We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price Great location”
Review of River Bend Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
River Bend Inn
Ranked #63 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Even though we are locals we stayed here due to work going on at our house. This hotel is in a great location, very clean and comfortable rooms. Price was very affordable for what we got room with a balcony over looking the river. We highly recommend this hotel to any one visiting this area.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank ghill123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guests, Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel. We strive to ensure all guests needs are met. We are glad you had such a great time on your vacation here in Pigeon Forge. We hope to see you soon again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 435 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

River Bend Inn is a very nice hotel for the money. It was very clean and offered a complimentary breakfast. Bed was comfortable and room was HUGE. Nice size bathroom too. It is also conveniently located to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karla d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear guests, thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate the fact that you took the time out of your day to post a review for us. Thank you & have a nice day..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This motel is very clean, well run, and in a wonderful location. We would like to let everyone here on trip advisor know this place was a great value!!You couldn't ask for a cleaner more updated value!! The Jacuzzi, fireplace, flat screen t.v., and comfortable bed made our stay a pleasant one.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanya m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear guests, thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time out of your day to post such a nice review for us. We really appreciate your kind words & we hope to see you soon again. Once again, thank you & have a nice day..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Very clean and quiet hotel with the extras at a great price. Our room was a nice size with balcony, fireplace, microwave, small fridge, king size bed and a heart shaped Jacuzzi. Room was really quiet, heard nothing. Bed was firm and comfortable. Jacuzzi was really nice after a long day of walking. We didn't try the breakfast as we had already decided that we would go to The Old Mill for breakfast. My only complaint would be the water pressure for the shower could have been better. Other than that, I will definitely stay here again next time and recommend to our friends. .

Room Tip: Get the rooms with the fireplace and Jacuzzi, and balcony. Very nice and very quiet, away from ever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear guests, thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate the fact that you took the time out of your day to post a review for us. We do acknowledge your shower water pressure complaint & we will take care of it & make sure your next stay will be more smoother. Once again, thank you & have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Really nice hotel, mainly older couples here. We skipped the continental breakfast as you can go next door and get a full buffet breakfast for $4.99 for two! Pigeon Forge was much more than we expected - there is so much to do here. Like a 'mini Blackpool' but you need lots of money to do it all as the entrance fees for some activities are a little high. Great location for Dollywood. Tip - go to Partiats Park, park for free and get the trolley to Dollywood for $1 Would definitely stay here again if we ever go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony - really nice to sit and gaze out at the mountains. Free wi fi here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amie34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear guests, thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in Pigeon Forge and I appreciate the fact that you took the time out of your day to post a review for us. Once again, thank you & have a nice day..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We spent two nights here.It was convenient for us as we could walk to the show we were seeing.The room was nice with a comfortable bed.The bathroom needed updated but overall it was good for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear guests, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. We try our best to keep up with the latest amenities & making sure all our guests are satisfied with our service. We are glad you had such a great time on your vacation here in Pigeon Forge. We hope to see you soon again. Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The minor problems, 1. After the first night we only got 3 towels when it was clear that there was 4 of us in the room.
2. No waffle maker on the breakfast bar, I've stayed at smaller motels and they had one so come on really.

Now for the Major problems, 1.On the Third day of the trip our 4 groups were meeting in the lobby to buy our tickets to Dollywood, my uncle bought his 2, my wife bought ours and after that we walked outside, the owner drove up under the canopy and I spoke to him cause I recognized him from the pictures with Dolly from behind the counter, and just like in other reviews I've read he walked right by me and never even acknowledged I was there, well by that time my brothers wife was buying their tickets, I guess the owner being the owner was looking over the past few receipts noticed the lady at the front desk hadn't charged me nor my uncle for 2 tickets but just 1 each and had gave us 2 tickets. So in front of the rest of my family and other customers he begins to fuss at the lady behind the counter, she told him she would go get us and explain what happened, but instead of letting her do that he turns to my sister in law and tells her to go get us or he is going to charge the tickets to them in a very rude and demanding voice. So my brother walks out and told us to look at our receipts and sure nuff she had only charged us with 1 ticket price, we walk back in and both pay for our tickets and he never speaks, so not only is he very rude but he is very disrespectful to his guest and his workers and don't care who sees it.
2. Two out of four days the heated pool was not warm at all and more like a glorified kiddie pool 4 feet at the deep end

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FirefighterEMT75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.8 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#71 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
212 reviews
3.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,059 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Park Grove Inn
Park Grove Inn
#31 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
634 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#41 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,030 reviews
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Bend Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Bend Inn

Address: 2350 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $49 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — River Bend Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your River Bend Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Bend Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing