We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wasn't as clean & friendly as last time we stayed there”
Review of River Bend Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
River Bend Inn
Ranked #60 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Gastonia, North Carolina
Level Contributor
209 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Wasn't as clean & friendly as last time we stayed there”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

This was our 2nd time we stayed there! First time was great! This time front dreck person none of them was friendly ! Our rooms the bed looked half made up every time the maids came in to clean the beds look throwed up pillows half on beds the room just was not. As clean as last time! The shower curtain had mold on it the door handles had hair spray & dusk on them! The towels were white but rough as corn cobs ! Room where you had breakfast was so hot & at 9:25 they wanted you out! Also it was hard to yeti front door for a little car & motorcycles on walkway in front of door main front door!! We rented 2 rooms but don't no if we will go back or not I thought we had found a nice clean hotel It was only a month ago we stayed there and told so many people how much we liked liked it! It time I was not a happy camper!!! SP B

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Randey84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear guests, we are so sorry for all the inconvenience that you had experienced during your stay. As you have stayed with us before so you know the kind of service we provide. But sometimes accidents do happen & we would really like to have you back with us to rectify our mistakes & make sure it won't happen again. Once again please accept our apologies & we hope to see you soon again. Thank you & have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    111
    61
    31
    46
See reviews for
172
134
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, MD
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have stayed at various hotels in the Pigeon Forge area. This hotel was as nice as any chain hotel, but a better price. We stayed three nights in a king room w/balcony. I was impressed with the hotel as soon as we checked in. The lady at the front desk was very pleasant and professional. Our room was large, clean and had an updated style. The room had all the amenities as chain hotels (microwave, fridge, iron/board, hair dryer, etc). Complimentary breakfast was included with stay.

Nice location to area activities. Right next door to Smith Family Dinner show, Ruby Tuesdays & Sonic.

We will stay again when traveling back to Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMR1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear guests, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. We try our best to keep up with the latest amenities & making sure all our guests are satisfied with our service. We are glad you had such a great time on your vacation here in Pigeon Forge. We hope to see you soon again. Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Great location and a great room on the fifth floor. Ok view. Was actually shocked by how nice it was compared to the price. I heard some complaints but my family had none. Pretty clean and a decent breakfast very reasonable price too.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Redpiranha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear guests, thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate the fact that you took the time out of your day to post a review for us. Once again, thank you & have a nice day..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie
Level Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My family was on vacation July 22/till the 26. Booked River Bend Inn
on line. On line booking said check in time was 3.00PM. We got to the Inn before that time, told desk clerk my name & she said room ready
& we have been waiting for you. Here are room keys & if I can help you
in any please let me know. Day two my son called his job to get the
work schedule & he didnt have to return until the next week so we stayed three more nights. The manager( Jay) made it possible for us to keep our same room & added the extra days to our key card so we would not be locked out of our room. They do this through a machine
on the desk, it was no trouble at all, All the staff are great people. They take very good care of you.

Room Tip: Some rooms has balcony & there are chairs on it to watch the road below. They have adjoining roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear guests, thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel. We strive to ensure all guests needs are met & its always a pleasure to have you guys here. We are glad you had such a great time on your vacation here in Pigeon Forge. We hope to see you soon again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Didn't have reservations, but they helped me book a room in my price range and accomidated my son and his wants for a great vacation.... Super clean, very nice, reasonable rates, and looking forward to staying there again most likely this coming weekend:)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jdlc1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guests, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to your next visit this coming weekend & make your stay wonderful again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel was clean and neat. The room was as described and we had a small view of the Smokies. Everything was clean and maintained. The pool was very small but the kids enjoyed it regardless. The workout area was in a loft above the pool and was very warm and humid up there. Location is great if you like to be in the hustle and bustle of Pigeon Forge. We never ate breakfast there. It seemed to end very early. We went next door to the Smith Family Theater for the breakfast buffet. The hotel had coupons at the front desk for $3 or $4 per person. Great value. Plenty of free parking and the wi-fi worked very well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guests, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. The roof in the workout area makes it a little warmer. We do have 2 AC units & a big commercial fan up there, but it did not helped the hot temperature. But we appreciate your kind words & it was a pleasure to have you as our guests. We look forward to your next visit. Have a nice day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at River Bend Inn last night and recommend it for its value and cleanliness. The headboards on our 2 queen beds did not match, but the beds were very comfortable and the a/c worked well. I was pleased to see that the pool provided a handicapped-accessible lift. Our room and bathroom were spotless and the room cost almost half the price of nearby similar hotels. We were well pleased and will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beverlys1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guests... Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & we hope the mismatching headboards did not bothered your overall stay. As it was a busy weekend we were unable to change them, but we will make sure we have them changed soon. We look forward to see you soon again. Have a nice day..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
3.5 mi away
Wild Bear Inn
Wild Bear Inn
#55 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Grove Inn
Park Grove Inn
#33 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel Pigeon Forge
#68 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
3.4 mi away
Smoky Shadows
Smoky Shadows
#64 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Bend Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Bend Inn

Property: River Bend Inn
Address: 2350 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — River Bend Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your River Bend Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Bend Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing