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Christmas Place

Property: The Inn at Christmas Place
Address: 119 Christmas Tree Lane, PO Box 958, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Christmas Place 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the old-world charm and elegance of a picturesque Bavarian hotel, The Inn at Christmas Place is your number one destination for a memorable experience. Located just across from its namesake, The Incredible Christmas Place, The Inn offers many unique features, including year-round Christmas decor and beautiful, themed suites. Performances by a two-story glockenspiel, outstanding amenities, and our friendly staff make The Inn at Christmas Place your place to create memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Inn at Christmas Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Christmas Place Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel At Christmas Place
At Christmas Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing