We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you love Christmas, you will enjoy the Inn.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at Christmas Place
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Very unique experience. The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet is scrumptious with many choices. The evening singing with Santa was enjoyed by children and adults and the cookies and milk a treat. Christmas decorations are beautiful. Fifth floor courtyard room with balcony was perfect. Don't miss the glockenspiel!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jibjdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,075)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,214 - 1,220 of 2,075 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

Our second time to stay there and each time it is amazing my family loves all the decorations and the beds are sooo comfy, breakfast great as always would suggest this hotel to anyone looking for a nice clean room with good beds !

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tayl8497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We have gone to Pigeon Forge for many years, and we have always wanted to stay at The Inn at Christmas Place. My mom and I decided to get away for a few days, so we decided to stay here and try it out. The rooms with two beds were nice, which included a refrigerator and Christmas decor. The balcony was nice, and the beds were comfortable. The cook to order breakfast (eggs) was really good. They had all kinds of food, including fried bologna, which is one of my favorites. The grits were wonderful too. I loved the coffee! The afternoon had cookies and hot drinks. Also, the concierge was so helpful to find whatever you needed. The hotel is decorated throughout, and the clock in the main room is wonderful. I did go and look at the pool, and it is nice... a little small. The location is wonderful, especially since the Marble Slab is right across the street! :)

I loved the hotel. However, the price was right for us. In the busy time of summer, the prices are higher, which is why we haven't stayed here. It was a very nice hotel, and I would recommend this hotel. They are wonderful to their guests, and we will be sure to visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenD506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

My first review on TripAdvisor and it is a positive one. The Inn a Christmas Place in Pigeon Forge lived up to our expectations and then some! Our family was more than satisfied with our stay and just reserved our stay for next year. Super clean, friendly awesome service, indoor and outdoor pool and hot tub was used by us everyday.

We've never been much into spending a lot for a hotel, but to be honest it wasn't that unreasonable and more than worth the price. Especially since we saved money on breakfast because we enjoyed their awesome food and selection everyday! Omelets and waffles were the bomb! We sat outside and ate in the morning and admired their beautiful landscaping. Coffee anytime was great and the kids loved the free cookies at night.

Don't know if we can stay anywhere else now while in Pigeon Forge. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wjs5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We absolutely adore The Inn at Christmas Place. The hotel is beautifully decorated and the staff are some of the most hospitable people you will ever meet. The rooms are very nice and spacious. They have wonderful mattresses and pillows that available for ordering. We arrived late, and were greeted at the door by name. After a fabulous evenings rest we awoke for breakfast. We were shocked by the bountiful breakfast that is included with your stay. There is an incredible buffet, including a wonderful omelet station, and a host of coffees. We visited during the winter, but were able to enjoy the pool and hot tub. My boys are looking forward to a visit during the summer so they can test out the water slide.

Room Tip: The balconies are very nice, and worth the $10 if you are one to take your coffee out on the balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marykatmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The hotel is decorated in a Christmas theme year round. You might think this is corny, but you will change your mind when you see it. From the gardens, to the beautiful décor, everything you see is beautiful.
The landscaping is outstanding. The rooms are reasonably priced, and you get a full breakfast with an omelet station for free everyday.
The rooms are very quiet..

The only negative is it is hard to receive the free wireless signal on I pads etc.

Room Tip: See if you get a room where your balcony faces the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikethefisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

My mother and I stayed here for Mother's Day. We had a handicapped room. We had a few dislikes with this room. One, the lamps on the night stands were out dated and pretty beat up. I would have like lamps with the on/off switch on the base with outlets to plug in a phone or pc to charge. When you are handicapped it's very hard to find a way to do many thing in this room. The bathroom door was a pocket door and even for someone who is not challenged was very hard to close. There was a large basket the size of a tall kitchen garbage can filled to the top with clean towels sitting on the floor next to the roll in shower. You had to move these towels away from the shower when using it or they would get wet from the water that would run out onto the floor. House keeping needs to be shown what products to use on the flat screen T.V.'s. What ever is being used now is distorting the screen. The staff were the most wonderful people to us and even helped me with a bug bite. Everyone is so friendly at the hotel, we heard many great stories from people all over the US and Canada.

Room Tip: Call the hotel to ask about all the different rooms. Their wed site is great but talking to someone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,448 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,347 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,398 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Christmas Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Christmas Place

Address: 119 Christmas Tree Lane, PO Box 958, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#4 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $145 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Christmas Place 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the old-world charm and elegance of a picturesque Bavarian hotel, The Inn at Christmas Place is your number one destination for a memorable experience. Located just across from its namesake, The Incredible Christmas Place, The Inn offers many unique features, including year-round Christmas decor and beautiful, themed suites. Performances by a two-story glockenspiel, outstanding amenities, and our friendly staff make The Inn at Christmas Place your place to create memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Inn at Christmas Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Christmas Place Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel At Christmas Place
At Christmas Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing