We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“From London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Christmas Place
Ranked #2 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“From London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Christmas inn for 5 nights in the middle of August. We thought the place was great for our 5 year old daughter and the location was perfectly central for accessing all the local fun. The hotel done us a deal for 2 days in dollywood which was worth checking out. We had travelled through 6 states on our vacation and stayed in several hotels. I found the cost of the hotel to be very good value for money.
The only sad thing was when we had to leave. We really enjoyed it and have already been acting like the hotel sales team back home by recommending it to all.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonjpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,699
    198
    52
    24
    10
See reviews for
1,062
569
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
231 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

The family really enjoyed this place. The clock is real cool to watch with the bells ringing and the toys popping out. Breakfast was great at this place. Rooms were large with a balcony and Jacuzzi. Its Xmas all year round even in April when we stayed there. Its indeed a beautiful experience that you do not want to miss if you are visiting the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beach_Family_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jellico, Tennessee
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

If you love Christmas you'll love the Inn at Christmas Place! It is so pretty and festive. The decorations are beautiful and in the room too. We stay there every year during our December trip. Lots of things to do and places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aoj1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

What is not to love about The Inn at Christmas Place! My family loved it! We were originally only booked for two nights but after the 1st day we cancelled our other plans and stayed an extra two night! We had never been to the area and we picked the Christmas Place based on reviews and what we read.

WOW was it better than everyone says. Here is why:

1. Nicest staff ever! We asked them for food ideas for dinner, hiking recommendations. The breakfast staff were so sweet. The housekeeping was excellent. They tucked my sons hippos in every day and left Hersey Kisses for them

2, Excellent Quality... Everything is 1st class here. The decor is beautiful elegant tasteful. The attention to detail they have bit into everything is remarkable. The Inn is spotless. I never seen a place so clean. We spent at least an hour every night at the pool - Very well maintained. Outdoor is big, heated with a fun water slide.

3. Breakfast - Loved it each morning Omelets, pancakes, waffles, biscuits & gravy, sausage, ham, eggs, sweets, cheese tray, tons of drink options. Everything tasted warm and delicious

4, Game room, christmas music, Clock, cookies and Charate visits were also fun times for us!

Its unique and i would never consider staying anywhere else in the area after being here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 3MassFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
185 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

A unique experience where Christmas really does happen every day. Staff cheerful and everything except the wi-fi works. Loved the singing Santa and the toy soldier bell boys, doormen, etc, were relentlessly cheerful and intrigued that we'd come from London to stay there. Massive, gut-busting breakfast with a ludicrous variety of food that appeared to be home made. Pigeon Forge is also a great place to stay with a variety of things to see and do. The Inn should be on your bucket list, unless you hate Christmas. Loved the Christmas coffee by the way.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SidCupLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Pros:
-Very clean room and facilities
-Very helpful and courteous staff
-Charming Christmas decor thru out the hotel and in most rooms
-Wonderful breakfast
-Fresh baked cookies in the evening
-Visits from Santa and other Christmas characters
-Comfortable bed
-Romantic court yard
-Bell hops to greet you at the door
- Easy drive to Gatlinburg
-Walking distance to some attractions and restaurants

Cons:
-Cant think of any

Room Tip: Choose a courtyard view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen
Level Contributor
85 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

If you're a Xmas person, stay there. Incredible. Call it overdone, kitsch, whatever ... it might be all that but its nice. Imagine temperatures outside of 30 degrees, jacuzzi in front of a burning fireplace and a lighted Xmas tree in your room burning the whole night ... That's the Inn at Christmas Place for you.
Enormous rooms, spot clean, decorations all over, spacious bathrooms.
Reception is great and they go through a lot of trouble to arrange things. We had to leave early morning and reception made sure that we could get a bargain at the Xmas shop on the day before check out (normally the voucher comes after check-out).
Nice music in the lobby in the early evening (mixture of country and ... Ofcourse, christmassy music).
Downer, breakfast. Lots of choice but afraid not very tasty.
The hotel is an experience on its own. Don't forget to visit the Xmas shop across the street and have the ribs at Calhoun's ! You do not get them any better.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Antwerpengl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#12 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Christmas Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Christmas Place

Property: The Inn at Christmas Place
Address: 119 Christmas Tree Lane, PO Box 958, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Christmas Place 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the old-world charm and elegance of a picturesque Bavarian hotel, The Inn at Christmas Place is your number one destination for a memorable experience. Located just across from its namesake, The Incredible Christmas Place, The Inn offers many unique features, including year-round Christmas decor and beautiful, themed suites. Performances by a two-story glockenspiel, outstanding amenities, and our friendly staff make The Inn at Christmas Place your place to create memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your The Inn at Christmas Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Christmas Place Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel At Christmas Place
At Christmas Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing