We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh yeah, I'm hooked !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Christmas Place
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This hotel is pure awesomeness!
We stayed in room 333 which had a king bed and sleeper sofa, gas fireplace and balcony facing south toward Gatlinburg.
I slept on the sofa sleeper and it was very comfy. The pillows are soft and fluffy so if you like a firmer pillow maybe bring one. They may have others on request but I didn't ask for one as it was not that big of an issue. The room was decorated beautifully, not overdone. We also liked the evening cookies, coffee and hot cider. They also had a marshmallow roast outside on Friday night. The employees are super friendly and helpful. When we checked out I reserved again for next year in December as I was told it books up a year or more in advance.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,400 - 1,406 of 2,134 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

I am sitting in my King Suite right now! I may never go home. If it weren't for my dog (oh and my three kids) I would just stay here!! I love everything about this Inn. The beds, the pillows, the super cool glass enclosed shower without a sticky gross shower curtain, the wood (a friend visited who is staying at another resort and commented how it looks old fashion with all the wood), the decorations in the room, the in-room safe, the hot apple cider, the breakfast (Oh my gosh, the omelet lady who does weekend omelets was GREAT), The views of the gardens, the clock, the fireplce in our room, the turret balcony and lastly the friendly doormen. Now what would I change....let me think.....it's pricey (celebrating our 24th anniversary so we splurged), better water pressure in the shower (of course I have never had good water pressure in a hotel before), the water pressure in the in-room jacuuzzi would knock you over. So all in all, this is by far my most favorite hotel ever. Side Note....DID NOT care for the Partridge and Pear restaurant at all...will not review it because I grew up with the rule, "If I can't say something nice, I won't say anything at all."

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelSnob1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I would've done anything to have the foresight to record my daughter's face as she walked into the lobby. Everything was so beautiful. I looked at some of the pictures, posted online, before our stay, but none of them did the place justice. The staff was so friendly. Our 2 room suite was huge and very clean! The breakfast was delicious and the cookies served every night @ 8 were warm and tasty. This will be the only place we stay when we are in the area. Actually, this Inn will probably be the reason we visit the area more often.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssabarringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I've stayed here twice. Once my husband and I went for a wonderful weekend. The second time my young daughter and I left the husband behind and had a girls weekend. It was amazing. The staff learned my daughters name by the end of the first day, each time we went by the front desk, she stopped to visit and the wonderful people there gave her an ornament.

Our room was clean, more than comfortable, and well maintained. Anytime we visit Pigeon Forge, this is our first choice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAPauley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed here again this year for two nights. This hotel is so nice and comfortable. The beds are wonderful. The staff are all friendly and helpful. We love the coffee and cookies in the evenings while listening to the glokenspiel. The breakfast is great with many choices. We love having an omelet made just like you want it. If you love Christmas, you will love this hotel.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank jesathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed the last week of September 2012, and were very pleased with our second stay at The Inn at Christmas Place. Friendly staff, very clean and well appointed room and bathroom, and wonderful breakfast buffet. The bed was very comfortable. We stayed in room 115, a mini-suite with a king bed and jacuzzi. It has a private balcony/patio that was really private and yet at ground level. We loved being able to sit outside and have wine and a snack, listen to the water flowing in the pretty pond, and yet not feel we were being on display as we sat on our patio. I originally thought that getting the same type of room but one or two floors higher would be better,since a balcony would logically to be more private than a patio. However the ground floor turret patio felt very roomy and would have easily held 6 people if there had been more chairs, and had well placed bushes for privacy yet did not block the view. The patio furniture was quality and made us feel at home. Only one little item kept me from saying this was a perfect stay. Although both the indoor pool and outdoor pool were very clean, the hot tub's water had that frothy foam that resembles soap scum when the jets were on, and the water was barely more than warm. However, the tiles surrounding the inside of the tub were very clean, so maybe there had been some intensive use in the last day or two that had made the water less clean than desired. It didn't appear that long term neglect was a problem. We didn't make use of the pool area other than that first day. We used the excellent jetted jacuzzi tub in our room to soak away the sore muscles from hiking in the Smoky Mountain National Park. As for the general atmosphere of the hotel, you really have to stay here to experience the wonderful Christmas feeling that is here every day of the year. I would definitely say this is one of the best hotels I have ever visited.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indianapolisresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Every year we stay here for our annual girls trip...and every year we are reminded of why its the best. The cleanliness of the hotel, the friendly staff, the breakfast, Santa..it's all perfection! The hotel is just by far a great place to stay!

Room Tip: The terrace, ground floor, is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,590 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#12 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,403 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,429 reviews
1.3 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#8 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
220 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Christmas Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Christmas Place

Address: 119 Christmas Tree Lane, PO Box 958, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#4 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $147 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Christmas Place 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the old-world charm and elegance of a picturesque Bavarian hotel, The Inn at Christmas Place is your number one destination for a memorable experience. The Inn offers many unique features, including year-round Christmas decor; beautiful, themed suites; and landscaped gardens and ponds. Performances by a two-story glockenspiel, two lobbies with fireplaces, outstanding amenities, and our friendly staff make The Inn at Christmas Place your place to create memories to last a lifetime. Guests enjoy our best-in-town hot breakfast buffet and omelet station; indoor pool open 24/7/365; and outdoor pool with 95' figure-eight water slide. Santa is on hand to visit with guests five days a week, and performs three nights a week. We celebrate 'Christmas in July' and 'Christmas in December' with special activities exclusively for registered guests, such as crafts, games, demonstrations, cookie decorating, and musical entertainment. Celebrating the Spirit of Christmas Every Day of the Year!™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Inn at Christmas Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Christmas Place Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel At Christmas Place
At Christmas Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing