We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas all year long”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Christmas Place
Ranked #3 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Marietta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Christmas all year long”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

What a fun place to visit & stay. Wonderful staff & thoughtful treats for special occasions. Delightful surprises around every corner. The Christmas shop across the street, which is a part of the hotel is a most delightful shop to visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,741
    203
    54
    25
    10
See reviews for
1,092
584
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We took three grandkids, ages 9 and 10, to Pigeon Forge to visit Dollywood, Splash Country, go rafting and horseback riding. As the hotel's name implies, it is Christmas 365 days a year. Not surprisingly, the kids were amazed and excited that Christmas decorations were still up. The hotel staff was excellent and very helpful. While we had asked for a 5th floor room with a view of the mountains, it wasn't available but they gave us room 215 on the lobby floor (away from the lobby, elevators, and noise) which turned out to be perfect. The room had space for a rollaway bed in addition to the two Queen beds. The kids brought some stuffed animals and found them the next evening(s) with candy kisses on their noses. They came running back to the room every evening to see if there were candy kisses, again. A nice touch.

With this room, we could readily overlook the 1st floor meeting area, from the main lobby's balcony, and see what was going on......like Character Visits in the morning or entertainment some evenings, and we didn't have to contend with elevators when going to the pool, breakfast, parking, etc.

The breakfast was excellent with omelets made to order, a daily changing hot buffet with service, pancakes, waffles, fruits, pastries and donuts, cereals, many types of coffees and juices, milk, and so on. One day it appeared the tables were all taken but we were informed about the large dining room just across the hall. One can even eat outdoors on the patio. No one should leave breakfast either hungry or unfulfilled.

The indoor and outdoor pools are wonderful and both of good size. The indoor pool area also has a hot tub and the outdoor pool has a good size water slide which the kids enjoyed.

We've reviewed the hotel with kids in mind but we will come back with several couples (no kids) to enjoy The Inn.

The location is excellent, a 1/2-block from the Parkway (main street through Pigeon Forge) and convenient to all attractions and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed_and_Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hodgenville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We have stayed at the Inn at Christmas Place for the past three or four years. This year was the best. Wonderful pool staff and the bell staff was outstanding. Worth every penny!! The morning breakfast is outstanding. Anything you could ever want.

Room Tip: Room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, MN
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My adult son and I stayed at the Inn at Christmas Place while spending two days at Dollywood/Dolly's Splash Country. It certainly is unique. Positives: 1) Great location for the main attractions in Pigeon Forge, 2) Very complete and tasty hot breakfast (we always got there early, so didn't see the lines some people complain about), 3) BEAUTIFUL landscaping--we enjoyed sitting on the upper veranda and reading; 4) Comfy beds (although I think they were only doubles, so if I had been sharing one, might not have been so comfortable). Negatives: 1) The rooms were not very soundproofed--could hear everyone walking by, 2) I thought the Christmas theming was going to be a little more cutesy/kitschy. Insetad it was tasteful in a suburban house type of way, and religious (Biblical verses on tree, nativity set over check-in, etc.) So non-Christians may not feel comfortable (but then non-Christians would probably not feel comfortable in 99% of Pigeon Forge). 3) Compared to some other places we have stayed, we didn't find the staff especially friendly. But perhaps they saw our car's liberal bumper stickers or didn't like our Yankee accents.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeresaAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberry, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was our first stay at the Inn, but I hope not our last. The staff is wonderful, friendly and very helpful. They helped us with our Dollywood Tickets. The breakfast was very good with a large selection to choose from. The breakfast room does get a little to crowded but this is a minor issue. The rooms are clean if a tad bit small. The beds are wonderful!! Plenty of parking. The cookies at night, the singing Santa, and roasting marshmallows are just the icing on the cake. Great place to stay!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADennis1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

As part of our recent road trip with 2 granddaughters I wanted a hotel in Pigeon Forge area that was not your ordinary hotel, the Inn is definitely not ordinary. The girls and I both loved the facilities and the staff was great. The rooms were spacious and lovely, personal tree in each room and real treat. If I was pressed to offer something for improvement, it would be the breakfast. The food was good, staff excellant, but not enough room for all the people trying to eat breakfast. We did find a table outside and the weather was beautiful, but the dining room was very crowded and table very small for a meal. But if you get an opportunity to go, go stay at The Inn, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: All the rooms were great, very comfy beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanarob24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Spent the weekend at the Christmas inn it was great the amenities are out of this world fresh cookies every night. Great free coffee and lemonade brought out with the cookies. Always something to do roast marshmallows talk to the parrots or enjoy the very well keep grounds. Best breakfast at a hotel every biscuits gravy pancakes waffles cereal more choices than you can eat.
Rooms great very luxurious high end everything. Very clean staff great and made you feel welcome and glad to see you.

Green Features: Very environmentally friendly different cards left gave you ways to help save environment through towels and linen services
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,277 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,294 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,363 reviews
0.3 mi away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#17 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
798 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Christmas Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Christmas Place

Property: The Inn at Christmas Place
Address: 119 Christmas Tree Lane, PO Box 958, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#4 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Christmas Place 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the old-world charm and elegance of a picturesque Bavarian hotel, The Inn at Christmas Place is your number one destination for a memorable experience. Located just across from its namesake, The Incredible Christmas Place, The Inn offers many unique features, including year-round Christmas decor and beautiful, themed suites. Performances by a two-story glockenspiel, outstanding amenities, and our friendly staff make The Inn at Christmas Place your place to create memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Inn at Christmas Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Christmas Place Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel At Christmas Place
At Christmas Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing