We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Christmas Spirit alive and well” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Christmas Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at Christmas Place
Ranked #2 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Christmas Spirit alive and well”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

We stayed at the Inn the evenings of November 13 and 14 and were thrilled. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the decorations put us right in the Christmas spirit and the working glockenspiel just was terrific. We even had a chance to see the great-great grandson of Charles Dickens perform A Christmas Carol, outstanding! Only downside, no restaurant on premises, although their hot breakfasts were way above average (seeing kids come down in Christmas PJs was really kind of fun).

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,675
    197
    52
    23
    10
See reviews for
1,040
565
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alabaster, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

We visited the Inn on Nov.12,2011,,it was beautiful and the staff is wonderful and friendly. Santa came to visit Saturday night to sing to the kids by the Christmas tree and fireplace,it made me wish I had a child to take and have that experience with,,mine are all grown up. The Inn smells like Christmas, the decorations are wonderful,,I cant say enough,,I hope to go back next year.

Room Tip: I would request a room with a private balcony and a view of the Christmas Place across the street,,w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wanda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junction city, ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

spent the night of november 12, 2011. king mini suite.........very nice stay.very good HOT breakfast.staff EXTREMLEY friendly.............porter, bellman, door greeters very cheerful and love helping you!! I thought it was a bit pricey for the time you are actually in your room, but then again, I don't do this all the time and why not splurge a little.

I will say though, I was very disappointed in "THE CHRISTMAS PLACE STORE". I was ANGRY for lack of a better word.............EVERYTHING PRACTICALLY WAS( "MADE IN CHINA" ).. how sad I think it is, that in our great country USA that one of our greatest events is commercialized with such EXPENSIVE things that apparently were MADE IN CHINA and I'm sure they didn't cost the $$$$$ charged for them to produce them. VERY DISAPPOINTED!!! it appears to me that people may be taken advantage of in their purchases made there because of the origin of manufacture. Things were very pretty, very very expensive, and made in CHINA???!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanetDon, Public Relations Manager at The Inn at Christmas Place, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Dear Richard,

Thank you for taking the time to share your enjoyment of your stay at our hotel! We are committed to offering the best hospitality and hotel experience in town, and are glad that you were not disappointed. We hope you’ll stay with us again the next time you are in Pigeon Forge.

Thank you for visiting The Christmas Place store as well. I’m sorry that you are dissatisfied with the sources of merchandise we offer in the store. Yes, many of the reputable companies with which we do business have moved production to China, and many excellent new companies have been established there as well. It is unfortunate, too, that some of our U.S. suppliers have closed their doors. We strive to offer customers the best in Christmas decorations and collectibles, and in today’s world economy, that means many products come from Asia. The overall worth of U.S. goods has actually increased, thanks to increased automation and the production of higher-value goods. But U.S. companies are not manufacturing the Christmas items our guests are seeking.

Christmas Place Properties is proud to employ over 250 area residents, providing jobs in areas such as sales, warehouse & inventory management, creative display, computer technology, marketing, accounting, and human resources – in the store alone, not including the hotel and our restaurant. In addition, we purchase items from many area craftspeople, another support to the local economy. While it would be impossible for every item in the store to be U.S.-made, we are clearly supporting domestic production and the economy to the greatest extent a company of our size is able.

We are in no doubt that our businesses have made and will continue to make a major, positive impact on our local community, regardless of the local, national, or international sources of product that are available to us. We are confident that our prices are in line with other similar retailers – in fact, customers have commented that they have found items in our store at lower prices than other sites.

We are very thankful for every customer that comes into our store, and hope that each guest enjoys a very hospitable experience, one that brings them the joy of Christmas, no matter when they visit. You will always find a warm welcome here at Christmas Place.

~Janet Donaldson, Marketing, Christmas Place Properties
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

This was our third stay at the Inn at Christmas Place. We had a great time as usual. This hotel is very different from most places one might stay at. It has so many special details and everything is so nice! The staff are all super friendly and so helpful. The atmosphere of this hotel makes you want to stay forever. The coffees and cider that are always available are delicious as are the cookies they put out each evening. One of the best things about this hotel is the complimentary breakfast. Made to order omlets plus eggs, biscuits, gravy, sausage, ham, pastries, hash brown potatoes, fresh fruit, etc. are all fantastic! Oh yes, I almost forgot, the beds are great as is the fireplace and in-room jacuzzi. I could go on and on about The Inn at Christmas Place!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamhud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

Just came back from another stay at the Inn at Christmas Place and this is the best place to stay in Pigeon Forge. They have an excellent staff, houskeeping came by yesterday, just to make sure our room had been cleaned satisfactorily. Their breakfast, which is included with the price of the room, is fantastic. We went on a a package deal where we had a $50 gift certificate for the Partridge and Pear restaurant. Always check out the specials, you can get a great deal.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelingmamaw123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

We stayed at The Inn at Christmas Place when it first opened and we returned again this year. They called to confirm our reservation a few days before our arrival. Check in and check out were handled very efficiently. You are greeted by a doorman who immediately makes you feel welcome. The hotel is decorated for Christmas, but not in a cheesy way. It is very tastefully done with high-quality decoration. Our room was very clean and well maintained and the mattresses were very comfortable. The complementary breakfast comes with a made-to-order omlet that is very good and the Santa's White Christmas coffee was so good that I bought some to take home. If you're looking for a quiet, secluded location this isn't it, but the hotel is conveniently located near restaurants and shopping. I would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: The courtyard view is very nice, but it faces a busy street. The noise is not noticeable inside the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cincycouple2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
r'ville
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

When in the Gatlinburg are look no further than the Inn at Christmas Place. It is located in Pigeon Forge close to the attractions. You will find each room decorated for Christmas as is the hotel itself. Some rooms have fireplaces as well. The pool is a combination indoor/outdoor so you can enjoy swimming whatever time of year you visit. There is a full breakfast with all the "fixins". Book your room early esp during the peak season as they sell out during the Holidays. Be sure to visit the Christmas Place gift shop across the street from the hotel. It will put you in the Christmas Spirit for sure.

Room Tip: Book early if traveling during the Holidays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bn23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Christmas Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Christmas Place

Property: The Inn at Christmas Place
Address: 119 Christmas Tree Lane, PO Box 958, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#3 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Christmas Place 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the old-world charm and elegance of a picturesque Bavarian hotel, The Inn at Christmas Place is your number one destination for a memorable experience. Located just across from its namesake, The Incredible Christmas Place, The Inn offers many unique features, including year-round Christmas decor and beautiful, themed suites. Performances by a two-story glockenspiel, outstanding amenities, and our friendly staff make The Inn at Christmas Place your place to create memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your The Inn at Christmas Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Christmas Place Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel At Christmas Place
At Christmas Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing