We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn at Christmas Place
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel is the greatest. You can have milk and cookies with Santa on Thursday night along with a sing a long with him. The queen 2 bed room is a great deal I prefer it over the mini suite that sleeps 4. Both rooms are the same size. But for the suite they add a jacuzzi and a fireplace. Along with a sleeper sofa and remove one of the beds. I felt it was a bit crowded. As far as the staff goes they are definately Santas elves. They go out of their way to help you and always with a smile.

Room Tip: If you can do two queen size beds in the same room instead of a king size bed and a sleeper sofa in...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,067)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Christmas Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,245 - 1,251 of 2,067 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband and I had spent our 25th anniversary there two years ago, which fell during Thanksgiving week, so they had lots of holiday stuff going on then. Returned this time and stayed in a handicapped room as it was all they had on short notice and we were going to a local quilt show. It actually worked out well, as I have had surgery on my knee and it was acting up,so having the bars in the bathroom were handy. Everything from check in to check out was wonderful. We like to stay just for the breakfast, which is included. As vegtarians, we are always happy when meats are kept separate from the other food. They have an omellette station and make them to order (a small tip is appreciated but not expected). All in all, a wonderful place to stay, no matter what the occasion.

Room Tip: Reserve as far in advance as possible. If you want to go during the holidays, which is a magical pl...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I'd wanted to stay there for years and years. Well, we finally did it and they certainly exceeded my expectations. Everything from booking the reservation, to checking in, to the complementary breakfast was just amazing. The breakfast was as nice and yummy as a fancy restaurant! And the decor and rooms are just magical. They definitely provide you with a peaceful escape!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMV081711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Walking into the Inn was a delightful experience due to the Christmas theme, but even that could not match the style, grace, and comfort of the room in which we stayed. The decorations were rich in texture and color. We had a view of the main road in town and a balcony, but it was the day after Christmas and too cold to sit out there. The bed was so plush and comfortable! And the bathroom was HUGE! A very long counter and elegant touches all around. Everything was very clean! The breakfast room was packed due to the holiday, especially the line for the omelet station. There were people to serve and help as needed and lots of seating available. The location was perfect, about in the middle of the strand. We were staying in Pigeon Forge 5 nights but decided to stay at the Inn only 1 night due to the cost per night. Our next hotel, although adequate, could not compare. Would love to visit again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

i really don't know where to start. The best hotels we've ever stayed in!! It was awesome and the photos on the website are not Photoshopped or used the best ones, the whole hotel from top to bottom is clean, friendly and just like you have stepped into a Norman Rockwell photo. Country Christmas theme with that old time feeling. They have pulled all the stops out on this place, from the daily weather forecast posted in the elevators to the everyday full breakfast buffet. Christmas tree in your rooms and a letter from the hotel manger/owner with his personal cell phone number in case you have any problems that you feel you need to call him.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel is awesome. Is is exactly as pictured on their website. Beds are very comfortable and breakfast is like walking into Golden Corral. They have everything you can think of and it is soooo good. Evening cider and cookies got me so spoiled. It is so yummy, I totally miss it. You will love this place. Beautiful Christmas decorations. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

1 of the nicest hotels we've ever stayed at, and then to have Christmas on top of it was just the best experience ever. The are excellent the beds extremely comfortable and the views from the balconies are great. I recommend staying on the top floor with the balcony where the ceilings are vaulted interviews are best.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grant H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,411 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,327 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#17 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
822 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,391 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Christmas Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Christmas Place

Address: 119 Christmas Tree Lane, PO Box 958, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#4 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $155 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Christmas Place 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the old-world charm and elegance of a picturesque Bavarian hotel, The Inn at Christmas Place is your number one destination for a memorable experience. Located just across from its namesake, The Incredible Christmas Place, The Inn offers many unique features, including year-round Christmas decor and beautiful, themed suites. Performances by a two-story glockenspiel, outstanding amenities, and our friendly staff make The Inn at Christmas Place your place to create memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Inn at Christmas Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Christmas Place Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel At Christmas Place
At Christmas Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing