We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Christmas in July” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Christmas Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at Christmas Place
Ranked #1 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Christmas in July”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Absolutely loved and enjoyed our very 1st visit to Pigeon Forge. Excellent location to all the happenings on the parkway and good proximity to Dollywood parks. The Inn offers very nice ambience and relaxation for a summer getaway. The kids really liked the cookies and pools. We peeked in the game and exercise rooms, which seemed very cool but we did not get a chance to visit. The breakfast is okay and not as stellar as some others described; could use more seasoning for better flavoring. The Christmas store right across the street is a delight and offers hours of ornie shopping. Con-we wish the inn had more room options available like a suite with 2 queen beds.

Room Tip: If you get a room with a balcony be sure to inquire about which side of building you're getting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ATL_aug082011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,611
    193
    49
    23
    10
See reviews for
1,000
542
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have stayed here several times and am staying here again this weekend. The beds are amazing and so is the delicious free breakfast. My son also loves that the indoor pool is open all night and the Inn is right next door to Starbucks and Mellow Mushroom.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PimpDaddyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Beautiful hotel. Beautiful lobby, beautiful grounds, beautiful rooms.

The best customer service, and MOST CCONSISTENT I have EVER encountered. Every person desk clerk, housekeeper, maintenence, spoke, every time, and it all seemed perfectly natural.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midway
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed over Christmas break, and the place is 5 stars all around! The entire establishment is very clean, and well maintained. The customer service is A+ with people who treat you like more then a credit card. Highly recommended for families as they have several events daily to participate in. Our kids loved the decorations, and the evenings listening to the singing Santa. The breakfast was very good with choices most places do not offer. The mattresses are heaven and you will not get a better nights sleep anywhere else.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dwhayden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haysi, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was my first stay at the Inn. I am a 24/7 365 day a year fan of Christmas and have always wanted to stay here. It did not disappoint. The decorations are beautiful. The hotel is very clean and in a perfect location. I called the day before and asked for a shower seat for my dad. It was in the room when we got there. The service is outstanding and the staff very helpful and friendly. Loved the breakfast buffet. The atmosphere is just happy, happy, happy!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed here last week in room 428.. This is a beautiful inn..from the doormen who greet you until you leave.. Our room was a king mini suite.. It had the best bed I have ever slept on..it was a king size bed with a fireplace and jacuzzi..the room was very clean and the christmas tree just made it that much better..the indoor pool was nice as was the hot tub.. The outdoor pool area was also clean and nice..the courtyard was very pretty.. The hotel property is very well taken care of.. Each floor has different christmas themes.. The cookies that are given out at night was a good touch..next to the check in counter was a table with several types of coffee and also lemonade that is free..my wife and I fell in love with this place..it just puts you in such a good mood.. The hotel staff was very courteous. We will definitely stay there when we go back..absolutely gorgeous place

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank galactus1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Kentucky
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Had the Presidential Suite and it was everything and MORE than we had expected. Wonderful atmosphere and the breakfast is really good. Absolutely enchanting!!!! We just arrived home and I miss it already. Breathtaking views and always smiling good service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 333probinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,908 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#6 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pigeon Forge
Hilton Garden Inn Pigeon Forge
#4 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#7 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Christmas Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Christmas Place

Property: The Inn at Christmas Place
Address: 119 Christmas Tree Lane, PO Box 958, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Christmas Place 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the old-world charm and elegance of a picturesque Bavarian hotel, The Inn at Christmas Place is your number one destination for a memorable experience. Located just across from its namesake, The Incredible Christmas Place, The Inn offers many unique features, including year-round Christmas decor and beautiful, themed suites. Performances by a two-story glockenspiel, outstanding amenities, and our friendly staff make The Inn at Christmas Place your place to create memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your The Inn at Christmas Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Christmas Place Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel At Christmas Place
At Christmas Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing