We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn at Christmas Place
Ranked #3 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fun place to stay!”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Recent Mom and daughters trip and this hotel was a winner! The staff were all great, especially Amanda at the front desk. We all wished we still had young children to take here! Singing Santa was wonderful! Always available cookies, coffee, cider was great. Breakfast was tasty and efficient. Beds were comfy, sheets and towels better quality than most. The Christmas decor was tasteful and beautiful. Restaurant across the street was great - Christmas shops were as well. Nothing to complain about except our stay was too brief!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canwejustfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,028 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,736
    203
    54
    25
    10
See reviews for
1,088
583
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed for two nights beginning on a Sunday. The check-in process was easy and pleasant. The hotel itself was beautifully decorated without being obnoxious. The scent in the lobby and in the rooms was very pleasant. When we walked into our room, my husband remarked on how nice it was to have a fresh smelling room that didn't smell like industrial cleaner. The walls were a bit thin, so I would suggest that light sleepers bring earplugs. The breakfast was delicious. The breakfast staff members were bright and cheerful. The location was very convenient. The place I chose for my birthday dinner, Bullfish Grill, was right next door to the hotel. We did our Christmas shopping at The Old Mill shops and the drive over was less than 10 minutes. With all the activities they have, this is a great place for families, children, and grandparents.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeahH01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My friend and I stayed here on a weekend get-away. The hotel was what I expected and very nicely decorated. The room was wonderful and spacious and had a balcony. The room was very clean and also had a large bathroom. The bedding was very comfortable and I had a great night sleep. The hotel is in central Pigeon Forge and you can easily get to Gatlinburg or to shopping in Pigeon Forge. I would recommend staying in the hotel because it was very a unique experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vlm2i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I recently arranged a group booking for 23 rooms at The Inn at Christmas Place, and our tour members could not have been more pleased. The holiday atmosphere, the special touches, the helpful staff, the wonderful breakfasts .. this is THE hotel for anyone vacationing in Pigeon Forge over the holiday season!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldenewengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, West Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Best place I have ever stayed!!!!!! My kids absolutely love the Singing Santa concert, we always stay on the nights he is gonna be there. They also have a wonderful breakfast with an omelette station!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

My husband and I just returned from here after a two night stay. This is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed at. From the fabulous decorations, awesome breakfast, and very caring friendly staff, this place is wonderful !!! Always something going on for the children. Santa is there a few days a week, they have crafts for them every day and there is fresh cookies every night . All I want to do now is go back and take our Grandkids. All the kids had so much fun there, it was fun just watching them. Can't wait to go back. If you love Christmas, you will LOVE this place.

Room Tip: Higher floor with courtyard view are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Wilmington, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

what a way to get in the christmas spirit! this inn was totally decked out for the holidays...every nook and cranny! our room was lovely, decorated beautifully and very clean. breakfast was wonderful and the ham tasted just like grandma's.
milk, cookies and coffee were available each night and santa came by each morning. there was even paper and pens available around the hotel for kids to write letters to santa and put them in his mailbox. would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kiawahvacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,264 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#15 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
797 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#9 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Christmas Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Christmas Place

Property: The Inn at Christmas Place
Address: 119 Christmas Tree Lane, PO Box 958, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#4 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Christmas Place 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the old-world charm and elegance of a picturesque Bavarian hotel, The Inn at Christmas Place is your number one destination for a memorable experience. Located just across from its namesake, The Incredible Christmas Place, The Inn offers many unique features, including year-round Christmas decor and beautiful, themed suites. Performances by a two-story glockenspiel, outstanding amenities, and our friendly staff make The Inn at Christmas Place your place to create memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Inn at Christmas Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Christmas Place Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel At Christmas Place
At Christmas Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing