We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Christmas Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Inn at Christmas Place
Ranked #1 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellence!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Entire stay was filled with pleasant surprises! From the fabulous breakfast, the wonderful pools and hot tub (open 24 hrs,/day), the beautiful grounds and gardens to the outstanding employees, the stay was perfect. A truly 5-star experience!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincipalEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,510
    182
    46
    22
    7
See reviews for
931
509
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have visited Pigeon Forge many times, usually staying in cabins or regular hotels. This time my daughter, my 10 yr old grandson and I stayed at Christmas Inn. From the doorman, guest registration, housekeepers and servers at the restaurant every employee was polite and helpful. We never saw anyone that looked unhappy. They all seemed to love their jobs. The Christmas decor all through the Inn was beautiful. There is a Christmas tree in each guest room. The breakfast ( included ) was delicious. I hope we can stay here again every time we go to Pigeon Forge ! You definitely leave with the Christmas spirit! The beds were great! We even ended up purchasing the bed pillows.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We loved this hotel...Great service, rooms are clean and spacious, fun activities for kids, beautifully maintained, great pool. Price is a little more than you probably expect to pay, however it is well worth it. Door greeters, bellmen ... a delight to deal with. You just get the warm fuzzies from beginning of stay through check out! You don't want to leave.

Room Tip: The rooms that are decorated for Christmas are the same price as a room not decorated so ask for a C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sbennett30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My twin grandson and granddaughter have stayed at The Inn on several occasions. They always come home so excited. They would describe the beautiful Christmas Decor, the pools, and most of all the storytelling each night with Santa or his helpers. Storytelling was followed with cookies and milk for everyone. They would always end with "You have to come with us". This weekend we did and were as amazed with The Inn as our grandchildren are. The staff could not have been nicer, the breakfast was delicious, and the rooms were beautiful. There are several great restaurants and attractions within walking distance. We will definitely return often.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrendaG962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Walpole, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed Friday through Monday, very pleased overall with our stay.The hotel is very unique with everything Christmas displayed throughout, even in the bathrooms. The room was well sized, clean, and had a fantastic view of the Smokies. Breakfast was plentiful with hot items and an omelet station. Friday evening music was very good. Just my wife and I stayed so we did not go to the many kid themed events, but they looked like a good take. The staff was very helpful from the front desk people to the maid staff. I would consider a good overall value.

Room Tip: Stayed on 5th floor facing mountains - fantastic view, giant ferris wheel lights up at night with mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WalpoleBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We love this place. The rooms are always spotless. The beds are comfortable. All the amenities are great. The atmosphere is the best. Disney hotels are the only place that does it better. We have stayed here 4 times and will be back again. Price is the only thing that is a bit high. However, to keep it as nice and neat they have to charge more. We will be back again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Even though we went in September, we loved the decor and the overall splendor at The Inn at Christmas Place. Our room was immaculate, the service was great. It's in a great location with lovely surroundings. I definitely suggest eating at their restaurant across the road--The pot pie and cakes are delicious! After seeing all the decor, I had to go to purchase some Christmas decorations at their enormous shops. We would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone traveling to this area.

Room Tip: The double rooms are very spacious with a private terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles-Michell... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#5 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 757 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#2 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 stars 2,139 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#4 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 841 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Christmas Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Christmas Place

Property: The Inn at Christmas Place
Address: 119 Christmas Tree Lane, PO Box 958, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the old-world charm and elegance of a picturesque Bavarian hotel, The Inn at Christmas Place is your number one destination for a memorable experience. Located just across from its namesake, The Incredible Christmas Place, The Inn offers many unique features, including year-round Christmas decor and beautiful, themed suites. Performances by a two-story glockenspiel, outstanding amenities, and our friendly staff make The Inn at Christmas Place your place to create memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Inn at Christmas Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Christmas Place Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel At Christmas Place
At Christmas Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing