We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Christmas Place
Ranked #3 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Southern Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Beautiful place!”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We just returned from a 2 night stay, celebrating my husband's birthday. I wish I had mentioned his birthday when making the reservation. I did tell the person at check in (hoping for an extra nice room), but she didn't acknowledge it at all. Oh well. We normally stay in Gatlinburg several times a year, but since it was winter we decided to try Pigeon Forge. The hotel was gorgeous. We had a nice time just touring the place and admiring all the framed art by local artists. Coffee is always available in the lobby, which was great - but why no lids for the cups? Our room was clean and beautifully decorated (we had the basic room with 2 beds, no balcony). Bath was large with upscale toiletries. Wireless was easy to connect, but connection was dropped a few times. However, we were in a corner room on the 4th floor, so I suspect that was why. The beds were so comfortable. Sleep, however, was a big problem. As a disclaimer, both of us are light sleepers and I am especially sensitive to light and noise. Our room faced the Parkway and the traffic noise was quite loud all night. Plus it was very windy, and we quickly realized our window let in a lot of air where the top and bottom sashes met. The noise it made sounded like distant sirens all night long. We stopped at a drugstore the following morning and bought earplugs. Probably should have asked to change rooms, but I hate to complain. The breakfast was to die for! Between the biscuits and gravy and the Krispy Kremes, my hubby was in heaven. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again if we have the chance (but not in a room facing the Parkway!).

Room Tip: If noise bothers you at night, get a room that does not face the Parkway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K9pal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,741
    203
    54
    25
    10
See reviews for
1,092
584
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

There is so much I can say about this. It's so beautiful and amazing. Me and my girlfriend just spent a few nights there and we will definitely be coming back. It was my birthday and they had left me a ornament personalized wishing me a happy birthday. What a great way to start the stay. Our room had a jacuzzi which was sooo nice! Love the music being played all the time. The decor was outstanding. Breakfast was superb as was their coffee. We're hoping to come back this Christmas to see what it's actually like at Christmas time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roann
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We just returned from vacationing in the Great Smokey Mountains and making The Inn at Christmas Place home away from home. It was just that Home away from Home. My son and I did not want to come back to Indiana, period. That hotel is so awesome and they went above and beyond their call of duty in making my son especially more comfortable and feel so welcome and at home. My son Andrew is in Stage 4 Bone and Lung Cancer and he's only 22, and to see the Smokey Mountains is all he wanted for what may be his final vacation destination. (I pray it´s not) Upon arriving home while unpacking ,I came across a gift bag from The Inn At Christmas Place. I open the gift bag and inside was this beautiful Christmas ornament, the pic of the The Inn on it. I asked if Andrew or my Dad had purchased it , and they hadn't . It said, "Merry Christmas Andrew 2013, The Inn At Christmas Place. It was an unbelievably kind gift to Andrew, he couldn't believe it Andrew was assisted one morning while trying to walk back to the room he had gotten so weak at breakfast, due to the cancer he´s not able to walk very well for very long.One of the young ladies working seen Andrew in distress and helped him to our room and put him in bed, not leaving til his feet were off the floor, then proceeded to the dining room to let me know about his condition.It was very courteous and kind of her to help him. I can't begin to thank this amazing hotel and it's staff enough for the way they accommodated us especially Andrew during our stay there. Pigeon Forge is a beautiful place for vacation, (or I would love to relocate permanently). But if you want a one of a kind, beautiful, comfortable, hotel with a side of some down home hospitality, then book a room at, The Inn At Christmas Place. I could go on and on about this wonderful place, book a room and experience it for yourself. You will sleep in Heavenly Peace on their beds as well. You will want to take the bed home with you. Check in at the North Pole, and the Toy Soldiers will unpack your luggage and take it to your room. Their Awesome! THANKS AGAIN TO ALL THE STAFF!
God Bless you All!

Sincerely,

Robin E.Stanton
From: >Indiana
.

Room Tip: The beds are the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on in any hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rstanton40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed a few times so far but this has become our new tradition We fell in love with the place We used to stay in Gatlinburg but now we stay here and skip the traffic and have a much nicer place to stay with better staff and it's closer to the things we enjoy and if we choose to drive through the mountains we can take the bypass and skip the Gatlinburg hassle :o) One Time We stayed at The Christmas Inn However the fire alarm went off and it was after we were asleep at about 10:30pm and it lasted about an hour and the next day all they offered was 10% off I feel That Was A Cheap Offer You Interrupt Most Peoples Sleep And Then Only Offer 10% Off Thats A crock thats my only complaint out of all the time I have stayed

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We come here a 2-3 times per year. I have been coming to the area for 25+ years. This hotel is by far the nicest place to stay. Great- friendly staff and super clean and spacious rooms. The year around Christmas theme is great!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robbhaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Wife and I stayed a weekend in January, paid for by a gift certificate from friends, and we were simply WOWed by this hotel's beautiful accommodations and super friendly and helpful staff. Room and hotel very clean and quiet. Had everything we needed. Coffee all day and hot cider in the evenings, along with cookies every night. A very nice hot southern breakfast buffet every morning. Santa Claus concert was really neat as well. Everyone from the front desk to the bellmen and the housekeeping staff was the friendliest we've encountered anywhere. This place is now one of our all time favorite places to stay and we'll be returning when we're back in Sevier county, and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PottyDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The Inn @ Christmas Place is enchanting. Staying at the Inn was a surprise to my husband who was celebrating his 60th birthday. When making reservations, back in October 2012, I told the reservation staff that the trip was a surprise for a 60th birthday. We arrived late, the staff were waiting on us with big smiles waiting to see my husband's reaction. They had placed birthday wishes to my husband on a screen in the lobby. Once arriving in our suite, we discovered a wrapped brithday gift. What a surprise! I didn't know that was going to happen! Then a knock at the door. The staff delivered a plate of "Santa cookies." We were treated like royalty by the staff and they all are so friendly. They act as if they really love being employed there. The breakfast is great; however, the gentlemen serving could have been a bit nicer. Maybe he was having a bad morning. We said a prayer for him and went about our day. Anyone booking a room and/or suite at The Inn at Christmas Place will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Presidental suite, Partridge in a Pear Tree Theme on the fifth floor. We had an ama...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LB S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,277 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,294 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,363 reviews
0.3 mi away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#17 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
798 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Christmas Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Christmas Place

Property: The Inn at Christmas Place
Address: 119 Christmas Tree Lane, PO Box 958, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#4 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Christmas Place 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the old-world charm and elegance of a picturesque Bavarian hotel, The Inn at Christmas Place is your number one destination for a memorable experience. Located just across from its namesake, The Incredible Christmas Place, The Inn offers many unique features, including year-round Christmas decor and beautiful, themed suites. Performances by a two-story glockenspiel, outstanding amenities, and our friendly staff make The Inn at Christmas Place your place to create memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Inn at Christmas Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Christmas Place Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel At Christmas Place
At Christmas Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing