We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to meet up with friends!”
Review of River Bend Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
River Bend Inn
Ranked #60 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to meet up with friends!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The rooms were very reasonable and clean. On a Friday night the management helped get us an extra room at the internet price for unexpected extra friends. The rooms (3) were very clean and recently remodeled. I will definitely be going back there again!

Room Tip: This is a good starting point before getting into the traffic of Gatlinburg!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rm29303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments! We are truly pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much and had such a positive experience. This is what we strive for. We are happy when our guests are happy. We look forward to seeing you again as one of our numerous repeat guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    111
    61
    31
    46
See reviews for
172
134
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ellenboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Spent two nights at River Bend Inn. The Inn was spotless, the beds were comfortable, loved that the bathroom had shelves built in the wall to house the coffee maker and ice bucket. Also, loved that the pool had a handicapped assessable chair, for use in transporting to the pool. Have stayed in many motels and this is a first. Highly commend River Bend Inn for this!
Now for the bad-had three wifi options, none of which were good. Could not get on the internet with wifi. There was an Ethernet option, but the wire was very short, barely reached the table, and I ended up sitting at the table, when on the computer, hooked to the internet, unable to watch tv, because I'm stuck in a corner, in front of the door to the balcony, which had cold air coming in through the wide spaces between the door and door frame. Could actually see an outside light through the space between door and door space. Needless to say, I didn't spend much time on the computer.
Another negative, we were on the 5th floor. Ice was only available on the 2nd and 4th floors.
The price was great. Get your Wifi working and I will consider staying again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdnckmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for sharing this experience! We are, of course, always pleased when guests are pleased. We are sorry about the Internet problem you had. If you would have let us known at the front desk, we would have taken care of that problem for you. We never had complaints about our Internet. We have a very High Speed Internet at our inn. If you look at our other reviews too, you would never find any complains about our Internet. It might be possible that there was some technical issues that particular day from the Internet provider itself, but like i said if you called us at the front desk, we would have done our best to take care of that problem for you. But we thank you for your compliment and we look forward to seeing you again as one of our many repeat guests & we assure you, you will have a very pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leburn, Kentucky
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

When we are in town for just a night or two or just a quick getaway we always stay at the river bend inn. We have stayed with them multiple times. The kids love the indoor pool. It's in waLking distance to several restaurants. They have a continental breakfast. Very clean! The only issue is having to pass it up and come back when coming from down in pigeon forge. There is however a light just up fron the entrance which makes it easier to manouver through the traffic.

Room Tip: All the rooms that we have stayed in have always been clean and roomy. They have rooms with or witho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and providing a good value for your hard-earned money. It is rewarding to know that our efforts pay off. Welcome to our family of repeat guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudon, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel from February 14th til the 16th. It was an awful stay. When we first checked in our balcony was facing an old abandoned rundown house. Who wants to sent on the balcony and look at that. We asked to be moved and the lady at the counter got snooty and an attitude finally she moved us. The second room view was a Lil better. We went out the next day and came back. Our beds were made but not with clean fresh linens. And they made the bed with our cloths still on top. So we had to move all the sheets just to find our clothes. The pool is gross and very dirty. With dirt floating on top and everything. Over all I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulamd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
This review is completely irrelevant & off topic. This a local guests & they always ask for a very discounted low rates on every stay & when they are not given what they want, they post this kind of bad review. They did this at a lot of hotels in the town. Our guests have always loved & requested the same view what they have mentioned in the review, which proves that this is a completely false review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

tn
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

stayed in jan. 2014 great time to be in the area , the inn is great very clean nice staff. rooms pool
area etc. very neat . great for a quiet stay . will return when im in the area . for the price it is very
up scale to the others inns.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcsd599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy when our guests are happy. We look forward to seeing you again as one of our numerous repeat guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Pro's- good value, decent location, interior corridor mostly clean (the stairwell landing of floor 1 and 2 were badly stained), near Cracker Barrel, Five Guys Burgers, Ruby Tuesday and Sonic. Trolley stop is close.

Con's- staff alone was the reason for not having an excellent rating. I'm not a picky person I look for the good. The owner and family doesn't smile, recognize ones presence, or give courtesy greetings. A friendly hello is responded with a cold stare or dismissing look. A sincere smile, hello, or have a good day is FREE, requires minimal effort, and will generate money in the way of return customers and good word of mouth.

Pro- A non family employee named Shyrl was an exception to the above comments, she understood true general courtesy for businesses...true southern hospitality. Thank you Shyrl!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShortBuckle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Our staff does make every effort to be friendly with every guest every time. If you did not find this to be the case, we sincerely apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie
Level Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is the first time to hotel for the new year. We had a room on the first floor
just 8 feet from elevator,& didn't need to climb stairs. We never eat continental breakfast
When we are on vacation my husband & I eat a big breakfast out & then don't need anything till
supper, the room is full of guests each morning so must be enough food.
The hotel is next to Smith Family theater so we decided to go there for the New Years eve
party they had. You got dinner, show, party favors & balloon drop @ midnight.
I haven't stayed up that late since I was young. We had so much fun. This was my best New Years eve in years. I highly recommend this way to the new year. If you are in town
make sure to put this on your to do list. Brenda Workman

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments! We are truly pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much and had such a positive experience. This is what we strive for and it is rewarding to know that our efforts pay off for our guests. Thank you for doing us the honor of choosing and recommending our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
3.5 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#55 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Grove Inn
Park Grove Inn
#32 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel Pigeon Forge
#68 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
3.4 mi away
Smoky Shadows
Smoky Shadows
#65 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Bend Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Bend Inn

Property: River Bend Inn
Address: 2350 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — River Bend Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your River Bend Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Bend Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing